Blues to win... by 27 points![]()
You reckon Fev will kick the goals ?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Blues to win... by 27 points![]()
I'm pretty confident the Crows will beat the Cheats by a few goals. I'm sure Fev will pose problems (he is too quick for Rutten), but if our pressure around the ground is good we will nullify that.
Judd is a key for the Cheats but Shirley usually does a good job on him. Look for Gill to have a big game.
I have noticed Carlton play pretty good footy at the TD when conditions are perfect
However, this weeks conditions will be far from Perfect and Carlton will be exposed to greater accountability from Crows players
Reducing turn overs will be the key to Carlton's chances
Can the blues manage expectations and plant their feet back on the ground
Yesterday was our first win at the Dome for the year. We play much better at the G.
AAMI wont hold any concerns. I agree with the accountability factor, yesterday was circle work, but we an only beat who we play, and the fact is we beat one of the quickest and skillful sides in the AFL by 5 goals. Last week we played Sydney who are the opposite in terms of the way they play, and ranthem close. Yes you beat them, but our young group is coming. Take them easy at your peril.
Think of something original mate. We copped our whack for what we did, and have paid a hefty price for it.
Adelaide would wanna play alot better then they Bulldogs lol or face getting run over we would have more a chance to win then what happend yesterdaygo Blues lets pressure on the crows
Adelaide are 106.2 36, Carlton 96.0 32. <very close depends the margin of cause as Long as we get the 4 points
don;t forget we beaten Adelaide at AAMI when fev kicked that goal from the Boundary line season or 2 ago
and beat Port their This Year so won't make much differnce
Adelaide would wanna play alot better then they Bulldogs lol or face getting run over we would have more a chance to win then what happend yesterdaygo Blues lets pressure on the crows
Adelaide are 106.2 36, Carlton 96.0 32. <very close depends the margin of cause as Long as we get the 4 points
don;t forget we beaten Adelaide at AAMI when fev kicked that goal from the Boundary line season or 2 ago
Pfffft.
The Crows had a list of players agreed by the AFL as eligible for Father/Son consideration with Gibb's name included on that list ... until the power-brokers at some never-to-be-named Melbourne-based clubs decided that the Crows shouldn't get Father/Son picks. Now the youngest father on the Crows father/son list, who played SANFL rahter than play for the Crows, is about 60 years old.
The powers-that-be in Melborune said "No Father/Son for YOU ... only for US!".
How exactly have Carlton paid any price at all for that behaviour as yet?
Yesterday was our first win at the Dome for the year. We play much better at the G.
AAMI wont hold any concerns. I agree with the accountability factor, yesterday was circle work, but we an only beat who we play, and the fact is we beat one of the quickest and skillful sides in the AFL by 5 goals. Last week we played Sydney who are the opposite in terms of the way they play, and ranthem close. Yes you beat them, but our young group is coming. Take them easy at your peril.
I had to sit through that one - the AFL should have taken the 4 points off both of us for that display.So we had the 4 points taken from us from the Freo game?
Instead of having to bottom out for a few years like other clubs they had to bottom out for like five or six years, I guess.
Given fine weather I expect a high scoring game.
12.12 84 to 10.13 73
woah - slow down nelly 12 whole goals !!!
or are we the 10 goal team![]()
I have noticed Carlton play pretty good footy at the TD when conditions are perfect
However, this weeks conditions will be far from Perfect and Carlton will be exposed to greater accountability from Crows players
Reducing turn overs will be the key to Carlton's chances
Can the blues manage expectations and plant their feet back on the ground
Last edited by Andyt31; Today at 13:50.
Carltons TD record is the worst in the AFL?..not sure where you got us playing good footy there..
Weather far from perfect? somewhat similar to last time we were at AAMI? 42 point turn around that day, and a great 12 pt win. Did i mention it was pelting down?
We're 2 from 2 away from Vic this year, something we haven't achieved in a long long time. I'd expect the blues to go over with great confidence. Rain, Hail or Shine.
Contrary to what you think, the Blues aren't the easy beats we once were. Look forward to a great game![]()
Not trolling, but you're record since the Telstra Dome opened anywhere wouldn't be that flash hot.
Apologises, that didn't come out the right way. I was stating that Carltons TD record is the worst in the AFL, questioning the person stating Carlton played well at TD.