Crows Supporters - The most Loyal supporters of all.....

QT

Suspended
Dec 14, 2000
I think without a doubt we are the most Loyal.

When were down we still get near capacity crowds, and whe we have no chance in gettin to the fianls, we still have busloads going interstate.

I think you's can bag the crows and their supporters as much as you want, but youve gotta give us credit!

Go crows!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I heard they roll up the footpaths at 6 pm over there.
biggrin.gif

QT, what a load of crap, The Crows supporters wouldn't know what the word loyal meant. Aren't they the mob who, if their side is losing in the last quarter even by only 5 points, they leave early so they can miss the traffic jam in the car park. They are also the same supporters who demanded the club sack Cornes, Shaw and now Ayres. Also Crows supporters regard going to the football as a social event when in real terms its actually a football match. The only people who think Crows supporters are loyal, are Crows supporters. So take this topic to the Crows board so you Crows supporters can tell each other how good you all are because the rest of us don't care.

Originally posted by StrengthThroughLoyalty:
Loyal, couldn't drop there sanfl teams quick enough to follow a supposedly bigger and better team. How many still support the sanfl teams they did as a kid, not many I bet. They turn on their own at the first hint of weakness. They are about as loyal as essendon supporters are humble.

Youve proven to everyone that you know so so so much about SANFL!

Thanks Mags, I see your even anwsering queston directed to me now.

QT Yes I'm a Port supporter but thats got nothing to do with this topic. First of all you get large crowds because you have got a million people who barrack for the one team and a stadium that holds only 45,000 people, big deal. Maybe you should go to Melbourne and see what a loyal supporter is.

Loyal supporters are like the Richmond supporters who stuck by their club for the last 18 season and watched their team play in the finals only once in that period. Loyal supporters are Fitzroy supporters who went to watch their club get beaten every week, not knowing if that was going to be their last game or not. Loyal supporters are like my mate Joffa who's always proud of his club no matter how bad they preform and he will never let anybody say a bad word about them.

Loyal supporters are not Crows supporters, Who have been in the AFL for 10 years and already have had the luxury of winning 2 premierships. Also haven't the Crows supporters got a reputation for being very quiet when their side is losing. How loyal are you then, when your team needs the crowds support the most, you all go back in your shells.

I agree with that statement. Despite their poor form over the last two years, they still got close to a full house every time. That's good to me.

------------------
The Melbourne Football Club: Tradition, Heritage, Excitement

Originally posted by QT:
I think without a doubt we are the most Loyal.

When were down we still get near capacity crowds, and whe we have no chance in gettin to the fianls, we still have busloads going interstate.

I think you's can bag the crows and their supporters as much as you want, but youve gotta give us credit!

Go crows!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hahaha, bull crap. No credit at all for you mob. You turn your back on your side quicker than an ethipoian downing a big mac (bad joke)

I USED to be a crow fan for several years, and a very big one as well...the amount of shit that crows fans give the players and the coaches is amazing. You guys used to bag the shit out of Hodges, hes on your damn side, you should support him. You cannot tell me that crows fans are 'loyal'. Looking back, that could be the dumbest thing ive ever heard!!!! ever.

Going back to 1995...when Robert Shaw was coaching, crows fans used to spit on the players, abuse them...Riccuito even went to jump the fence to hit one of them but Robran had to hold him back. You lot call yourselves loyal. Listen to 5AA after any game the crows lose, and you will hear them bag the players they hate and Gary Ayres for hours. "Ayres is a..." "woops, weve had to cut you off there mark". The amount of shit the crows 'fans' game players like robran, koster, james, gallagher, hodges, tregenza, brown, chalmers, mcCartney, ellen, connell!!!

Richmond...now there is a loyal bunch...always there thru thick and thin...Sturt fans (the one that stuck around) are the most loyal ive seen...the 1000 that used to go every week when they were getting thrashed for 9 years. They are loyal.
Dont make everyone laugh by saying crows fans are loyal. Loyal fans dont ring up radio and bag the coach. Loyal fans dont turn on the players.....plus the crows home crowd figures the last two years have been considerably lower than the average crowd over the years youve been in the comp.
So dont say 'we still sell out every game no matter what' cos that is a blatant lie, and ill gladly post you the figures to prove it if you want me to, cos weve heard this before on the footy newsgroup.

crows fans...loyal...pahahahaha

oh another point i forgot....i have not seen a clubs supporter anywhere, leave a ground so quickly as crows do at their home games if the are behind. I went to the brisbane game last year...people were PACKING out at about the 5 minute mark of the last quarter...that is called a DISGRACE...normal LOYAL supporters stay till the end. At the end of the brisbane game there would of been about 19,000 left in the ground.

and you call yourself loyal

Originally posted by Mr Ripper:
Yep, can't knock the Crows supporters for their ability to turn up at games, home or away.

ill find the book and prove to everyone that the crows crowds have dropped off quite a bit the last 2 years. Start of 99 they were getting 42,000 average...by the end of the year...the average over the last 5 home games was about 34,000.
Same in 2000

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Bullshit, the only time we got a crowd like that was against sydney and it was like 10 degrees, and pouring with rain

P.s there was a full house in shaws last game and i remember most ppl cheering him off!

I can remember at the western oval in about '93 or '94 we were giving the Crows a shellacking By half time. You should have seen them streaming out of the ground. I asked one where he was going and he told me that he was heading for the airport to catch an early flight home so he could abuse the players when they got to the airport. Thats loyalty

------------------
...Son, if youre going to follow the Doggies you'll need a sense of humour...

I think the Crows supporters are quite loyal (and I follow Port).

At games in Melbourne there are far more Crows fans than there are Port fans when Port play there (even allowing for the bigger supporter base).

I find it amazing that you see the same people week in week out who live in Adelaide and come over when the game is live on telly.

If they are not the most loyal then they are certainly the most travelled.

ptw

Originally posted by Macca19:
hahaha, bull crap. No credit at all for you mob. You turn your back on your side quicker than an ethipoian downing a big mac (bad joke)

I USED to be a crow fan for several years, and a very big one as well...the amount of shit that crows fans give the players and the coaches is amazing.

You don't seem very loyal since you deserted the crows. So guess it's true that crows supporters arn't loyal.
biggrin.gif

Crows Supporters - The most Loyal supporters of all.....