Crows plan Walker talks!

Anyone hear about GWS being thumped by over 100 points by a second-grade side from the Sydney comp? A mate told me, but I can't find any info on the game. Apparently their rugby league convert scored doughnuts.
Can't wait for the first GWS versus Gold Coast game. :rolleyes:

Anyone hear about GWS being thumped by over 100 points by a second-grade side from the Sydney comp? A mate told me, but I can't find any info on the game. Apparently their rugby league convert scored doughnuts.
Can't wait for the first GWS versus Gold Coast game. :rolleyes:
They were up against the Sydney Swans reserves team.

To be fair, at this point in time their entire list consists of NSW zone recruits (all teenagers) and players taken in the 2010 RD (once again, mostly teenagers). Giles is by far & away the oldest & most experienced player on their entire list. It's not surprising at all that they're getting spanked.

EDIT: Here's a report on Folau's game: http://www.smh.com.au/afl/afl-news/no-kicks-one-hitout-and-two-tackles-not-bad-for-a-man-earning-1-million-a-year-20110403-1cta3.html

Fingers crossed he stays. Bar Jack Watts, (of course :p) I reckon he has the most goal kicking potential of any young KPF in the comp, and I love watching him at the Crows.

unfortunately im fairly convinced he will be gone :thumbsd:
and we will end up with sweet fa for him :thumbsd:

while biggles may be stirring crap, make no bones about it he is well in the know at whats happening at the afc.

if tex leaves for gws it will be a massive blow to us and the football fans in general, his talent will never be fulfilled playing for gws.

i hate sheedys guts

Who's your fave Carl?? :)

Brad_Moran_w150.jpg

If what Biglands says is true the club will know. We shouldn't be developing players for a rival who ultimatly are about attempting to effect our brand by beating us on the footy field.

I think if true he should be playing for Gaza or someone like that.

I can't believe some people still take Rucci's word for it. Doesn't anyone realize he was the first to start this rumour up, simply to stir us?

Yay, Tippett scenerio all over again.
I'm out of this thread till he announces that he has re-signed with us.

I'm seriously more worried about Maric/Thompson/Rutten leaving than Walker.

Maric? Surely a pisstake.

What more worried cos you think there more of a chance to go or more worried cos you think they are more valuable to us?

Taylor Walker needs to come out today and refute this rumor and say, he hasn’t signed anything with GWS and wants to stay with the crows. If he doesn’t, I’m sorry but the speculation will only grow.

If he doesn’t have anything to hide or worry about lying about staying at the club, he will make a statement but the longer it goes, the stronger his connection to GSW will become, even if he hasn’t made any commitment.

Why should he have to come out make a statement? I don't see any reason why he should have to do anything. We as supporters want to know and I think everyone is confusing what we want with what is good for Taylor and what he wants. He is clearly going down the "make 'em sweat" path of Chris Knights, Ryan Griffen and Matthew Pavlich of last year.

I am of the understanding that Taylor's biggest motivating factor regarding signing is not money, but whether or not he gets a fair run from Craigy. If Taylor is languishing in the SANFL come midseason, I might start to get worried, but if he's getting a game and also receiving good game-time then we have nothing to worry about. However if he is languishing in the SANFL come midseason, then he's probably not that big a loss anyway.

Even if Taylor is only gunning for an increased salary from the Crows, there is absolutely no reason why he should come out publicly now and say he intends to sign with the Crows. Doing such a thing will only weaken his bargaining position.

There is no reason why Taylor should have to come out and declare his intentions, only short sighted supporters and media commentators who have to know NOW what he is doing.

Dunno where his Walker mail comes from, but the fact that he's only 70% confident is a bit re-assuring.

When he's told me something in the past it's been a fact, a 100% fact not 70%.

I posted on here well before it became public knowledge that Marty Mattner was disillusioned with his role and future at Adelaide so Rhett and a few others convinced him for his own sake that he should go elsewhere - and that Marty was going to do exactly that.

I didn't say that it was Rhett who was my source at the time so he wouldn't get in the shit, but that was told by him as a 100% fact.

We all know that Walker is a target. IMO Rhett is only guessing the 70% on the law of probability of Walker being seduced by a huge annual increase in his contract.

If someone is not 100% confident then they don't know, they're guessing or assuming. IMO that's where Biggles is at.

Considering the info I have (from an extremely reliable source in this matter, who has given me extremely juicy info in the past) which directly contradicts what master Biggles is saying, I really don't think we have much to worry about, at least at the moment. I personally am 99% confident that Walker has not signed and currently has no intentions of signing with GWS. Now that may change throughout the year, pending his performances, the contract he is offered and his treatment by the coaching staff, but at this stage I think we have little to worry about.

Biggles in my view either needs to check is sources, or is on some massive campaign (albeit successful one) to increase his media profile.

His management would have given strict instructions not to discuss these matters.

You're thinking of this issue from a paranoid supporters POV, not a players and especially not a managers.

Taylor doesn't have to say shit to dencounce what someone else says, least of all someone in the media. If players had to combat every little bit of incorrect detail int he media we'd have neverending press conferences.

Tex can say his the king of England for all I care, I'm waiting for the power of the pen.

Well said:thumbsu:

Agree James.. Too many paranoid supporters are like a kid wanting to know what their Christmas present is.. Not much we can do, wait and find out..

They were up against the Sydney Swans reserves team.

To be fair, at this point in time their entire list consists of NSW zone recruits (all teenagers) and players taken in the 2010 RD (once again, mostly teenagers). Giles is by far & away the oldest & most experienced player on their entire list. It's not surprising at all that they're getting spanked.

EDIT: Here's a report on Folau's game: http://www.smh.com.au/afl/afl-news/no-kicks-one-hitout-and-two-tackles-not-bad-for-a-man-earning-1-million-a-year-20110403-1cta3.html

Ah, thanks. :thumbsu: That's different to what I heard. In that case they were up against a 1st grade Sydney side and that is different to a 2nd grade composite side as I understood.

Walker is Adelaide! WE love him, he can't leave. Best thing since Modra!! Are you listening TEX!

GWS will be smashed week in week out for a few years! Who would want that.

Thompson signed a three year deal at the end of last year, Rutten is close to being finished as a player and Maric wouldnt be sought by other clubs and if he did leave would be more than coverable.

If he goes I will be disappointed because he's a gun, but there's nothing we can do about it.

If he's offered $700,000 - which is still an unknown - then he'd be an idiot not to go.

Let's not pretend anything different.

And anyway, why would he announce his decision now? Would take away all of his bargaining power.

Goddammit.

Can not believe this topic is back on the agenda. Just going around in circles. All because the Advertiser needed to dig up a story. Ripper source:thumbsu:, who is only 70% sure he is right. Well let me tell you, I am more than 70% sure Collingwood will win the flag and I am 95% my beloved Panters will again come bottom.....