Cricket

had to laugh at Heads full blooded drive that he clean missed and then he returns the bat to a defensive shot position after its smashed his middle stump. der too late mate.
hope that our bowlers are watching how the poms are attacking the stumps here. they might learn something.

I see we've got Burns and Root out for bugger all. Takes us a fair bit of the way towards winning this one. Just need to bowl good areas and make sure we get the middle order hero out this time. Although, I would find it hilarious if we came out and made the same mistakes. Stokes knocks up a double ton after we bowl everywhere but at the stumps and Cummins comes out afterwards and says we didn't do anything wrong, again.

Hazlewood has been unlucky. Lyon just can't quite get it right at the moment - he's the one who should be lapping it up in these conditions. Turn and foot marks outside off but he can't seem to land them.

Interesting from Stokes. Not sure that would have been given out on review? Didn't look like much of a spike. I used to walk occasionally as a bat but you really shouldn't - you don't see the bowlers calling back batsmen when they know its not out. If you walk when you know you're out, you lose the benefit of the lucky calls when the umpire gets it wrong but still cop the other end of the stick when you're not out and get marched.

Hazlewood has been unlucky. Lyon just can't quite get it right at the moment - he's the one who should be lapping it up in these conditions. Turn and foot marks outside off but he can't seem to land them.

Interesting from Stokes. Not sure that would have been given out on review? Didn't look like much of a spike. I used to walk occasionally as a bat but you really shouldn't - you don't see the bowlers calling back batsmen when they know its not out. If you walk when you know you're out, you lose the benefit of the lucky calls when the umpire gets it wrong but still cop the other end of the stick when you're not out and get marched.
Yep. If you’ve got paid, professional umpires and DRS, you shouldn’t really walk. Maybe he just assumed the Aussies would review (speculative in the extreme)?

Don’t like Stuart Broad but had absolutely no problem with him not walking in the first test of 2013.

Paine was so excited Stokes would know that he'd review and likely be found out I think, so he walked.
The only time I'm for "walking" is in accepting a fielders word when they claim a questionable catch.

Yep. If you’ve got paid, professional umpires and DRS, you shouldn’t really walk. Maybe he just assumed the Aussies would review (speculative in the extreme)?

Don’t like Stuart Broad but had absolutely no problem with him not walking in the first test of 2013.

I could never understand the Broad hate for that. That was an umpiring stuff up and he acted exactly how I want Australian batsmen to act (and it's how most of them - outside of Gilchrist - do act). I actually quite like him.

I think Stokes is injured or restricted ,he didn't bowl in our second dig , wasn't there long enough to tell today , maybe that's why he walked . Anyway glad to see the back of him , certainly flattened the mood of the crowd .

I think he has a crook shoulder.

Hopefully the Poms come back and win the next Test. Doesn't seem appropriate for anyone to win this series, given how awful the cricket has been at times.

England has named the same squad , Langer saying everything and nothing in regards to the next test . Batsmen need to perform (No s**t) but to be patient with test Newbies . Make of that what you can .
Probably depends on the pitch and how the bowlers pull up but the only change I’d make is Siddle for Starc. Wouldn’t spew if Warner got dropped, however, it’s not like Bancroft or Khawaja are infinitely better alternatives.

Poms are more interesting. Overton was a shit selection imo, so one of Woakes and S Curran should come in. Stokes should hold his place as a batsman if his shoulder is rooted but maybe they’ll be tempted to play two of S Curran, Overton and Woakes and drop Roy.

Probably depends on the pitch and how the bowlers pull up but the only change I’d make is Siddle for Starc. Wouldn’t spew if Warner got dropped, however, it’s not like Bancroft or Khawaja are infinitely better alternatives.

Poms are more interesting. Overton was a s**t selection imo, so one of Woakes and S Curran should come in. Stokes should hold his place as a batsman if his shoulder is rooted but maybe they’ll be tempted to play two of S Curran, Overton and Woakes and drop Roy.

There are a good four or five blokes who really should be getting carded, but I guess we'll see how serious the last game is and how much the Poms want to square the series up. Overton was just that honest, dependable selection. Good for a wicket or two and maybe a decent start with the bat, but not threatening to break the game open at any stage.

Hopefully they don't bring Pattinson back in. If the guy can't play two Tests in a row, he shouldn't be playing Test cricket. On the fence with Starc, felt he probably did enough to hold his spot. Perhaps a reshuffle of the order with King of the Allrounders Marsh coming in for Warner is on the cards. Gives us a plod bowling option and Labuschagne can open.

Cricket