Crows v Blues...

I'm pretty confident the Crows will beat the Cheats by a few goals. I'm sure Fev will pose problems (he is too quick for Rutten), but if our pressure around the ground is good we will nullify that.
Judd is a key for the Cheats but Shirley usually does a good job on him. Look for Gill to have a big game.

Think of something original mate. We copped our whack for what we did, and have paid a hefty price for it.

I have noticed Carlton play pretty good footy at the TD when conditions are perfect

However, this weeks conditions will be far from Perfect and Carlton will be exposed to greater accountability from Crows players

Reducing turn overs will be the key to Carlton's chances

Can the blues manage expectations and plant their feet back on the ground

Yesterday was our first win at the Dome for the year. We play much better at the G.

AAMI wont hold any concerns. I agree with the accountability factor, yesterday was circle work, but we an only beat who we play, and the fact is we beat one of the quickest and skillful sides in the AFL by 5 goals. Last week we played Sydney who are the opposite in terms of the way they play, and ranthem close. Yes you beat them, but our young group is coming. Take them easy at your peril.

Adelaide would wanna play alot better then they Bulldogs lol or face getting run over we would have more a chance to win then what happend yesterday :thumbsu: go Blues lets pressure on the crows
Adelaide are 106.2 36, Carlton 96.0 32. <very close depends the margin of cause as Long as we get the 4 points :thumbsu:
don;t forget we beaten Adelaide at AAMI when fev kicked that goal from the Boundary line season or 2 ago
and beat Port their This Year so won't make much differnce

The Crows should have the team to beat the Blues, and the fitness and discipline to hold off the last-quarter charge that Carlton has made multiple times this year. Our biggest enemy will be our first-quarter goalkicking as always. If I see the Crows down 1.2 to 0.5 points again like we seem to be every single week I think I'm going to cry.

Yesterday was our first win at the Dome for the year. We play much better at the G.

AAMI wont hold any concerns. I agree with the accountability factor, yesterday was circle work, but we an only beat who we play, and the fact is we beat one of the quickest and skillful sides in the AFL by 5 goals. Last week we played Sydney who are the opposite in terms of the way they play, and ranthem close. Yes you beat them, but our young group is coming. Take them easy at your peril.

what is this, a Sci-fi novel ?

however I tend to agree Carlton is a different team than Sydney and the years of tanking have left you with a very impressive list of potential players. But at this point you still rely heavily on Judd and Fev unless your younger guys have a big match (which is becoming more regular as you would expect) We don’t have an answer to Judd but I reckon our defence has enough in it to control Fev.

I guess the game, like many the crows go it into, depends a lot on our forward line and the delivery to it.

If only Burton and Porps were fit this would be a good percentage booster for us, as things stand I have a feeling it will be close :(. Still if we lose to Carlton at home I will be absolutely filthy, sure they have a few decent midfielders and their 1 man forward line is better than our no man forward line but our more disciplined, accountable style should hold us in good stead.

Crows by 2-3 goals

Think of something original mate. We copped our whack for what we did, and have paid a hefty price for it.

Pfffft.

The Crows had a list of players agreed by the AFL as eligible for Father/Son consideration with Gibb's name included on that list ... until the power-brokers at some never-to-be-named Melbourne-based clubs decided that the Crows shouldn't get Father/Son picks. Now the youngest father on the Crows father/son list, who played SANFL rahter than play for the Crows, is about 60 years old.

The powers-that-be in Melborune said "No Father/Son for YOU ... only for US!".

How exactly have Carlton paid any price at all for that behaviour as yet?

Adelaide would wanna play alot better then they Bulldogs lol or face getting run over we would have more a chance to win then what happend yesterday :thumbsu: go Blues lets pressure on the crows
Adelaide are 106.2 36, Carlton 96.0 32. <very close depends the margin of cause as Long as we get the 4 points :thumbsu:
don;t forget we beaten Adelaide at AAMI when fev kicked that goal from the Boundary line season or 2 ago

Can somebody please translate this for me?

Cheers.

couple things

I am confident that you will find that the WB will not have the game to play well in finals, they lack a quality talls and accountability.

yes you beat us at AAMI couple years back, so what about the other games against thje crows at AAMI

beating Port at AAMI, well the Pav-less Dockers showed that beating Port is no mean feat

Pfffft.

