Crows plan Walker talks! (Part 2)

Heard Patrick this morning on the 5aa breakfast show state right out that he is here for the long haul & could not be happier playing footy with the group at the AFC, also said those negative reports about him were a beat up.

Good lateral thinking by Collingwood. With Swan, Pendlebury, Thomas, Ball and Wellingham there is no way that oppositions will tag Bernie. And we all know how good Bernie can be if he isn't tagged.

Clearly Eddie has an agreement with Vlad that Collingwood do not have to adhere to the salary cap.

Heard Patrick this morning on the 5aa breakfast show state right out that he is here for the long haul & could not be happier playing footy with the group at the AFC, also said those negative reports about him were a beat up.

Awesome news:thumbsu:

Wonder if Rucci will finally focus his attention on Trengove's contract status....

Yes, I heard that. :thumbsu:

Patty actually went one further than that. He said that they were selecting a line out of context and ignoring the rest that followed that made it clear that he wasn't going anywhere (e.g a la Rucci and birdmanptr).

He then ramped it up even further by actually requesting those out of contract to get aboard with this group and sign on. :thumbsu:

So in between al the "Yay and Nay" for young Tex (God I hope he puts on a show this weekend) where do we look.

Or list is still young and with a lot of Inexperience, plus injurys dont help.

Do we start thinking of this years draft and who would be a target for us that we could get before GWS and GCS swoop in and pickup the top ten.

And do we believe Bick's can guide us through here or are we DREAMING.

Patty actually went one further than that. He said that they were selecting a line out of context and ignoring the rest that followed that made it clear that he wasn't going anywhere (e.g a la Rucci and birdmanptr).

He then ramped it up even further by actually requesting those out of contract to get aboard with this group and sign on. :thumbsu:

What did Davis say to this given he is one of the potential outs?

He was on Nova as well this morning, which admittedly is just a brekky show and the hosts know very little about footy ! But they asked him now that NC is gone I suppose you are going as well ? Paddy quite tongue in cheek said "oh yeah the bags are packed and the taxi is waiting". By the sounds of it I think he's quite sick of the BS being reported

Was just reading on another site there are rumours Tex is in the process of signing on again.

Anyone know anything?

Anyone want to comment on the timing.. ;)

David or Callum on Thursday teams said they were no closer to knowing anything or when they were going to sign.

I hope you are right.

All I know is, he isn't going to West Sydney and now Neil Won't be at the club next year, he is open to the idea of staying.

David or Callum on Thursday teams said they were no closer to knowing anything or when they were going to sign.

I hope you are right.

All I know is, he isn't going to West Sydney and now Neil Won't be at the club next year, he is open to the idea of staying.

I've also heard that walker is on the verge of signing

Good and him wanting to stay makes me very happy and I assume a lot of other people who want that to happen but people categorically said he'd signed with West Sydney. I'm not saying your talking BS but until the club release a press release, i'm not getting my hopes up.

I know for a fact he was gone if Neil Craig stayed.

Good and him wanting to stay makes me very happy and I assume a lot of other people who want that to happen but people categorically said he'd signed with West Sydney. I'm not saying your talking BS but until the club release a press release, i'm not getting my hopes up.

I know for a fact he was gone if Neil Craig stayed.

And your source is ??????????

Does it matter?

You won't beleive me anyway.

I posted that rumor 6 weeks ago and now about 4 days after Craig is gone, the strong word he is looking to sign on again.

You tell me he didn't have an issue with Craig.

Does it matter?

I posted that rumor 6 weeks ago and now about 4 days after Craig is gone, the strong word he is looking to sign on again.

And 6 weeks ago almost everyone (not me) said he'd signed with GWS. My opinion that he wasn't going to GWS was based purely on my respect for the GWS recruiting staff. As Kevin Sheedy said earlier in the season, the only ones pumping up Taylor Walker are people in Adelaide. Would you build your forward line around a 6 foot 4 inch crumbing forward?

If Taylor's poor form (was nominated this week in Melbourne amongst the top 5 disappointments in the AFL this year) was because he didn't like Craigy then is he the player to build our future around?

