LIVE: Collingwood v Fremantle - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Fri
Squiggle tips Freo at 62% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 5
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
how soon will the link for the crow cast be up? I missed about 20mins of DMac interview because the phone rang!$
Good cast tho!
The thought of players and the club knowing about our little net corner and interacting with it ... it's just weird. I love it when Fages meets with some of our posters though!I just hope Dmack doesn't use this podcast as a trigger to have a look at BF and this board. Some of the things that have been said about him are simply reprehensible.
Port's cast has a pretty good association with the club - they recently had Jack Hombsch on and I know that they've had ex players like George Fiacchi co host particular shows. A few other club casts have arrangements eg Geelong. Those casts are a little bit more established and provide us with a bit of a blueprint of what we can strive for.Also does anyone know if any other clubs organise player interviews for their respective boards podcast?
We'll probably get a player once every three or four weeks this season. We dont get to choose although we can make a request. The players have quotas I believe so we count towards their media allotment. We have been able to establish a relationship with the media department at the club, via Allefgib 's good work with our meeting with Fages over the last 2 seasons. So we now communicate directly with them in arranging interviews.Also how often does the club allow us to interview a player? What is the process involved? Does the club randomly assign a player or do you guys get a say? IIRC you guys also had Luke Brown on last year.
Also, I would genuinely like to know whether any of the players actually read Bigfooty. Perhaps this could be a question to ask any players you guys interview in the future.

They'll have to go shopping at Mimco.Any chance of getting danger on next?
Nice work by the way guys and girls.
Didn't really think the change to having our own reserves side was that big, but sounds like it's had a huge impact, especially for the fringe blokes.
Yeah, reckon you might have struggled with some of those answersI've seen him before, oozes class, self assured, a star. He's like the Scott Pendlebury of interviewing. But no, I rarely care what players have to say in a public forum. Tell you what, once you've settled on the questions, PM me and I'll answer them and we can see how close I get.

Yeah, reckon you might have struggled with some of those answers![]()
It's pretty hard when they're on a hiding to nothing. Some of the insights into his relationships with Otten and Goldstein were interesting.We'll never know, i was never given the chance. But I guess it depends on the nature of the questions. I certainly am not aware of his favourite colour, if that was to have come up. Maybe next time you can put a couple of posters to the test. It's not hard to predict what players will say when on the record.
Maybe you should listen... was a touch more in depth than "favourite colour".We'll never know, i was never given the chance. But I guess it depends on the nature of the questions. I certainly am not aware of his favourite colour, if that was to have come up. Maybe next time you can put a couple of posters to the test. It's not hard to predict what players will say when on the record.
It's pretty hard when they're on a hiding to nothing. Some of the insights into his relationships with Otten and Goldstein were interesting.
He was also pretty open in talking about him, Danger and the reverse falcon last year.
Maybe you should listen... was a touch more in depth than "favourite colour".
The bloody Tile guy is a Victorian...appreciate the offer, but I've turned off these groups with their meeting Fagan and chat shows. I appreciate the club's engagement and effort and I understand why others get into it. I only put forward a couple of long winded questions so I could make a joke with the 3rd. In general, I find myself disengaging from most live discussion because it frustrates the shit out of me. Oddly, I can stand AA because I'm entertained by the callers and differing view points, which is what I get in here. Also, I like the Adelaide based ads, except that bloody tile guy.

The bloody Tile guy is a Victorian...
Each to their own, although preconceived judgement based on assumption is the same process you see in a sheep paddock![]()
You do realise our show is interactive right? Right? Nah didnt think so coz see earlier commentIt's not personal mate, you might be the best audio program out there. I'm a talk back man, I like to hear (and disagree with) the opinions of everyone. This is the medium I like, plenty of engagement, an unfettered exchange of thoughts.

It's not personal mate, you might be the best audio program out there. I'm a talk back man, I like to hear (and disagree with) the opinions of everyone. This is the medium I like, plenty of engagement, an unfettered exchange of thoughts.