The Crows had a list of players agreed by the AFL as eligible for Father/Son consideration with Gibb's name included on that list ... until the power-brokers at some never-to-be-named Melbourne-based clubs decided that the Crows shouldn't get Father/Son picks. Now the youngest father on the Crows father/son list, who played SANFL rahter than play for the Crows, is about 60 years old.

The powers-that-be in Melborune said "No Father/Son for YOU ... only for US!".

How exactly have Carlton paid any price at all for that behaviour as yet?

Instead of having to bottom out for a few years like other clubs they had to bottom out for like five or six years, I guess.

I'm a Crows supporter living in Melbourne and was at the Dome yesterday to take a look at the Blues and Doggies.

Without taking anything away from Carlton's performance (particularly in the last 1/4 and a bit), the Dogs handed this game to the Blues by refusing to play one on one accountable football. The Dogs refused to man up on Judd, Stevens, Scotland, Gibbs and Murphy by consistently running forward of the footy and looking for a cheap kick.

In the end, Carlton's efficiency by foot and hand (i.e. Judd, Stevens, Gibbs and co.) was far better than Cooney and friends who continued to miss targets and turn the ball over in dangerous areas of the field. At Telstra Dome, with a quick deck and no wind to counter with, this almost always results in scoring opportunities.

In the last 1/4, and with Carlton gaining the ascendancy from half back and through the guts, they cleared their forward line out to give Fev plenty of room and achieved the desired result. Quick goals and scoreboard pressure panicked the Dogs, and their normally precise disposal fell to pieces.

Adelaide doesn't normally allow sides with the sort of talent that Carlton's mid-field possesses, the sort of free rein that the Bulldogs did yesterday. I would expect the Crows to play "lock down" footy to frustrate Carlton's free movement and force them into areas of the ground they don't want to be in.

It won't be pretty, but I believe the Crows will frustrate Carlton into a loss, probably under 30 points, in a relatively low scoring affair.

So we had the 4 points taken from us from the Freo game?

Instead of having to bottom out for a few years like other clubs they had to bottom out for like five or six years, I guess.

What does the fact that they rorted the salary cap and as a consequence had to bottom out for a number of years have to do with later on gaming the system in order to steal Gibbs away from a father/son pick?

How is earlier struggling on the bottom brought about by their earlier cheating of the salary cap in any way "paying for" more cheating (against the Crows specifically) in relation to father/son that they did later on?

I have noticed Carlton play pretty good footy at the TD when conditions are perfect

However, this weeks conditions will be far from Perfect and Carlton will be exposed to greater accountability from Crows players

Reducing turn overs will be the key to Carlton's chances

Can the blues manage expectations and plant their feet back on the ground

Carltons TD record is the worst in the AFL?..not sure how you came to the conclusion Carlton play good footy there...

Weather far from perfect? somewhat similar to last time we were at AAMI? 42 point turn around that day, and a great 12 pt win. Did i mention it was pelting down?

We're 2 from 2 away from Vic this year, something we haven't achieved in a long long time. I'd expect the blues to go over with great confidence. Rain, Hail or Shine.

Contrary to what you think, the Blues aren't the easy beats we once were. Look forward to a great game :thumbsu:

Last edited by Andyt31; Today at 13:50.
:eek:

Carltons TD record is the worst in the AFL?..not sure where you got us playing good footy there..

Weather far from perfect? somewhat similar to last time we were at AAMI? 42 point turn around that day, and a great 12 pt win. Did i mention it was pelting down?

We're 2 from 2 away from Vic this year, something we haven't achieved in a long long time. I'd expect the blues to go over with great confidence. Rain, Hail or Shine.

Contrary to what you think, the Blues aren't the easy beats we once were. Look forward to a great game :thumbsu:

see now this shits me 2 games for the entire year not in melbounre meanwhile we've travelled all over the bloody country!

Crows SHOULD win this easily but just because it Should happen doesn't mean it will.

Apologises, that didn't come out the right way. I was stating that Carltons TD record is the worst in the AFL, questioning the person stating Carlton played well at TD.

I realise your point and feel it is probably correct.

However I was merely pointing out the logical fallacy you used to get there.

My point is that Carlton would have been the worst club in the AFL over the time of the Telstra Dome's usage and therefore by implication would most likely have the worst record of any club in the AFL at the Telstra Dome.

Pedantic, I know.

Crows v Blues...