Cryptocurrency mega-thread

Exploded, trading at .20 AUD on Binance, I got it at 2 cents last week, regretting not buying a massive block, but thats the game.

Will reinvest if a correction happens before the new year.

Whole market is rallying after a brutal day.

I've got some capital on Coinspot -- worth getting on XVG you think mate or far too late/wait for a dip?

I made a bit of a mistake signing up to BTC Markets. Nothing wrong with what they have but the lack of variety is frustrating. Any advice of another site to use that won't take forever to verify?

Time to get onto the exchanges!

No heavy verification needed if you're depositing coins only.

People are aware of RDD?

It is linked to the Verge technology, if XVG goes up, RDD will mimic it.

I got 500,000 coins when it was sitting at .002.

It hit .013 at one point last night.

That's awesome wd man.

PRL has been listed on Kucoin, so you no longer have to tread through the murky waters of Etherdelta (which has been hacked in the last few hours) to buy them.

Sucks for me though. Both it and XRB I want to buy heaps of for long term hodls but they're both continually climbing:mad:

I've got some capital on Coinspot -- worth getting on XVG you think mate or far too late/wait for a dip?

Hard to call. It’s steady around 20 cents but with all the good publicity it could very easily go up again. Easily if they drop Wraithe Protocol unexpectedly/short-notice.

If I were you I’d probably do it, as people far more qualified than me feel like this Coin is going upwards in a big way pretty soon.

Hard to call. It’s steady around 20 cents but with all the good publicity it could very easily go up again. Easily if they drop Wraithe Protocol unexpectedly/short-notice.

If I were you I’d probably do it, as people far more qualified than me feel like this Coin is going upwards in a big way pretty soon.

Yeah cheers.

It's tricky and I'm loathe to make a habit of buying coins at ATH, for obvious reasons.

verge will go way higher than where it's at, don't wait .20 is still a bargain

BTC taking a dump in the blockchain, just confirm my transaction so I can SPEND ARRRGG!!!~O@!

Looking at my 4 coins on Coinspot and I don't want to sell any of them for XVG at the minute, either.

BTW, Coinspot is that busy they've actually disabled cash deposits. LOL.

That place is basically one big smart contract. Reckon there's a pretty large company behind it w/ serious liquidity. The guy on the ABN is just a front, if so.

BTC taking a dump in the blockchain, just confirm my transaction so I can SPEND ARRRGG!!!~O@!

Looking at my 4 coins on Coinspot and I don't want to sell any of them for XVG at the minute, either.

BTW, Coinspot is that busy they've actually disabled cash deposits. LOL.

That place is basically one big smart contract. Reckon there's a pretty large company behind it w/ serious liquidity. The guy on the ABN is just a front, if so.

Yeah was set to deposit and boost a range of coins but I can't, it's all I had planned too, doh.

Me watching RDD this morning:

7ea7a6f7c5d1efa8ad23ed97d60475f4be9ad12f5bd7616a60288adcb93a6c91.jpg

This is kind of embarrassing, but perhaps by sharing people can learn something.

I got Verge at under 2cents last week. When I made about $500 in one hour on Sunday morning, I decided to quit whilst I was ahead and move back into a "safer coin". This was under the assumption that the run was only on the back of McAfee's post.

As you've seen, someone's mate just cashed out $110k on Verge. That stings!

Lesson: HODL. All my coins are well up on yesterday and I'm doing well again; I'm learning to be patient.

This is kind of embarrassing, but perhaps by sharing people can learn something.

I got Verge at under 2cents last week. When I made about $500 in one hour on Sunday morning, I decided to quit whilst I was ahead and move back into a "safer coin". This was under the assumption that the run was only on the back of McAfee's post.

As you've seen, someone's mate just cashed out $110k on Verge. That stings!

Lesson: HODL. All my coins are well up on yesterday and I'm doing well again; I'm learning to be patient.
Maaaatteeee...big lesson there.
Every coin i buy i go in with the aim to hold for at least a year...the only reason i will jump off a coin is if there is some real bad news come through on it.
As yet there hasnt been an issue with one of my coins despite a few corrections along the journey...they've always come back stronger.
Hopefully a good lesson learned early in the piece for you.

All the best..

Maaaatteeee...big lesson there.
Every coin i buy i go in with the aim to hold for at least a year...the only reason i will jump off a coin is if there is some real bad news come through on it.
As yet there hasnt been an issue with one of my coins despite a few corrections along the journey...they've always come back stronger.
Hopefully a good lesson learned early in the piece for you.

All the best..

An invaluable lesson! I'm thankful for it and I'm now (hopefully) a better investor.

My whole portfolio went to trash yesterday, I HODL'd strong, and now some of them are sitting on all time highs. Without that lesson I probably would have traded out of fear.

Oh, and I have learnt to never buy in the green!