Crows plan Walker talks! (Part 2)

If you beleive that, you must be a robot with no emotions.

We are dealing with human being who experience a range of emotions. How the **** do you know that Walker or Vince are not experiencing depression or something like that (just an example) after not meeting everyone expectations and then not getting that support from Craig or anyone else in the club? and then getting dropped.

you don't know. You just expect them to go out their and play football like they have no worries in the world, when in fact, they would have a million worries just trying to get a kick.

You will laugh at that suggestion or just scoff it off as it's a load of crap because you just expect them to go out their and jsut do it without taking anything else into consideration.

I am impressed with your newly discovered compassion.

Didn't see much of that directed towards Neil.

I am impressed with your newly discovered compassion.

Didn't see much of that directed towards Neil.

The first 4 years of his time at the club, I stood up for him whist people were being critical.

But I just joined Big Footy to slag him off, didn't I champ?

Is your source Alex or vice versa?

Why the smart arse? Whether you agree on whether Tex should be pissed off with Craig is irrelevant. If Tex feels aggrieved that's all that matters, not whether you think he has a case.

I heard this last year, others have heard it as well. Believe it or not, I couldn't give a shit.

The fact remains that people (not you two, aiof and EC) stated that Walker had 'already signed', and now the word is that he hasn't. I suspect the same will prove true of Davis.

Somebody may go to GWS from our list, but I sincerely doubt that any of our players have signed in the week-long window at the start of the year. It's an absolute disgrace that the media has been able to spend the entire year running "player X has already signed with GWS" bullshit stories, coasting off their supposed "100% success rate" last year that wasn't actually the case to begin with.

Re: taylor walker

Looked a little rusty but played a quality game. With him at FF and Tippo at CHF our forward line might start to scare a few opposition teams. Don't know if its my imagination but I think he plays better with the beard.

yep, good game, no idea what he was thinking with the play on hopeful handball after taking a mark inside 50, but wrighty got the goal in the end so all is forgiven.
hope he can keep it up. :thumbsu:

Considering how long he's been out, and how badly we've been struggling to kick a score, you have to be very happy with what he contributed.

He may have taken Bicks' pre game mantra of "anything goes" a little too far at times, but who cares. He played a pivotal part in us winning the game. It's good to have you back Tex :)

Best game for the club?

He was average. Did some good things, did some lazy things, and was spoonfed the ball because in most instances he was one on one, and never had a man dropped in the hole in front of him to cut off the leads. Every forward in the country dreams of a forward line that open to play in, they just don't get to play against Port every week.

Jakovich asked Walker a few questions after the game, one being his future intentions but he chose to ignore that one.

Seeing we only have speculation to go on, my impression from that response is he has probably already signed with GWS so found it prudent to say nothing.

Was ok, could've had 6 really. At least he got involved.

It has to be said though, WTF was the deal with that attempt on goal from the pocket?

I backed him in to run around and snap it back instead he attempts some kind of ****ed up torp.

Was ok, could've had 6 really. At least he got involved.

It has to be said though, WTF was the deal with that attempt on goal from the pocket?

I backed him in to run around and snap it back instead he attempts some kind of ****ed up torp.

He did try the snap, and managed to hit the ball with the wrong side of the boot.

Best game for the club?

He was average. Did some good things, did some lazy things, and was spoonfed the ball because in most instances he was one on one, and never had a man dropped in the hole in front of him to cut off the leads. Every forward in the country dreams of a forward line that open to play in, they just don't get to play against Port every week.

I think average is being is a bit harsh. he was good. he kicked 4 goals and could have kicked more. He competed and brought the ball to ground several times to allow others to have scoring shots (even when out numbered)

You can't judge his performance down because the opposition didn't double or triple team him (although I'm not sure about this, would need to watch the game again to see if it happened as little as you say it did). He can only compete with what comes at him on the day.

Crashed the pack to set up Wright in the second :thumbsu:

His handball was atrocious, but its nice to see him being unselfish. Then again he did turn around from 55 and kick it OOTF.

Set up Maric and Gunston for goals too, great game.

i got absolutely robbed today..! had money on tex to get bog, and vb the nerd got it...! i thought i was drinking for free today..!

****ing machine is the Tex, what a player, great game:thumbsu:

Tippet the CHF and a fit Porps next year improvemnt from Henderson and McKerhan and we have a very dangerous forward set up.

Best game for the club?

Yeah, most forwards don't get to play the bottom club every week. But most don't have to play for the 13th ranked club every week too.

Well done on finding some negatives for his first game back in 2 months. Had to dig hard but you managed it.

Yeah but you can't snap it by running straight at the goals.

It was a bullshit effort, he's better than that.
I reckon that pocket is where the players finish off each training session. My theory is that he has threaded a few torps after training (remember the one Darryl White did years ago?) and that Jonas or someone said it might be worth a crack in a game. So he had a go at it, with Bicks' blessing. Oh well, I guess he'll never try it again :eek:

Best game for the club?

i personally believe so. there was a lot of pressure on him as the main player in the forward line, and he stood up. i think it's things like that, plus the 4 goals, that really made it his best all round game. if not his best, i cant think of many better.