There's a reason Rowey has dubbed the match the "Can't Coach Cup"Voss is one of the only coaches in the AFL Nicks has a positive win record against
Adelaide by 25

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
There's a reason Rowey has dubbed the match the "Can't Coach Cup"Voss is one of the only coaches in the AFL Nicks has a positive win record against
Adelaide by 25
Planting any Murphy’s?More interested in getting my veggie garden ready
haha same!I've put a generous little wager on CarLOLton to win as an emotional hedge to Nicks' incompetence![]()
I've used that, years ago --- expect multiple weeds from quality undigested seeds.
An ex-Italian mate works sheep dung into his soil pre-Spring and turns it over regularly.
His tomatoes (much later, of course) look, smell and taste like REAL tomatoes (not photoshopped):
View attachment 2303113
Foodland tomatoes (January 2025):
View attachment 2303114
See? I am more interested in your veggie garden than today's game. Apologies; others won't be.
But I'll watch the game in my NSW Outback Motel, anyway.
Probably.There was a play up against the Suns where he broke a couple of tackles and put through a dribble goal that season and I thought this guy has got it. Has he been Nicksed?
Wouldn’t be surprised if there’s some growing unease in the squad the way things are going, particularly at the younger end of the list.I reckon the passion/spirit and flair has gone since the Suns game, or maybe they finally see Nicks for the fraud that he is.
To be fair, they got most of those 5 goals very late after the game was completely overIf the team that beat us last week comfortably only kicked 5 goals last night..
If only there was some warning available to the coaches that this might happenWe struggled defensively over the first few games so now we’ve gone back to trying to defend at all costs. It robs us of our strengths and highlights our weaknesses, we still struggle to defend consistently and can’t score ourselves.
Just can’t bring myself toPlanting any Murphy’s?
Yes! I was excited and full of hope for the rest of the season. That hope and excitement has disappeared, and I don't have any expectations now. It is so hard to barrack for and support the Crows nowadays.Probably.
Do you remember the first 3 games of this year? I was at the NM game at AO.
I reckon the passion/spirit and flair has gone since the Suns game, or maybe they finally see Nicks for the fraud that he is.
Like some sort of evidence in previous games that this mindset and coaching has impacted on our performance before, you’re right if only……If only there was some warning available to the coaches that this might happen

And our new method of defending seems to be to concede the front half of the ground and overload the back half. Then we compress the ground to a small area, get boxed in and pressured and can't move the ball out to score.We struggled defensively over the first few games so now we’ve gone back to trying to defend at all costs. It robs us of our strengths and highlights our weaknesses, we still struggle to defend consistently and can’t score ourselves.
The coaches have been unable to bring a balance to our game between offence and defence.
I know where you can get one, to bury ...Just can’t bring myself to
A bit of the glenelg footy zone in your garden ehQuality thoroughbred horse manure from Morphetville to turn over![]()

Like the 36ers making the play-ins, they've sucked for so long that we'd take finishing 8th as a huge win.If we lose today and its on the cards, season over and we are just making up the numbers to try and get in the top 8.
Yes! I was excited and full of hope for the rest of the season. That hope and excitement has disappeared, and I don't have any expectations now. It is so hard to barrack for and support the Crows nowadays.![]()
Missus is Carlton...we were there too...I think she's only seen them beat us once - here's hoping that stays the same. Unfortunately, I suspect she'll have the last laugh tonight. I'm even more worried after our performance last week against the Dockers (who really belted us in the midfield), and seeing their game last night. Alarm bells are ringing...Big day here - Husband is mad Carlton… here’s hoping for Gather Round 23 style start. Sat behind the city end goals that night. Was lots of fun for me with footballs () flying over head. Didn’t see the husband for most of that game
![]()
And our new method of defending seems to be to concede the front half of the ground and overload the back half. Then we compress the ground to a small area, get boxed in and pressured and can't move the ball out to score.
Continually last week it was backwards handball, backwards handball, dump kick out of the 50. Having guys like Laird and Milera being big ball handlers down there certainly isn't helping us be aggressive with our ball movement back there either.