Crows plan Walker talks! (Part 2)

• Thread starter Thread starter Crow-mo

Nice to Walker at the Port Power game downing a few beers with mates. Clearly he just doesn't give a crap anymore. Seeing that, he's definitely gone next year.

Or he is just ingnorant to the fact the cameras will spot him in the crowd. Not that it would be hard to do. Sub 20k crowd there today by the looks.

Having a beer watching his old club the day after he played an SANFL game in which they won by 100 points. Storm in a schooner glass if you ask me.

How many players hit the nightclubs/pubs hours after a game. I bet a few.

This is a pretty dramatic leap of logic.

Nope I agree with the previous poster, if you're dropped and are serious about the club you wouldnt be out having beers in public with your mates at the footy.

Personally I have no issue with a player doing it, but from a professional stand point it's a silly thing to do which I guess makes it plausable to think that maybe he has his GWS contract and doesnt care anymore.

Or he is just ingnorant to the fact the cameras will spot him in the crowd. Not that it would be hard to do. Sub 20k crowd there today by the looks.

Having a beer watching his old club the day after he played an SANFL game in which they won by 100 points. Storm in a schooner glass if you ask me.

How many players hit the nightclubs/pubs hours after a game. I bet a few.

Ah that puts more light on things, I forgot that there is a foxtel cup game afterwards, makes more sense now why he is there.

Nope I agree with the previous poster, if you're dropped and are serious about the club you wouldnt be out having beers in public with your mates at the footy.

Personally I have no issue with a player doing it, but from a professional stand point it's a silly thing to do which I guess makes it plausable to think that maybe he has his GWS contract and doesnt care anymore.

Would he be flying over to watch the boys and represent the club tomorrow?

I wonder what the rules are for guys in the SANFL when the Crows play interstate. Doubt many would go over. Are they supposed to stay at home and make sure no-one see em do anything "wrong" all weekend.

BTW have seen Johncock drink and smoke at Alberton many a time whilst watching the Magpies play. Generally after we have already played, but once when he was injured a few years ago.

The final game last year he was knocking back a few beers upstairs in the Shed.

I asked him what the docs think of that given he was hurt in that game and had a moonboot on. He smiled told me to be quiet and that he did not plan on being sober till the middle of the week.

Great guy, bought us all a few beers as well. Well he got em, I didnt see him pay for it.

Would he be flying over to watch the boys and represent the club tomorrow?

I wonder what the rules are for guys in the SANFL when the Crows play interstate. Doubt many would go over. Are they supposed to stay at home and make sure no-one see em do anything "wrong" all weekend.

BTW have seen Johncock drink and smoke at Alberton many a time whilst watching the Magpies play. Generally after we have already played, but once when he was injured a few years ago.

And Stiffy has found himself suspended by the player group due to poor levels of professionalism and preparation.

For all we know, he asked the club, "hey, I have some mates over, is it alright if I have a couple of beers at the game the day after my SANFL match". Hell, I'm pretty sure players are allowed to have a drink after their game if they like anyway. They can't if they're injured, but otherwise it's perfectly fine, as far as I know.

I don't think Walker drinking a beer with his mates is indicative of anything other than the fact that Walker likes to have a beer with his mates.

I also agree. If you are in trouble you dont go around trying to upset everyone. TW is still a young immature man. He needs to be kicked in the arse to straighten him out. Once he realises that his skills alone will not make him a great player that is whwn he will start to grow. The difference between being a good play (which I think TW is) and being a great player is attitude. We all know he could be a great player but will he ever achieve it. The answer I believe is no...not until he starts to build on his strengths by addressing his shortcomings and after being caught out drinking today I would also say he must address his attitude towards the club and his team mates.

He wasn't caught out and the club knows about it, see other thread

Geez wtf do you expect him to do on a saturday arvo after playing well the night before when he doesn't need to front up to work on monday?

walking the dog is likely to put his recovery at more risk than a beer watching a footy match.

Geez wtf do you expect him to do on a saturday arvo after playing well the night before when he doesn't need to front up to work on monday?

walking the dog is likely to put his recovery at more risk than a beer watching a footy match.

Exactly,

Or he doesn’t turn up to watch his mates play and then we get even bigger dick heads ring 5AA or come on hear and start rumor that he is a big headed w***er who thinks he’s too good for his mates. He cannot win either way.

Exactly,

Or he doesn’t turn up to watch his mates play and then we get even bigger dick heads ring 5AA or come on hear and start rumor that he is a big headed w***er who thinks he’s too good for his mates. He cannot win either way.

Well he could just have lemonade! ;)

Is it a club rule that they are not allowed to drink?

If it is, he's an idiot and deserves all the negative press coming his way. If not, he's done nothing wrong.

It's a non event and sensationalist journalism by Fox. AFC have already come out in the other thread and said there's no issue.

I'm glad to see all the proletarian zombies up in arms, absolute flogs.
Do as I say not as I do! Because I'm not able as you are, you shouldn't have my privileges, brilliant thinking.
Aesthetics are what matter to you shallow dogs. Slave mentality ftw right?
Be disturbed at your own ridiculousness, you don't put yourself in others shoes in contemplation you make busy envying them.
Get yourself a nice pair of pumps hand-baggers drink yourself a nice Chardonnay and watch your engineered rival get slaughtered, perhaps that will sate your negativity for today.
Anything to distract from Walkers on field output, is everyone now necessity to be made soap operas?

Is it a club rule that they are not allowed to drink?

If it is, he's an idiot and deserves all the negative press coming his way. If not, he's done nothing wrong.

Judging by the teams up here, players are not only drinking after a match, but drinking heavily until the wee hours of the morning! ;) I don't think the Club would be thrilled with the level of drinking we've witnessed up here in recent weeks, but I can't see they'd be upset with a beer or two at the footy. Maybe in the finals?

From the "Fox Sports attacking Walker" thread...

Tex was there to watch some broken hill mates play in the curtain raiser. he had a beer, that's it.

Dead issue. I wish they'd delivered a statement to Fox before half time, they're trying to beef this up as the big story of the week.

Let's hope Riewoldt whips out the old fella after the Saints game or something so that we don't have to hear about this non-issue.