Crows V Bombers Rnd 11

Smoothy, I'm sure Mrs Smoothy would be happy with that.:D

But, my lad is pumped like you wouldnt believe. Brings it up every night. He's got the footy cards ready to go already.;)
seriously lucky little bugger!!!

Will be flying over from Hobart for this. Bringing my 6 year old lad. We are staying at the Enterprise. Can't wait. First visit to Etihad. Have also organized to meet the players in the changerooms as well. Not what you know, its who you know. I feel like a kid again as well. :D

let me know what that place is like. I usually stay in a Quest apartment but am going over in August for Hawthorn game and want to save some bucks. Have seen that place and location is good.

Going over with a mate for Aust V Japan and staying at backpackers near there, Mrs Geoffa not keen on that for when we go over though.

The Park Hyatt Hotel I think. You have to buy tickets beforehand though.
I have a horrendous record when going to these.

We always loose.

Stopped for the good of the team.

Last time I went I sat next to Goody though which was good (no pun).

Time before some dueche got into a bidding war for a 'mystery proze' which was 'worth a lot these days' Spent over a grand on a box of bananas.

Given up on going over for this one as flight prices are ridiculous.

They were steep prices I can tell you.

However, there are 3 tickets on the Crow Jet!!

email this bloke....but hurry...mmcgill@afc.com.au ;)

-----------------------------------------------------------------

4:08 PM Tue 26 May, 2009
2009 AFC Private Jet Tour

Three spots have opened up on the highly sought after Crows Jet 2 Tour to Essendon at Etihad Stadium on Sunday, June 7.

All things going well, this tour will witness Crows warrior Tyson Edwards join the elite 300 Club.

Call Mark McGill now of 84406666 or email mmcgill@afc.com.au to secure 1, 2 or all 3 of the last seats.afc.com.au

Just out of curiousity how much are the AFC Jet tickets?

I paid $125 return with Qantas flying over Sat and back on the Public Holiday Monday. I'm just looking at the prices now... $450 ONE way and you have to transit in SYNDEY!

Why such a massive change?

I paid $125 return with Qantas flying over Sat and back on the Public Holiday Monday. I'm just looking at the prices now... $450 ONE way and you have to transit in SYNDEY!

$495.00

Includes premium ticket, food and beverages, airport transfer and chance to go into rooms after game.

Virgin were slugging $400+ in FEBRUARY for 6 June flights.

Being a long weekend I'd expect tickets at this late stage to be at a premium.

I am heading over for this game.

Thru a friend I might get some tickets, but wont know for sure until the day before. If that falls thru we were gonna get tickets at the gate. Am I safe in assuming the game wont sell out before game day?

I am heading over for this game.

Thru a friend I might get some tickets, but wont know for sure until the day before. If that falls thru we were gonna get tickets at the gate. Am I safe in assuming the game wont sell out before game day?

Being an Essendon game, there's always the chance it will sell out. However, there's plenty of seats left on level 3, and some left on level 1. Best thing to do is check Ticketmaster's site every day/couple of days and if the $22.00 tickets start selling towards the back of the aisles behind the goals, then that would be an indication it could sell out. I'd say 50/50 chance of selling out at this stage.

should be around 35k for the game i'd say

That's what I'm anticipating. Hence why I bought a ticket now. If I'm going to sit in level 3, I'd rather be in row B than row X
thats the exact reason i bought mine, that little "just in case"

Sorry to intrude but ticketmaster website stagnate releases of tickets by bays closer to the day for reserved seat games.

So while it may say no tickets available one day, if you log on the next day or go into an outlet there will be tickets available as they release more bays.

Its a Sunday arvo game so probably expecting around 35k - 40k, you guys should be right for tickets at the gate if you dont get them earlier.

Sorry to intrude but ticketmaster website stagnate releases of tickets by bays closer to the day for reserved seat games.

So while it may say no tickets available one day, if you log on the next day or go into an outlet there will be tickets available as they release more bays.

Its a Sunday arvo game so probably expecting around 35k - 40k, you guys should be right for tickets at the gate if you dont get them earlier.
Arh I didn't take this into account.

How many bloody Sunday games are we getting.

Crows V Bombers Rnd 11