Crows plan Walker talks!

Millions of people all over the world spend over an hour commuting everyday. I think that South Australians don't really understand this.

When I was in Adelaide over Christmas, staying in the Port(!), I suggested we go to Semaphore for brekky. No, no I was told, there's no parking! I convinced my friends to go, and lo and behold there was plenty of parking, just not right outside the cafe. Funnily enough I thought I was vindicated by our experience, and so did they.

It's a matter of perspective I suppose.

Personally, I'd hate to live in Goldies.

Another anecdote regarding different perspectives, a friend recently returned from a trip to Adelaide and said the whole city reminded him of outer Western Sydney. "World's biggest Campbelltown" was the direct quote. When I tried to defend my home town he asked seriously "are there actually any decent suburbs?" The furthest north he'd gone was Prospect!

Also, once again, there are plenty of "nice" suburbs in the West, and many more in actual number than there are in all of Adelaide.
No offence, but your friend sounds like an imbecile, and you seem a little too desperate to talk up western Sydney. I don't suppose you reside there?

My friend said the same things about Adelaide that people say about Western Sydney.

I don't live there, but have worked all over Sydney and know it well. When you see so many people sprouting ignorant rubbish, it's hard to let it be. Just like it was hard to let it be when my friend said the same things about Adelaide.

You're right, my friend did sound like an imbecile, and so too do people who say that "Adelaide is a veritable paradise compared to Penrith, Bankstown and Castle Hill".

And his friends that wouldn't go to breakfast at Semaphore becuase of the parking seem like your typical fat lazy bogans. The type of people who consider going through a Mcdonalds drive thorugh as "a special dining out occasion"

Campbell town is nothing like Adelaide, its is as close to hell on earth as you are going to get, most people would rather be in downtown Cairo at the moment than risk their life on Campbelltowns main street.

I agree Truck - him and his friends are clearly of the low on the food chain.

I wrote a whole post on how annoying people like him and his friends are...but it is best just to ask that people like him don't just the rest of the city on the genetic shortcomings of his friends and his family.

And his friends that wouldn't go to breakfast at Semaphore becuase of the parking seem like your typical fat lazy bogans. The type of people who consider going through a Mcdonalds drive thorugh as "a special dining out occasion"

Campbell town is nothing like Adelaide, its is as close to hell on earth as you are going to get, most people would rather be in downtown Cairo at the moment than risk their life on Campbelltowns main street.

Whoa easy tiger!

Those particular friends are lean artists who wouldn't go near McDonalds.

But yeah offensive stereotypes and hyperbolic analogies are better than informed comments.

I tend to agree with M23

The quick reaction is that the GWS option is a real threat however when you think through more logic there is plenty of factors that give optimism and confidence that Walker will stay...........

signing with GWS, could be worth and additional $500k over 3 seasons
playing finals with the club you grew up supporting - PRICELESS

I agree Truck - him and his friends are clearly of the low on the food chain.

I wrote a whole post on how annoying people like him and his friends are...but it is best just to ask that people like him don't just the rest of the city on the genetic shortcomings of his friends and his family.

Wow.

Classy.

If there is one non-football outcome I'd like our club to achieve it would be this.

Take young guys like Tex.

And have them leave the club with less prejuidices than some of ********s posting in the last few pages.

Let's just hope they don't acheive this with him BEFORE he's made his decison about GWS... ;)

Does anyone put paid to the rumours surfacing that Walker's mates in Broken Hill have loose lips and have been sprouting that he has had an agreement with GWS since December?

I heard it a while ago (second hand - my mother's cousin who lives in BH) and again this morning on 5AA talkback as a throw away line.

I heard from a guy at work whose dad/brother is supposedaly mates with Tex's dad that he was going to Port last year (posted on here about it).

We all hear lots of things ;)

Does anyone put paid to the rumours surfacing that Walker's mates in Broken Hill have loose lips and have been sprouting that he has had an agreement with GWS since December?

I heard it a while ago (second hand - my mother's cousin who lives in BH) and again this morning on 5AA talkback as a throw away line.

its easy for folks to quote generic sources, for years there has been rumours floating around about Chris Knights and how friends and family have been quoted that Chris wants to return home.......

