Opinion Cricket thread

You'd think so. And perhaps Henriques comes in if Green is not fit?

Possible, or Wade stays in the middle order and someone else opens.

If Wade does open it suggests they are banking on at least one of Warner or Pucovski being fit for Boxing Day.

Daniel Sams to have his name changed to Daniel Sam after tonight’s match winning performance.

Not sure which was more important.

Sams excellent power hitting or the truly atrocious bowling.

I'll give it to Sams to give full credit but probably Laughlins worst over ever in his career.........

Played against Wade and Paine in younger days.

Both as mouthy as * but both excellent cricketers. I admit I gave a lot then too and reprimanded many times.

I did hit Paine to force a change in helmet, but he weathered that (I was 19 he about 16 or 17) and smashed about 80 after and had the last laugh no doubt.

Twinkletoes your bowling career had any top scalps?

I have a few, but generally the top level too good as I'm 5'10 - the quicker I bowled the quicker it hit the fence against the best batsman.

Twinkletoes your bowling career had any top scalps?

I have a few, but generally the top level too good as I'm 5'10 - the quicker I bowled the quicker it hit the fence against the best batsman.

Yep but I usually keep that quiet. The highlight being a member of “6 and Out”.

Older Brother.

Pete played footy more.

Michael I bowled to many times.

Very good, classy player.
I played footy with Peter all thru primary (edited I said high) school. We won a GF in G6 for St Peters.

I can't remember who got three votes and who got two. It might have been me cos it would have been the only time I got more votes than him, I vaguely remember that feeling. But I kicked three goals and he kicked two (definitely remember that) and the votes might have been in reverse from the goals.

Micheal was a gun cricketer. If he was playing now he'd be one of our better batsmen i reckon, back in his day the Australian batting side was very strong.

I played footy with Peter all thru high school. We won a GF in G6 for St Peters.

I can't remember who got three votes and who got two. It might have been me cos it would have been the only time I got more votes than him, I vaguely remember that feeling. But I kicked three goals and he kicked two (definitely remember that) and the votes might have been in reverse from the goals.

Micheal was a gun cricketer. If he was playing now he'd be one of our better batsmen i reckon, back in his day the Australian batting side was very strong.

St Peter's......ha. Shame they changed it to St Virgils.

No doubt deserved it mate on 3 goals! I was Hrovat racking up touches and ultimately do nothing helpful.

Michael yes. Better than Shaun Marsh easily.

Law and Hodge too (the latter a massive *stick who ruined his own career)

Bowling to Michael was interesting as never that dominant. However he had another gear.

I never hit Diva or Dan Marsh. Both too good.