Aug 17, 2007
The Autobots and Team America
Dawson reminds me of Nigel Smart in the air going for marks
True.

However he has basically replaced Doedee as the loose defender.

Did we really want that?

On SM-A325F using BigFooty.com mobile app

O'Brien has gotten well on top in the ruck, fair effort coming up against the 2 North rucks.
Nah, he was beaten. Second half better though.

Oct 9, 2004
CDFC
I've been impressed by Fog for the last 3 weeks, and today was another big step forward. Worked really hard and got rewards. Great signs.

I've been very unimpressed by Rachele. Lots of sooking. Might need a run in the SANFL. I'm not sure what to do with him, but his body language etc is not good.
Didn’t look happy after the game.

Lol He’s not doing it alone.
Where the relief ruck usually plays has nothing to do with giving him a spell.
Murray certainly more effective than Himmelberg.

Aug 17, 2007
Didn’t look happy after the game.
He is barely being used.

A few plays he could have been involved but wasn't brought into the play.

Even Tex's last goal he was alone in the goal square. Tex is entitled to have the kick, but he would often give out such a hand off to get a team mate a goal.

I reckon McHenry needs to make way for Rachele in the roles they play. Rachele is classier and we have too many smalls in the team.

Murray has been handy in the Ruck, has bulldozed the ball forward

Might not be the worst option as a full time mid actually. Not in the same league as Cripps or Fyfe, but handy nonetheless

Aug 17, 2007
If Doedee or Smith was in any kind of decenr form, we wouldnt need Dawson down back.

Smithers is very close to the end.

Doedee has been pushed into a KPD role for most of this year, then when we play the two KPDs his natural role remains with Dawson.

Let Doedee play that role with Murray and Butts in, Dawson to wing/midfield.

Oct 9, 2004
CDFC
He is barely being used.

A few plays he could have been involved but wasn't brought into the play.

Even Tex's last goal he was alone in the goal square. Tex is entitled to have the kick, but he would often give out such a hand off to get a team mate a goal.

I reckon McHenry needs to make way for Rachele in the roles they play. Rachele is classier and we have too many smalls in the team.

Fog also went for home when he could have gone through Rachele

Wouldn’t mind Murray having minutes as a big bodied mid. Not that impressed when he was rucking except for THAT clearance. North kicked 3 of their 8 goals directly from centre clearances when he was rucking.