I would not put too much weight on rumours

This is getting so boring. and to think same thing will happen next year with a different player. Close thread till we have some real news.
This will continue to happen until trade week is over at the end of 2012.

If Walker signs, it will be someone else. Nature of the beast.

Lucky for you Jars, it will re-occur with Free Angency being introduced. Luckily for a lot of this board, it's only available for those who will be over about 27.....so noone in our best 21.5 ;)

We're like a jelous girlfriend/boyfriend at the moment. Tex, are you alright? Can I get you something? What's wrong with me? I can change?

I heard from a guy at work whose dad/brother is supposedaly mates with Tex's dad that he was going to Port last year (posted on here about it).

We all hear lots of things ;)

Originally Posted by The Sloane Ranger
its easy for folks to quote generic sources, for years there has been rumours floating around about Chris Knights and how friends and family have been quoted that Chris wants to return home.......

I would not put too much weight on rumours

Yeah fair enough. Just thought I'd put it out there as I'd heard it from two different sauces.

So how many more months of this is there to go??

Adelaide Crows
The target: Broken Hill boy Taylor Walker has links to New South Wales and undoubted talent. He has kicked 58 goals in 32 promising games for Adelaide. The forward needs to get his goalkicking sorted but is one Sheedy is keen on.

Off limits: Patrick Dangerfield is about to turn 21 and embark on what could be one of the great Adelaide careers. Tough, talented and a must-keep for the Crows.

The word: The Crows took a hit when Gold Coast plucked Nathan Bock last year and Walker seems likely to follow to the newest franchise. If Adelaide convince him to stay then talented but staled forward Jason Porplyzia could come under consideration.

http://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/afl...er-for-afl-debut/story-e6frf3e3-1226007509370

That's a bit interesting. :(

Big article in the Herald Sun (Advertiser equivilent) today about Craigs view on players saying they're going or not.

Nothing spefic about TW, but just said he wants full honesty, as do the players. Nothing surprising here.

Also in the HS was a piece on Craigs view on Dangerfield, saying his attack on the footy is the best he's ever seen and his competitiveness etc. Bit of a puff piece, but NC doesn't hand out praise on developing kids all too often (did last year for TW).

Big article in the Herald Sun (Advertiser equivilent) today about Craigs view on players saying they're going or not.

Nothing spefic about TW, but just said he wants full honesty, as do the players. Nothing surprising here.

Also in the HS was a piece on Craigs view on Dangerfield, saying his attack on the footy is the best he's ever seen and his competitiveness etc. Bit of a puff piece, but NC doesn't hand out praise on developing kids all too often (did last year for TW).

http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/sport...coach-neil-craig/story-e6freck3-1226007892018

You mean that one. "Just tell the truth"

My friend said the same things about Adelaide that people say about Western Sydney.

I don't live there, but have worked all over Sydney and know it well. When you see so many people sprouting ignorant rubbish, it's hard to let it be. Just like it was hard to let it be when my friend said the same things about Adelaide.

You're right, my friend did sound like an imbecile, and so too do people who say that "Adelaide is a veritable paradise compared to Penrith, Bankstown and Castle Hill".
I'd hope the people saying those things about western Sydney aren't just relying on stereotypes and have some basis to make those comments, just as I'd like to think a visitor to Adelaide would experience more than a couple of suburbs before making sweeping statements about the whole outfit. I'd like to know by what measure Prospect isn't considered a nice suburb though? Perhaps your friend is an old money, high society Sydney type :D

Agreed about the ignorant rubbish bit. I don't know outer western Sydney all that well. I normally stay in the inner west or city when I visit, but I have friends who live in Penrith, and used to work for a company based in Silverwater and had a few work trips up there. The thing Sydney has going for it is that spectacular harbour and the beaches, and I think a lot of footy players would like to be close-ish to the beach. I know I certainly would be if I was a sporty type earning hundreds of thousands per year. How long are we talking to drive to their training base from say Bondi?

Personally I take comfort from posts on here from CG and Macca23. And I think some of the newer posters who are shitting their pants over Walker's possible defection should do as well.