Crows delist 5

That is a real worry that is. My question is, who is he credited for recruiting at St Kilda?
I think he was their footy operations manager or something like that. He wasn't even in recruiting full time. I'm not sure if he ever has been in the past? With the amount of money the club has we shouldn't be settling for second best when it comes to an area as important as recruiting. I really hope we haven't hired an arse clown :eek:

He was never a recruiter there from my understanding, he was a match-day tactician working next to G. Thomas in the box. Which makes things even worse.

that is seriously frightening. how the hell did we hire this buffoon. IMO reidy hasn't done much better but at least his political spin is somewhat professional.

dare i say it...bring back jimmy!

Jesus Christ mate, you throw tanties worse than my 2yo daughter.

Did it ever occur to you that the club seeing the kid day in day out 8 hours a day they may have POSSIBLY seen the inkling of some poor attitude towards the club, football, life in general etc that you with your seeing him play 2 hours every week in the SANFL might possibly have missed?

Given how completely wrong you have been calling Meesen the next '200 game gun' only for the rest of us to be finally proven right that he was a pea-hearted gug barely capable at the SANFL level, I would have thought you`d be more conservative before going off that another of your Norwood fanboi has exited the building.

The way you turn on the club at every single freakin thing that doesnt go your way is pathetic. Why dont you just go back to supporting the SANFL, because you sure as **** dont support the AFC.

Nail.Hammer.Head.

This indicates to me, that we'll try to rookie list him. If thats the case, then it's probably a good idea to wake him up.

If not, we've majorly ****ed up. He would have decent currency and would command an decent draft pick.

i am probably wrong but doesn't the rookie draft come after the ND?

If so, and he does have currency then we have certainly stuffed this up royally.

What does anyone in the 'pro-pfeiffer' camp think?

i am probably wrong but doesn't the rookie draft come after the ND?

If so, and he does have currency then we have certainly stuffed this up royally.

What does anyone in the 'pro-pfeiffer' camp think?

I do hope that happens, and maybe put a few strict conditions in the contract to really keep him in a bubble for a few months while he improves his footy.

sucks that they got rid of bodey for no aparent reason

I think how long they kept him on the list given how little hes been on the field in the last 3 years shows the regard the club held for Bode. If he was a better chance to play 18+ games next year I think he`d be on the list given how inexperienced our forward line will be, but you cant keep someone on the list like that in a rebuilding year sadly.

Great to have had you in the club Bode, your defensive pressure made our pedestrian forwardline far more potent with you in it. you`re good for a beer from me any time.

I think he was their footy operations manager or something like that. He wasn't even in recruiting full time. I'm not sure if he ever has been in the past? With the amount of money the club has we shouldn't be settling for second best when it comes to an area as important as recruiting. I really hope we haven't hired an arse clown :eek:

Matthew Rendell was an assistant coach at Port Adelaide until 2002, when he joined the Saints.
He looked after the midfield and forward-line in that time, and did a majority of the match-day coaching under Thomas. He put together St Kilda's gameplan from 2004-2006 (read into that what you will).
He was also list manager at St Kilda in that time, and was responsible for list development until 2005.

He has never been a recruiting manager at AFL level prior to 2007, and I was surprised when the Crows appointed him in that position.

However, he is an extremely smart bloke and has a terrific understanding of football. He did a great job at the Saints, and I am sure he will do a good job with your recruiting.

Give him a chance in the 2007 draft period before you judge him. He would have had little input during trade week.

I'm surprised that Pfeiffer has been delisted, but I'm not going to slit my wrists over it. Drummond's behaviour fair dinkum embarrassing, and it's even worse considering he uses the "you're behaving like a petualant child" line whenever someone disagrees with him.

None of us know the real reasons why he was delisted. We have a vague idea - we know of a few off-field indiscretions - but once again, people like Drummond pretend that they are Neil Craig's assistant and know the finer details of the players.

The rest of the delistings are no surprise. Everyone needs a few months off to watch the cricket, I think.

Matthew Rendell was an assistant coach at Port Adelaide until 2002, when he joined the Saints.
He looked after the midfield and forward-line in that time, and did a majority of the match-day coaching under Thomas. He put together St Kilda's gameplan from 2004-2006 (read into that what you will).
He was also list manager at St Kilda in that time, and was responsible for list development until 2005.

He has never been a recruiting manager at AFL level prior to 2007, and I was surprised when the Crows appointed him in that position.

However, he is an extremely smart bloke and has a terrific understanding of football. He did a great job at the Saints, and I am sure he will do a good job with your recruiting.

Give him a chance in the 2007 draft period before you judge him. He would have had little input during trade week.

Oh yeah well he gets the benefit of the doubt until after the trade period imo. If he recruits a host of guns for us then he can say whatever he wants during trade week.

Errk...

What's going on at Adelaide?

Every time I look in, the wheels seem to be falling off.

Hope all is not as it seems.

Ok so because he liked to drink he's dumped. Yeh it really impacted his performances didn't it you :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad: club.

Just turned 19, freaking future champion. UNBELIEVABLE YOU STUPID FOOTBALL CLUB, MEDIOCRITY IS YOUR FUTURE.

You're the one who hates drinking Drummond, you once told me that you think it's the cause of all problems, but of course it's alright if Pfieffer does it isn't it!

Mediocrity is ouur future? Why? Because we got rid of 2 Norwood duds that have had their chances and still shown NOTHING at AFL level? I don't give a shit what they're like in the SANFL, the fact is they haven't made it to the big time, simply not good enough yet you still complain.

Don't like it? **** off to Port with dyertribe then or stop being a whiney little bitch.

Torney really really surprised and disapointed, good luck Torney for the future.

Perrie was always going to be the case, has been passed by Gill.

Bode injuries were the problem here good luck Bodey.

The other two hard for me to comment as I havent seen much of their SANFL form.

You're the one who hates drinking Drummond, you once told me that you think it's the cause of all problems, but of course it's alright if Pfieffer does it isn't it!

Mediocrity is ouur future? Why? Because we got rid of 2 Norwood duds that have had their chances and still shown NOTHING at AFL level? I don't give a shit what they're like in the SANFL, the fact is they haven't made it to the big time, simply not good enough yet you still complain.

Don't like it? **** off to Port with dyertribe then or stop being a whiney little bitch.

kfc-zinger-maxx-burger.jpg

Cheers for the input :thumbsu:

We're just a little concerned about him making jokes about being shafted at the trade table by his good mate Scotty Clayton today.

I just don't get why, if we wanted to punt him, we didn't offer him up for trade. Clearly had value.

Indicates to me they might want to rookie him.

That better be the way they are thinking. Otherwise i have no idea why they would get rid of a young kid with soo much potential. Also a bit upset hinge is gone (but indside i knew he would be gone once heard bout our interest with symes). Otha then that i'm happy with the other 3 delistings.

PFEIFFER FOR ROOKIE DRAFT!!!!!

Crows delist 5