Cryptocurrency mega-thread

Geez December and early January feels like 6 months ago. I remember having a few days where i bragged about getting profits 3x my day job :p

Anyway im down about 25% from my initial investment which im not too concerned about considering the future ahead for Blockchain. Only question is if i have the balls to double down throughout Feb.

Geez December and early January feels like 6 months ago. I remember having a few days where i bragged about getting profits 3x my day job :p

Anyway im down about 25% from my initial investment which im not too concerned about considering the future ahead for Blockchain. Only question is if i have the balls to double down throughout Feb.

I’m in a similar boat.

I have the cash to go in more but I’ve probabyl got enough in.

I'm goin more Walton and Eth if i see it dip anymore...

gonna chuck another 1k in and just

aF38uO6nprTPu97dlnB8qJx-UxAWyhtrMRDYUUdm8USsQR1qo4PqgijzKH-deTFSclVIML9ZDA=w448-h189-nc

These crashes are SO bloody easy to predict though. In fact I have predicted both before the event. The one a few weeks ago I predicted on here - it happened as soon as I put more money in. This one, same thing. On another discussion I revealed I was going in harder this week, and they should be cautious as a result.

It's not hard to work out.

Very true... bit of an off the cuff remark from me there.
Just wish people would use their brains - some just act like it's the 'worlds' fault for their own decisions etc. Grinds my gears...

Nah I’m hearing ya. It’s Why this thread is good one, most people are honest about the gambling aspect of it. And the bullshit on here is the funny kind which I mainly come here for...well that and the hot coin tips!
My response was also in light of what I’m hearing from lifelong punters...they’re on their soapbox bagging cryptos daily yet leaking hundreds on the ponies.

Nah I’m hearing ya. It’s Why this thread is good one, most people are honest about the gambling aspect of it. And the bullshit on here is the funny kind which I mainly come here for...well that and the hot coin tips!
My response was also in light of what I’m hearing from lifelong punters...they’re on their soapbox bagging cryptos daily yet leaking hundreds on the ponies.

I'll sleep easy tonight - I am not like those you've described. I am leaking money on BOTH ponies and cryptos. :):thumbsu:

Source ??? Link ??

Twitter. There was an article which falsely stated they (India) were banning crypto. Again, it was a bit of a non-event pumped up to be something bigger. Did the trick. Plus market manipulation.

Tone Vays is the TA guy who I reckon is spot on in terms of calling the imminent $7.5k or lower BTC floor.

it was meant to be way better by now apparently, February 2018 everyone was going to be a millionaire, on any crypto invested in, how wrong everyone is
Not sure if this post is serious, but anyway, why is meant to be better? Why is there an expectation that everyone is going to be a millionaire? There should never be that expectation; the expectation should be that you put in what you can afford to lose and expect there to be strong volatility which may potentially wipe out most of your investment. Of course with high risk comes high reward, can't have the reward and not accept the risk.

It's going to hurt holding your crypto holdings through all this FUD and downtrend/sideways action, but if you've held on to this far then probably just continue holding unless you need fiat for whatever reason. It seems many traders have a target of $7-9k so hopefully it finds support at that level and big money comes back in and we consolidate.

Twitter. There was an article which falsely stated they (India) were banning crypto. Again, it was a bit of a non-event pumped up to be something bigger. Did the trick. Plus market manipulation.

Tone Vays is the TA guy who I reckon is spot on in terms of calling the imminent $7.5k or lower BTC floor.
Yeah I saw what the Indian finance minister said and how it got blown out of proportion, but I really don't think whales would dump on the back of that. I don't think there is a correlation there myself. And yeah Tone gets bagged heaps and many claim that he is always wrong, but I really rate what he says and his chart analysis.

I love how easily angered he is.

Saw something about FB no longer advertising cryptos and also the S Koreans tightening regulations further. These kinds of things reduce the faith in an already spooked market.

Yeah nah, not me, brother! Gambling mentality will get you wrecked IMO.

You know what's got me upset? Cardano is down into the 40c AUD and I can't buy more. Just checked my portfolio: in our darkest hour and I'm still in healthy profit. This is despite pumping more $$ in over the last 3 weeks - money that has yet to see gains.