Autopsy Crows thrash swan (don’t worry tho, this game won’t define us)

Future leaders and grit are formed at times like these.

Who in the team is saying they won’t let this stand?

I really don’t rate the psychologist that the team has brought in. The team went from having a never say die attitude, even when we were being pummelled in 2020-21, to being rollover red rover. It is also clear as day that there are some constipated emotions in that group.

I think the team needs to have a major piss up in the bye, ** communicating in the right way, ** psychological safety, get up in each other’s grills, yell and fight and hug it out - then wake up 6am the next morning, hungover as ****, and practice tackling drills until they can no longer stand the stench of each other’s vomit.

Then don’t stop working for each other until the rest of the season.
Fighting each other ended up with one of our (then) best players being inconsequential for a year and a half.

What do you suggest? Sack the entire 22 from the GF because they're irreparably damaged?

Only 14 of that 22 lined up tonight anyway.

I see a lot of complaining about the club wanting to move on from the GF but I've yet to see anyone propose a viable alternative. What would you like to be different?
I suggest this has been brewing for years and covered up by a GF appearance that was miles above our pay grade and we got found out.
With Tassie draft concessions I think it's all too late.
The club has become a bathwater drinking corporate mimicking joke and we are doomed for a decade in the wilderness until ultimately the AFL will grant us new concessions to bail us out

Would be better if oppo players started saying more stuff like this

Honestly wanted to hear from oppo player interviews that they expected more from last years grand finalists

can we stop flying under the radar, like no one cares we are shit which is also the fking problem, where is the blow torch

Jesus, this clubs rotting from management down.
obsessed with identity politics but can’t kick a fking goal.
There needs to be a realignment of priorities starting with getting the Bloods spirit back into everything the club does.
This group of players and staff are an embarrassment.
At the moment it’s just a bunch of pretty boys out there doing their own thing for themselves, backed up by a coach who’s clearly just wanting to be the relaxed cool guy who’s everyone’s mate.
Signed some of the shittiest players to long term deals, the recruitment has been shit, who the fk is coming through? No one, just some Mediocre half forward flankers who don’t impact a damn thing!
Not since 92 has this club been in such a sorry way.
Hard decisions need to be made but we don’t have a coach or management who’ll make these decisions.
I love the club and always have and will but the cattle inside that club are doing the Swans football club dirty.

We saw glimpses of this in the second half of the season last year, but obviously not as bad as this.

Is it the change of coach? Is it the lack of personnel? Something has changed because it's not the same team out there.

There is a lack of confidence and every time we get the ball we panic.

There's been no cohesion with the team because of injuries and suspensions. I would have loved Cox to have a full strength team from the start so we could see exactly what type of coach he would be. I really feel for him.

The season is gone but I'm still sticking by the team and I will still watch them every week. I'll be there next week at the MCG.

Fighting each other ended up with one of our (then) best players being inconsequential for a year and a half.
I don’t mean rolling around for sh*ts and giggles and being stupid enough to dislocate your shoulder in the process.

I mean hitting each other.

And I don’t mean getting into a fight for no reason, I mean being willing to get into a fight if that is what is needed to cut through. This is a team that does not trust each other or themselves. They are lost - they need to be willing to find each other.

Jesus this clubs rotting from management down.
obsessed with identity politics but can’t kick a fking goal.
There needs to be a realignment of priorities starting with getting the Bloods spirit back into everything the club does.
This group of players and staff are an embarrassment.
At the moment it’s just a bunch of pretty boys out there doing their own thing for themselves, backed up by a coach who’s clearly just wanting to be the relaxed cool guy who’s everyone’s mate.
Signed some of the shittiest players to long term deals, the recruitment has been shit, who the fk is coming through? No one, just some Mediocre half forward flankers who don’t impact a damn thing!
Not since 92 has this club been in such a sorry way.
Hard decisions need to be made but we don’t have a coach or management who’ll make these decisions.
I love the club and always have and will but the cattle inside that club are doing tie Swans football club dirty.
Dunno about "identity" politics.

I think Harley thinks "professionalism" and bank culture are the same..

This is idiotic in the extreme and we are going to pay for it for a decade now. His corporate ideology is garbage for a football club.

McRae and Fagan run professional football clubs like professional clubs and don't try and copy bank culture.

Harley is an idiot. I'll stand by this. Dont be fooled by his square jaw, muscular physique and expensive suits. He's the Ben Roberts Smith of the AFL. A ****ing idiot.

Reckon we've lost a lot of respect from oppo clubs/players too. They genuinely don't care if a swans player is coming to tackle them. Thy brush one tackle, not phased, brush another then often another....like they just know there's no need to even panic or haphazardly throw the ball on the boot, they'll get through, at worst they'll have there arms free and be able to release because we don't pin arm.

That McCartin effort early where he watched a goal sail through because rather than attacking it he just played for the free while barely being held really sums up the lack of fight rn, and how we just want/expect the everything easy / take shortcuts instead of getting dirty and actually be prepared to earn things. Bit of a laughing stick right now because of efforts like that...on a night where we were celebrating 05 too.

We're lippy/faux tough but not prepared to back any of it up with real actions. Good on Milera for calling us out.

Cleary, Bowman and Andrew already re-signed. I guess with Andrew he hasnt had a go but really, where would Cleary go anyway? Bowman shows very rare glimpses. Dattoli I thought was good today.

It is a bit like Clubs signing coaches to extensions etc when they are no real chance to move. Cox should have been offered 3 MAX as a rookie coach. Not blaming him yet but he would need to turn things around next year.

Would be better if oppo players started saying more stuff like this

Honestly wanted to hear from oppo player interviews that they expected more from last years grand finalists

can we stop flying under the radar, like no one cares we are shit which is also the fking problem, where is the blow torch
Opposition clubs don’t say this normally because it comes back to bite them. Crows were a rabble themselves after the 17 grand final. They haven’t played finals since.

Generally players have a bit of class after the heat of the game has died down. Not surprised the Crows seem to lack it a bit.

Well look everyone celebrated a guy like Blakey since we got him, he signed an extension before he played from memory, then he got his 7 year deal etc, we put this guy on a pedestal and wonder why they aren't tough nuts.

Dunno about "identity" politics.

I think Harley thinks "professionalism" and bank culture are the same..

This is idiotic in the extreme and we are going to pay for it for a decade now. His corporate ideology is garbage for a football club.

McRae and Fagan run professional football clubs like professional clubs and don't try and copy bank culture.

Harley is an idiot. I'll stand by this. Dont be fooled by his square jaw, muscular physique and expensive suits. He's the Ben Roberts Smith of the AFL. A ****ing idiot.
Well when you run a day, week or whatever for every stupid social cause like we do I think it’s fair to say they swim identify politics.
I’m not saying any of these causes are wrong, but I’m sorry we are are football team that needs to focus on football and make everything we do about football because right now it’s clearly not a priority and the results show. We are an embarrassment.

Autopsy Crows thrash swan (don’t worry tho, this game won’t define us)