Cryptocurrency mega-thread

If you guys want some legit moonshots, let me recommend a couple to check out:

Fuddox is a vetting platform that's about to announce a partnership with a major DEX (like, announcing it today). I know the devs as they're in a private investment group I'm in. They took over the project from th eprevious dev at $3k market cap and took it to 500k within 3 days. It dipped a bit so I scooped some up at $70k and it's gone on to just under 10x with next to no marketing and no CMC listing yet.

Still under $1m mc but once the partnership is announced and it lists on Coin Market Cap I expect it to moon hard.

Contract: 0x2046954284c631c285b59e0919bcccd66b3bd289
Poocoin: https://poocoin.app/tokens/0x2046954284c631c285b59e0919bcccd66b3bd289

AltNotify is an app that scans BSC and notifies users when they launch. I just heard about this project today as I know the owner from another groups and he's hit me up today to mod for him. Got a working app for Android currently and looks a really good project. Listed 3 days ago and looks to have some serious potential/usecase to catch those early gems.

Contract: 0x910be8b9c87269fa29e5022458b33c8be5425590
Poocoin: https://poocoin.app/tokens/0x910be8b9c87269fa29e5022458b33c8be5425590

DYOR please.

Also, if you guys are looking at speculating on shitcoins, I have plenty of experience in this field so I can help you avoid scams if need be.

Cheers, nice low caps.

Keep dropping these please!

Also aping into this one at 4am tomorrow morning (That's 5am for those of you in the Eastern states who don't mind the extra hour of sunlight fading your curtains...)

https://www.pinksale.finance/#/launchpad/0x1395a1c8fa8C7788e99a3857b79E08dd1AFF81c8?chain=BSC

From what I can discern, Otium is basically doing a block chain based version of Me & U with additional functionality, among other products. Reckon it'll be a slow burn but it has real-world use case and could end up with mass adoption and that means $$$$$ long term.

Not a great deal of hype around this one, which I kind of like because there shouldn't be a massive pump and dump but I'll buy at the presale and come back in 12-18 months for this one. Billion dollar potential here.

Thanks heaps for sharing mate, will have a look at all of these!

Keep em coming! :)

Put $200 into My Shiba Academia, which I posted earlier, during the presale that sold out in 20 seconds and now got over $1k USD. I told myself I'd pull out a BNB if I reached this point but now I just feel the FOMO and greed gripping me hard :( Have to sell at least 1 BNB tonight form it though to fund the Otium presale.

May seem like a silly question, but how do you get into presales?

I use PinkSale

https://www.pinksale.finance/#/launchpads?chain=BSC

I'll just forewarn you that the majority of these are scams but they're fairly easy to pick once you know what to look for. They give a fair amount of information for you to be able to deduce said scams and host a lot of AMA's in their telegram group. The 2 guys who host the AMA's are both form Australia.

You gotta use Telegram as part of your research process for new projects. If you go through that and like the look of a presale, let me know and I'll take a look and offer some advice as to whether it looks legit or not.

Presales can be pretty risky but you can minimise that risk by knowing what to look for. It's where the biggest gains are made and it's a pretty fun space if you have the stomach for the risks that come with it.

Thoughts on Yooshi coin?
Do you have a link or contract address I could take a look at?

Edit: Nevermind, found it.

Too high MC for me personally, I'd be worried that it's going to dumped hard in the near future as it's just pumped recently and early investors will look to cash out.

Having said that I know nothing about the project and that's from simply looking at the chart. Gains would be minimal because going from $1b to $2b market cap isn't as east as $1m to $2m of course.

I use PinkSale

I'll just forewarn you that the majority of these are scams but they're fairly easy to pick once you know what to look for. They give a fair amount of information for you to be able to deduce said scams and host a lot of AMA's in their telegram group. The 2 guys who host the AMA's are both form Australia.

You gotta use Telegram as part of your research process for new projects. If you go through that and like the look of a presale, let me know and I'll take a look and offer some advice as to whether it looks legit or not.

Presales can be pretty risky but you can minimise that risk by knowing what to look for. It's where the biggest gains are made and it's a pretty fun space if you have the stomach for the risks that come with it.
I ended up just googling and 2nd result was the exact page you linked. If I'm reading this right the first unlocking for the team happens 5 hours after the presale commences? What's your play here, do you buy presale and sell before 10PM UCT?

Can you post the link here? I'm concerned you may have clicked on a scam website.

Do you have a link or contract address I could take a look at?

Edit: Nevermind, found it.

Too high MC for me personally, I'd be worried that it's going to dumped hard in the near future as it's just pumped recently and early investors will look to cash out.

Having said that I know nothing about the project and that's from simply looking at the chart. Gains would be minimal because going from $1b to $2b market cap isn't as east as $1m to $2m of course.

Cheers mate. Thanks for looking into it for me

Looks like the same page to your link.
Yeah that's fine. Sorry, I just know there's a few scam imitators and when you mentioned you Googled it I just wanted to make sure.

In response to your question, the token release cycle is the one you look at for team vested tokens.

