- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
Misbah followed with a two ball duck. Gary with 2. 63/4

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 0
SuperCoach Rd 0 - The Throw Up SC Talk - Rate My Team - Injuries - SC Leagues ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 0 AFF Talk - Preseason 2026 - Rate My Team
Crowd are up and about, if I was living anywhere near the G I would be on the way there now.Twinkletoes you need to ditch foxtel, Australia are right in this!
Better yet, get on down to the G.
Maddinson has been axed.
Spin duo Ashton Agar and Steve O'Keefe added to squad for Sydney Test with Nic Maddinson and Chadd Sayers axed
Australia have axed batsman Nic Maddinson and recalled spinners Ashton Agar and Steve O'Keefe for the third Commonwealth Bank Test against Pakistan as the hosts ponder a spin-heavy attack for the clash at the SCG.
WA allrounders Agar and Hilton Cartwright are in a two-way battle to bat at number six in Sydney in place of Maddinson, who has made just 27 runs in his four Test innings.
Cartwright will become Australia's 450th Test cricketer, and the sixth debutant this summer, if he plays.
Paceman Chadd Sayers has also dropped out of the squad.
Agar and O'Keefe have been named alongside incumbent spinner Nathan Lyon, who had been under pressure but gave his chances of retention in Australia's side a much-needed boost with three wickets on the final day of Australia's incredible win in the second Test at the MCG today.
Australia's Third Test squad: Steve Smith (c), David Warner (vc), Ashton Agar, Jackson Bird, Hilton Cartwright, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Steve O'Keefe, Matthew Renshaw, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade
Maybe he's become a meme CA want to exploit.Matthew Wade replaces maddinson as the luckiest cricketer in Australia
Matthew Wade replaces maddinson as the luckiest cricketer in Australia
One last chance before they go to India. If he fails again they'll go back to Nevill.
Will they though? Nevill looked all at sea against Sri Lanka. Reckon they'll go someone else if they decide Wade's not the answer. Who? Wouldn't have a clue.
Nevill went all Longbottom?Will they though? Nevill looked all at sea against Sri Lanka. Reckon they'll go someone else if they decide Wade's not the answer. Who? Wouldn't have a clue.
Nevill went all Longbottom?
How much wicketkeeping has Handscomb actually done for Victoria? With the upcoming series in India in mind, the following could be an interesting experimental side for the SCG Test:
Renshaw
Warner
Khawaja
Smith
Handscomb (wk)
Cartwright
Agar
Starc
Hazelwood
Lyon
Bird/O'Keefe
Alternatively, you could remove Bird/Okeefe and put another proper, recognised batsman in. That would still give the team 3 fast bowling options as well as 2 spinners.
If Handscomb was capable of keeping for Australia then that could open up plenty of interesting possibilities in the lower middle order for both batsmen and all rounders.
It was just a thought, mate, as I wasn't sure how good his keeping actually is. I wasn't actually saying that it was something that should happen, but it could be an interesting experiment for the dead rubber SCG test.Why would you want to put Handscomb as keeper? Besides not keeping for a couple of years he is just finding his way as a batsmen and doesn't need the extra responsibility required.
Cartwright is averaging over 50 with the bat this year, so he comes in at 6. He allows you to pay 2 spinners and drop Bird if it's a spinning track. He can then bowl his 6-10 overs an innings if required.
Twinkletoes you need to ditch foxtel, Australia are right in this!
Better yet, get on down to the G.
Starc was a keeper as a junior they mentioned during the telecast the other day. Maybe ?