And 6 weeks ago almost everyone (not me) said he'd signed with GWS. My opinion that he wasn't going to GWS was based purely on my respect for the GWS recruiting staff. As Kevin Sheedy said earlier in the season, the only ones pumping up Taylor Walker are people in Adelaide. Would you build your forward line around a 6 foot 4 inch crumbing forward?

If Taylor's poor form (was nominated this week in Melbourne amongst the top 5 disappointments in the AFL this year) was because he didn't like Craigy then is he the player to build our future around?

Yeah ok, you don't like Taylor Walker.

Not much else needs to be said.

Ralph on 5aa just had his regular rumors segment.

1. Paddy not going anywhere. In fact his girlfriend has just moved over here to live with him.

2. Some players are happy with Craigys departure. A few players who have stalled contracts are now looking to progress talks.

3. Eddie McGuire said to him how would Bernie Vince look in a black and white jumper.

4. Mick Malthouse is endorsing Mark Neeld because they already have earmarked his replacement in Brenton Sanderson.

Take them for what they worth though

Does it matter?

You tell me he didn't have an issue with Craig.

Ive said a number of times, my source stated Tex didnt like Craig and wouldnt stay if he did.

Ralph on 5aa just had his regular rumors segment.

1. Paddy not going anywhere. In fact his girlfriend has just moved over here to live with him.

2. Some players are happy with Craigys departure. A few players who have stalled contracts are now looking to progress talks.

3. Eddie McGuire said to him how would Bernie Vince look in a black and white jumper.

4. Mick Malthouse is endorsing Mark Neeld because they already have earmarked his replacement in Brenton Sanderson.

Take them for what they worth though

The last one wouldn't surpride me in the least.

Brenton and Bucks got on together very well when he was at Collingwood, in fact I think they shared a house.
Brenton speaks very highly of him and says he learned a lot from him. I imagine he'd jump at the chance of being his senior assistant unless given the oppurtunity to be head coach somewhere.

Ive said a number of times, my source stated Tex didnt like Craig and wouldnt stay if he did.

Absolutely and that's become the players human beings with real life emotions. Not player who shelf these emotions and live in this ideal world where we expect them to do everything said and told to them.

They are human beings with real life emotion or personalities.

And that dislike of Craig would have had a lot to do with his poor form or stagnated development.

Is your source Alex or vice versa?

I have seen almost every minute of footy that Taylor has played since February, both for the Crows and Norwood. If his only problem was Neil Craig then I will be delighted cheering his dramatic improvement. I'm not sure how a relationship with a coach results in a player not leading hard, hitting the ball hard and chasing hard but hopefully all of this will change on Sunday.

It must have also been Neil Craig that caused Bernie Vince to spit the dummy everytime he was picked up by a tagger. His attitude when Dempster lined up on him last week was the most disappointing thing I have seen this year and there has been plenty of disappointing things to choose from.

Is your source Alex or vice versa?

I have seen almost every minute of footy that Taylor has played since February, both for the Crows and Norwood. If his only problem was Neil Craig then I will be delighted cheering his dramatic improvement. I'm not sure how a relationship with a coach results in a player not leading hard, hitting the ball hard and chasing hard but hopefully all of this will change on Sunday.

It must have also been Neil Craig that caused Bernie Vince to spit the dummy everytime he was picked up by a tagger. His attitude when Dempster lined up on him last week was the most disappointing thing I have seen this year and there has been plenty of disappointing things to choose from.

If you beleive that, you must be a robot with no emotions.

We are dealing with human being who experience a range of emotions. How the **** do you know that Walker or Vince are not experiencing depression or something like that (just an example) after not meeting everyone expectations and then not getting that support from Craig or anyone else in the club? and then getting dropped.

you don't know. You just expect them to go out their and play football like they have no worries in the world, when in fact, they would have a million worries just trying to get a kick.

You will laugh at that suggestion or just scoff it off as it's a load of crap because you just expect them to go out their and jsut do it without taking anything else into consideration.