2nds Crows in the SANFL Round 6

"My source" haha

It's French for "guy I know with a mobile phone"

Was at game tonight, got drunk but Norwood were a class above, lotsa my friends were barracking for the 1-39 margin (Norwood won by 39) and #13 Roosters played well and #18 Roosters played good too (everything else is a blur). Can't think of any particular stuff but Redlegs were first to the contest, at end of second or third quarter one Norwood guy drilled a twenty meter pass from deep in the pocket to another Norwood guy in the goal square that didn't go above hip height, marked and howled, defenders hanging off him everywhere but kick was too precise, very classy.

...marked and howled...,

Teen Wolf??

anyway, so Lynch had 7 rebound 50's, clearly he played in defence. was this by request or do the bays just have an awesome half forward line? i know the saints played him there but this seems out of step with what the crows have tried to do with him.

for sturt Riley was stuck on the same stats since about 1/4 time. anyone know if he's injured? and Martin didnt play so i assume he's the resting emergency.

Teen Wolf??

anyway, so Lynch had 7 rebound 50's, clearly he played in defence. was this by request or do the bays just have an awesome half forward line? i know the saints played him there but this seems out of step with what the crows have tried to do with him.

for sturt Riley was stuck on the same stats since about 1/4 time. anyone know if he's injured? and Martin didnt play so i assume he's the resting emergency.

I think Martin had quite a serious allergic reaction today, and would have otherwise been playing AFL.

Teen Wolf??

Injured his hand apparently.

How the heck is Lynch supposed to get back if he is stuck in the backlines? the current system interferes with the development of our draftees and fringe players.
Almost restraint of trade??

Case in point...
Gunston will be playing for Box Hill this arvo. I would be interested to see where he lines up. maybe they'll play him in the back pocket:p
In comparison to his former team mates I'm thinking he is now part of a system that will give him a better opportunity to return to the league side.

How the heck is Lynch supposed to get back if he is stuck in the backlines? the current system interferes with the development of our draftees and fringe players.
Almost restraint of trade??

Case in point...
Gunston will be playing for Box Hill this arvo. I would be interested to see where he lines up. maybe they'll play him in the back pocket:p
In comparison to his former team mates I'm thinking he is now part of a system that will give him a better opportunity to return to the league side.

...well, once again I do not know much about football but

Playing Lynch in the backline for the whole game this week seemed to work better than last week when he played the 1st quarter in the forward line, 2nd and 3rd quarters in the middle and 4th quarter in the backline.

This week Lynch seemed seemed less lost (this got better as the game went on), seemed to be involved in the game more and according to Adelaide Now Lynch was in the best players for Glenelg. He was still standing at the back of group huddles and stuff though - you could tell he did not really know any of the Glenelg players.

...well, once again I do not know much about football but

Playing Lynch in the backline for the whole game this week seemed to work better than last week when he played the 1st quarter in the forward line, 2nd and 3rd quarters in the middle and 4th quarter in the backline.

This week Lynch seemed seemed less lost (this got better as the game went on), seemed to be involved in the game more and according to Adelaide Now Lynch was in the best players for Glenelg. He was still standing at the back of group huddles and stuff though - you could tell he did not really know any of the Glenelg players.

In todays game, players need to be versatile. If Lynch can show he can play good footy down back it may actually get him a game for the Crows.

Good to see Dowdell play league. Kicked a goal already in the 1st. Had a chat to him last week ripper guy. Got a chance to make it considering how fast he is progressing.

In todays game, players need to be versatile. If Lynch can show he can play good footy down back it may actually get him a game for the Crows.

Tom is an AFL standard player and IMO is definitely in our best 21 players. I understand and accept that he is currently out on a team balance basis, however if he is comfortable in defence than FFS get him back in that capacity....just get him back in.

I do recall Saints fans saying that Tom was consistently in the BP's at his VFL club while playing defence but then when he was promoted he was only given a run up forward.

His stats don't look too bad, since he is playing against the 2011 WAFL Premiers, who happen to have 9 AFL listed players on the ground today.

he is one of our better players in a team that's just been outclassed. effort's there, the polish isnt. not that surprising. hopefully we can get a few junk goals in the last for a bit of confidence.

Surprisingly, I read an article in the The Weekend West discussing Westies and how they'd rested a stack of players for this game. Claremont though is ridiculously strong on any given day, and have only rested a couple, while also getting Suban in from Freo. Laird is equal third possession getter on the ground now.

2nds Crows in the SANFL Round 6