Autopsy Crows thrash swan (don’t worry tho, this game won’t define us)

Ok you’re 100 percent right players are 100 percent dialed in. Absolutely no way they could be distracted or have priories wrong. Absolutely no chance.
It is hard to have a connection to the past when the NOW is so bad. Cox's so called system is shite, otherwise the Crows would not have been able to totally disable us. We have no intensive play. We do not put pressure on. I don't think we have done a high pressure drill at training for at least 2 months. Due to injury no doubt but it needs to happen. This group is as soft as marshmallow. We are not a good team. We are worse than Tigers, Eagles and North.

What was slip over/fall over count at the end of the game? Saw the Crows do it maybe two or three times over the whole game, but there was a Swans players slipping over every 5 minutes.
Similar to every other other week, so.....are we seriously not wearing the right footwear? I imagine most players are wearing the same thing across all clubs. Yet we fall over twice as much as anyone else. I reckon I saw less Suns and Dockers slipping over in a genuine wet slog.
What's going on? Is it another effort based thing? Just easier to go to ground than keep your feet? If it is a footwear thing why hasn't it been addressed?
What's the deal? I want answers. Why don't the journos ask this question?

When we beat the Pies in Rd 22 last year when we were shit for 3 quarters and then two of Mills, Gulden and Heeney exploded in the last quarter, and the other was good (I can't remember which was which) I asked a mate rhetorically - are we just a very average team with 3 good players? On reflection we were. When we were flying we had 3 of the best 10 players in the comp. Now one of them hasn't played all year and of the other two, Heeney is top 30 (?) and Warner is top 50ish I guess (?). Cox is a shit version of Horse and here we are.

It is hard to have a connection to the past when the NOW is so bad. Cox's so called system is shite, otherwise the Crows would not have been able to totally disable us. We have no intensive play. We do not put pressure on. I don't think we have done a high pressure drill at training for at least 2 months. Due to injury no doubt but it needs to happen. This group is as soft as marshmallow. We are not a good team. We are worse than Tigers, Eagles and North.
I don't think its hyperbole to say we are currently the worst team in the competition

We r certainly the worst team in the competition maybe even the worst team ive ever seen when pressure comes on ,and when teams get momentum we are absolutely putrid never ever have I seen a team like this group turn it up so bad and let teams kick multiple goals in a row and big numbers too!!..been happening for 4 years and we still have no answer getting worse to be honest ..
This group is broken end of story
Warner must be spewing he never went home

We r certainly the worst team in the competition maybe even the worst team ive ever seen when pressure comes on ,and when teams get momentum we are absolutely putrid never ever have I seen a team like this group turn it up so bad and let teams kick multiple goals in a row and big numbers too!!..been happening for 4 years and we still have no answer getting worse to be honest ..
This group is broken end of story
Warner must be spewing he never went home
He still can.
He puts in a trade request. We should do it, as we should have last year. His value last year was as high as it was ever going to be. And this team needed rejuvenation last year. However I accept that high draft picks are no certain things.

Lloyd and Adams have to be told this week , if cox can’t do that then he isn’t the man.

He is a mate and that what I’m worried about
Lloyd for sure.

I'm not sure what they're trying to do with Adams.
However Mills will take his place.

This is bullshit. Several ex players who have been through this have said this is shite. Doesn't even register once the game is gone. What they say is that if the positive vibe is not maintained then problems exist. But not to do with the GF but with the season at hand. We have some REAL problems. I think the players need to confront Cox. This is about the lack of system not the GF.
Then explain the shit they have dished up this whole season, you don’t go from Grand Finalists to non competitive, our team is a complete rabble and they will not recover this season. There is no fight in this team and go to water as soon as any pressure is applied, the mountain is too hard to climb again and this group is not up for the fight, mentally weak and it shows on the field.

Isaac Heeney, Nick Blakey, James Rowbottom, Tom McCartin, Chad Warner, Brodie Grundy, Lewis Melican & Justin McInerney are all going to play garbage games tonight!
caesar88 I'm not saying this is your fault, buuttt..

We could not get the ball out of defensive 50 at all during Q2. It was excruciating to watch.Clearly Adelaide had worked us out. Where the coaching team goes from here I do not know!

Oh I don’t think it’s hard don’t focus on fancy off field things focus on the on field footy.

I don’t think it’ll make the slightest difference whether they all came out and said they believe in land rights for gay whales or they got rid of all of that if McLean and melican represent your best two on field products.
There is a lot of stuff that is posed in black and white terms on here, particularly after a bad loss.

I think you are right that player availability is a huge factor, likely the leading factor in our results this year.

I think it is also reasonable to ask whether the culture set at the top is having an impact, given this swans team has the softest underbelly of any I have witnessed.

Just like the coach and players should be open to criticism, so too should all the leaders in the club. Everyone has to work together to turn this around, and that means everyone being open to changing things about themselves.

I’ve gone on the record to say that Harley - like with best of intentions to create a smooth transition - created unreasonable expectations on Cox and the players by positioning Longmire moving on as Longmire’s decision.

I can assure everyone on here that if Longmire asked to retain his head coach salary within the soft cap to dabble in corporate leadership training seminars, he would be told exactly where to put that idea…

I don't know what the gameplan is, if I saw more from the players I would have a clearer understanding.

As a collective, the players sleep with the light on.

In season 2025, deer in the spotlight.

Month guard Monday.

Sack the shrink.

It has nothing to do with being mentally cooked because we didn't do welll in a GF. You are overrating GF psychology. What it has to do with is not being able to compete due to lack of method/system
Can't put it all on the first year coach. Yeah there will be teething issues but the team isn't there to put it together atm

Autopsy Crows thrash swan (don’t worry tho, this game won’t define us)