1635599570689.png

So 8% of the below circled amount will be released every 30 days:

1635599611923.png

Generally you don't want to see a lot of unlocked tokens but this amount is fine because they need to have some unlocked to list on exchanges. Also, nearly 50% are locked for one year so if the team does want to pull a rug, they can't do it before then. Having said that, big projects generally have their liquidity unlocked anyway as they need to move it around. It's just to create trust with early investors because there's so many scams out there.

On this particular project I'll be holding long-term as there's not a great deal of hype about it but the use case is compelling. I'm not expecting a huge pump initially, it's just a fire and forget one for me. i'll come back to it in 6-12 months to see how it's going.

If it's a meme coin, you generally want to sell after a 2-4x, or you can wait for Coingecko/Coin Market Cap listing but those 2 aren't producing as big a pump as they were 6 months ago.

Cheers mate. Thanks for looking into it for me
All good. Generally you want to look at projects with a much smaller market cap, because the chances of that one going parabolic are fairly slim. I'm not saying it won't but it'd need the hype of Shiba to go on a rampage with that MC. Still, good effort from that team to get to that point.

Personally I look at stuff around or under $1m MC. It's risky but I've got enough experience now to generally pick good ones. Solid projects under $10m are also good to look at if they have an active dev team, strong use-case and are delivering on their road map.

Yeah that's fine. Sorry, I just know there's a few scam imitators and when you mentioned you Googled it I just wanted to make sure.

In response to your question, the token release cycle is the one you look at for team vested tokens.

View attachment 1271162

So 8% of the below circled amount will be released every 30 days:

View attachment 1271163

Generally you don't want to see a lot of unlocked tokens but this amount is fine because they need to have some unlocked to list on exchanges. Also, nearly 50% are locked for one year so if the team does want to pull a rug, they can't do it before then. Having said that, big projects generally have their liquidity unlocked anyway as they need to move it around. It's just to create trust with early investors because there's so many scams out there.
Cheers for that. 2 more questions sorry. I put the presale token address into Pancake and nothing comes up. Is that where you buy? And also how long do you hold these kind of token presales for?

No you connect your wallet to PinkSale and click the buy button after entering the amount you want to invest. When the timer ends the button will appear once the dev gives the go ahead.

.1 BNB minimum.

1635600375379.png

Just remember to do your due diligence on any project. I always expect to lose anything I invest so that I'm never upset if it happens and I'm pleasantly surprised when it pumps.

Having said that, I haven't lost anything on PinkSale because I avoid most of the meme coins like the plague and only research anything with KYC. Doesn't mean they won't scam but that's my starting point for looking into a project.

I also usually look a projects that are at least 3-4 days away from the presale as it gives me time to assess them, talk to the devs and get a feel for the project. You really need to DYOR thoroughly before committing to any presales and it pays to understand the life-cycle of certain tokens. Meme coins with no use case will almost always die after Coin Market Cap listing so your play there is to exit after the presale or exit during CMC pump and move onto the next one.

Use case projects are different so you may want to stick around longer. It just depends on your strategy and your risk tolerance.

No you connect your wallet to PinkSale and click the buy button after entering the amount you want to invest. When the timer ends the button will appear once the dev gives the go ahead.

.1 BNB minimum.

View attachment 1271168

Just remember to do your due diligence on any project. I always expect to lose anything I invest so that I'm never upset if it happens and I'm pleasantly surprised when it pumps.

Having said that, I haven't lost anything on PinkSale because I avoid most of the meme coins like the plague and only research anything with KYC. Doesn't mean they won't scam but that's my starting point for looking into a project.

I also usually look a projects that are at least 3-4 days away from the presale as it gives me time to assess them, talk to the devs and get a feel for the project. You really need to DYOR thoroughly before committing to any presales and it pays to understand the life-cycle of certain tokens. Meme coins with no use case will almost always die after Coin Market Cap listing so your play there is to exit after the presale or exit during CMC pump and move onto the next one.

Use case projects are different so you may want to stick around longer. It just depends on your strategy and your risk tolerance.
Thanks for this info. Really handy. It's something I tried looking into months ago but didnt get very far as the whole space was very new to me and very confusing. Thanks again.

It sure is.

Best advice - throw $100-$200 into the wash and try a bit of everything. Expect to lose it but just treat it as a tuition fee.

It sure is.

Best advice - throw $100-$200 into the wash and try a bit of everything. Expect to lose it but just treat it as a tuition fee.
Ive got a small amount of BNB left in there after FUD.. I'll just throw that into Otium, it's nothing.. I think 10 bucks. What caught your eye about it, and your expectations? I see it's not listed on PS until tomorrow evening (Euro time)

I use PinkSale

Aww ****Shiba was cancelled.

Was to the moon for sure :laughing:

Floki Clown & Sherrif Doge the way yo go i think

Ive got a small amount of BNB left in there after FUD.. I'll just throw that into Otium, it's nothing.. I think 10 bucks. What caught your eye about it, and your expectations? I see it's not listed on PS until tomorrow evening (Euro time)
The app (which is similar to Me & U ordering app) which has more fundamentals to it's use than similar apps. If the token takes up widespread adoption it could really fly. I spent 17 years in hospitality so I understand how useful it can be.

It's all speculation of course but having a real-world use case and business lined up already to use it is a pretty good sign.

KYC/doxxed team etc. They're building a real business and while those are a bit of a slow burn, they generally grow organically big over time.

No guarantees though of course.