Crows v Melbourne

Can't wait! If we dont win pn saturday will be the first match I attend seeing Crows win!

If you buy at the gate, surely the ticket people will know which end is the "Crow end" and just ask for seats around that end?

Thats what was expecting at that Collingwood game. But no. they couldn't care less. Hopefully you'll get a helpful ticket seller.

Thanks for all the advice, asking at each gate trying to decide would be very taxing and much too old for that! Usually sit somewhere in the Great Southern stand for Crows games when I have been previously but haven't been across for a few years. We were in the Ponsford for the 98 GF which was OK and have sat amongst the Richmond faithful V Melbourne once which was very interesting in a pocket at the southern end but difficult to see much from there.

Thats what was expecting at that Collingwood game. But no. they couldn't care less. Hopefully you'll get a helpful ticket seller.

Pretty sure the cheer squad sections at the 'G are walk-up after about 8 or so rows back.

Yep, as I said in the other thread, I'll be in M13 (southern stand) anyone near me?

Last year for the Pies game we were stuck in the Ponsford near the Pies' wild animal herd they call a cheersquad. Will be checking the exact location of my seats very closely in the future.

Not happy about the sun being on me in the Southern though. - Might check out that general admission area next time.

Anyone else going to the Anzac game or the Kangas game as well?

Also, for you Melbourne locals, have you been to the Adidas store on Smith st. lately? Just wondering if there are any cheap away guernseys in stock.

Yep, as I said in the other thread, I'll be in M13 (southern stand) anyone near me?

Last year for the Pies game we were stuck in the Ponsford near the Pies' wild animal herd they call a cheersquad. Will be checking the exact location of my seats very closely in the future.

Not happy about the sun being on me in the Southern though. - Might check out that general admission area next time.

Anyone else going to the Anzac game or the Kangas game as well?

Also, for you Melbourne locals, have you been to the Adidas store on Smith st. lately? Just wondering if there are any cheap away guernseys in stock.
Bay 13 in the Southern?.... gee's i've lost it.

I'll be in the Olympic, seeing as it's Melbourne, should be able to park at the door and walk to behindd the bench ;)

Actually they'll have a few fans there.

Sun won't be too bad at 4.00 anyway mate.

Not heading into those Saturday games, just lining up the 4 game feast on TV, a great event on a great day.

As fr te Adidas store on Smith......dunno mate, I find it pretty shit to tell you the truth, I usually just take the hit and buy from an AFL store.

On that note, anyone know where I can get that sweet yellow SANFL jersey we wore against port in the herritage round that they cried over?

Best jersey we've ever had. I'd pay a bit for that one.

Thought we might go to the Saturday night game as well to check out the Tigers v Roos, there is some talk that Cousins might play.

Was thinking about the earlier Sunday game as well, Bullies v Carlton, but it would be a waste of Mr Rudd's money as we would have to leave around 1/2 time to get back to the G in plenty of time.

There was in January when I went not sure now though, they were last seasons stock but if that doesnt bother you then there are bargins to be had:thumbsu:

Same, only be pre buying for the Essendon and Geelong games, as they are reserved seating.
Very few games with the Crows over here will require a purchased ticket, maybe if we're at the dome against the Dons/pies or at skilled, but that's it.

I'll admit, it was easier as an AFL member (crows affiliated) but I just can't get enough Crow for my money.

I'll be in the Olympic, seeing as it's Melbourne, should be able to park at the door and walk to behindd the bench ;)

Sun won't be too bad at 4.00 anyway mate.

I checked on the MCG website and the general admission seating in the Olympic Stand is from bays M53-57 so not quite behind the benches this time, more so just around the 50 metre arc :(

I might get seats in the Southern stand.... forecast is for a cloudy day, so that might be a goer.

I checked on the MCG website and the general admission seating in the Olympic Stand is from bays M53-57 so not quite behind the benches this time, more so just around the 50 metre arc :(
Yeah, wouldn't want to piss the 17 Melbourne fans occupying the 18 bays would ya....;)

hmmmm, may be a Southern stander in that case, although, at the 50 you get some better looks at Tex.....

Might come down to where I park.

Yeah, wouldn't want to piss the 17 Melbourne fans occupying the 18 bays would ya....;)

hmmmm, may be a Southern stander in that case, although, at the 50 you get some better looks at Tex.....

Might come down to where I park.

Yeah last year or the year before, whenever it was that we played them at the G last, the majority of those bays for Melbourne fans were empty! So annoying. They're great seats near the benches.

Do they open them up at the half?

I'm keen on seeing the bench close up to find out if the gusy not getting a massive amount of game time (Danger, D-Mac, Tex, etc) are buggered when coming off.

Do they open them up at the half?

I'm keen on seeing the bench close up to find out if the gusy not getting a massive amount of game time (Danger, D-Mac, Tex, etc) are buggered when coming off.

I don't think they did last time... but you should get a good view of them in M53 when they go for a walk.

I sat near the bench for the Collingwood game and I reckon when we played the Bulldogs there once I was near the bench.

I gave in and just bought seats in the Southern Stand, also in M13.

On that note, anyone know where I can get that sweet yellow SANFL jersey we wore against port in the herritage round that they cried over?

Best jersey we've ever had. I'd pay a bit for that one.

Unless someone is selling theirs on Ebay or somewhere like that I don't think you'll be able to get one. I think they were limited edition, and they were done by Russell Athletic.

I find it the best to play footy in, maybe because it makes it easier diving for a mark, or negated everyone elses quickness and turned it into a push and shove fest, I just really enjoy wet weather footy.

Crows v Melbourne