Cryptocurrency mega-thread

Hello darkness my old friend
Portfolio officially just hit 50% down...
Sad Minnesota Vikings GIF by Viktor the Viking

Anyone else want to join me? I had a meeting with a nice chap at the train station today and he said to give him a call

squid-game-old-man.gif

Just bought some more BTC. Just bought some more Chiliz. Just bought some more Eth.

I fully expect to see more downwards action before a turnaround, but hey...

NO PAIN NO GAIN.

Just bought some more BTC. Just bought some more Chiliz. Just bought some more Eth.

NO PAIN NO GAIN.
It's impossible to predict the bottom anyway. I'll just wait for my bi-weekly DCA on Monday. hopefully prices are still low.

NO PAIN NO GAIN.
I bought more friday and saturday so think I'm happy to see things go one way or another. I've got most of my stacks in FTM/TOMB/Tshares and even in a falling market there's good opportunities there to split LPs and stake on other farms. Also the arbitrage opportunity of FTM being 5% up on Tomb... swap it all over and then split back when peg is recovered. Goal is to keep compounding and building stacks even while market is down.

This is where staking high quality projects mitigates losses during shit times like this. Sure, it absolutely sucks seeing this price action and the average macro outlook for 2022, but within a couple of months my MC bag will effectively be 'free' as the staking rewards exceed my original principal. The MC USDC treasury holdings (~80M) are now actually higher (or even with) than the current market cap of MC, that's insane for a 3 month year old project and allows them to continue investing into new gaming/metaverse/NFT projects despite poor market conditions for the MC token. As the treasury continues to grow and buybacks and burns happen each month, it would not be out of the realms of possibility that 100M MC tokens (or 1/10th of the supply) are burned by the end of 2022; the supply shocks this year will be epic!

Maybe it's the opposite of 2021 and our pump happens during May-July, while January-March are crap? I dunno, I'm just smoking some hopium probably, I'm an addict!

NO PAIN NO GAIN.
I think you caught the bottom, mate. I still think we go lower eventually, but time will tell.

Everything I've read/heard over the last week suggests there will be a lot more volatility in the equity market over at least the next three months. To me, that suggests the crypto market will at least hit the 29k low and potentially go lower.

But I have nfi.

Everything I've read/heard over the last week suggests there will be a lot more volatility in the equity market over at least the next three months. To me, that suggests the crypto market will at least hit the 29k low and potentially go lower.

But I have nfi.
Yeah, it's looking pretty ugly. Then again, a bad day in the sharemarket is when you're down 2%. That's kinda boring for those of us who cut our teeth on crypto. I don't even raise a sweat for anything less than a 30% dump.

I don't remember seeing much defi talk in here, anyone have any good defi plays to look into? I'm looking at Beets (Beethoven), only 25M MC and have a good range of staking and LP pairings offering good returns. I'm up to my chest in FTM as it is so wouldn't mind some others to look into.

Hope you all sold some last night at 38k resistance or few weeks back. This for mine is going to get worse before better. Bitcoin in the 20s coming up for mine.
Don’t take risk like you may have in the bull market. As an experienced trader in bear markets take small wins. Like you don’t want to lose any money. In bull markets we can take a lose here and there but doesn’t work like that in a bear market. We no good unless bitcoin gets over 43k for me. Patience is the key right now.

Too many words.
When moon?
Not until the latter half of this year I reckon, maybe even early next year. As with all politicians, they want to be seen doing something (like curb inflation), so they are being overly hawkish now and if inflation settles even mildy, they will claim it as a win and potentially flip more dovish again. The market has priced in at least two of the rate hikes already, so I personally see crabbing in this 30-40k for BTC and 2-3k for ETH until Q3 at best.

Hope you all sold some last night at 38k resistance or few weeks back. This for mine is going to get worse before better. Bitcoin in the 20s coming up for mine.
Don’t take risk like you may have in the bull market. As an experienced trader in bear markets take small wins. Like you don’t want to lose any money. In bull markets we can take a lose here and there but doesn’t work like that in a bear market. We no good unless bitcoin gets over 43k for me. Patience is the key right now.
I can't see it getting a lot worse (I'm talking like a 30%+ type drop from here), but I agree that it aint getting better until the US Fed think they have inflation under control. No one can predict what date that will be, so bulls and bears are going to fight in this 30-40k for a few months and the price action will probably put people to sleep.

The last 12 months bitcoin with the big golden maccas arches play out no one predicted that.
The problem with say you and me predict it to go lower wouldn’t surprise me they pump it back up to say haha gotcha. By the time you fomo back in be 15% plus percent up.
Personally I won’t fomo unless it’s clear as day. Right now we in the washing machine of shit