Cryptocurrency mega-thread

Any of you peeps using quoine exchange?Most liquid exchange in the world,buy any crypto you want.
Deposit AUD straight into exchange,and start buying.
No buying ETH and sending it from one exchange to another.

Quione has 2 exchanges - quoinex and qryptos. Which one are you talking about?

Never saw this f*cking tweet from McAfee until now.

John McAfee
I'm swamped by your same question in my DMs. Cryptopia will point to all exchanges that accept Electroneum. You ask how I cannot know --- I own no ETN. I am not pumping for my gain. I am showing you the incredible value of supporting a coin that will change the world.

11:31 AM - 21 Dec 2017

Just out of curiosity has anyone here used crypto to make a payment for anything?

A mate of mine cashed in a few grand of BTC for gift cards just before Christmas, used said gift cards for Christmas shopping for his family. JB hifi, that kind of thing. Could be a good way to get around tax potentially.

Never saw this f*cking tweet from McAfee until now.

John McAfee
I'm swamped by your same question in my DMs. Cryptopia will point to all exchanges that accept Electroneum. You ask how I cannot know --- I own no ETN. I am not pumping for my gain. I am showing you the incredible value of supporting a coin that will change the world.

11:31 AM - 21 Dec 2017
I would trust him more if he just admitted he did own some. You don't spruik something and go on about how it's "incredible value" and will "change the world" but then not actually take your own advice and own some. The bloke is a snake.

That is a very good point you make about when you believe in something that much you invest in it. As for John himself, I think he is actually a genuine bloke with really good intentions regarding crypto. As for his posts shilling coins, I honestly think he is doing it for the right reasons and trying to spread his crypto knowledge. When the market was on that massive bull run the sheep just flocked to whatever he said with no research and just bought, looking for huge returns, and no care whatsoever about reseaching that coin first. He would be great to speak to individually, but I don't think many people get that opportunity.

Did you miss the tweets between him at XVG? Mcafee was pumping up coins and demanding large amounts of Bitcoin in return. Eventually XVG released text messages when Mcafee started fudding them:

Mcafee-blackmail-1.jpg

Since that happened Mcafees "Coin of the day" popularity has gone down the toilet, with his last COTW getting a 15% increase before the dump. He has almost no credibility in my eyes as a crypto expert. He has seen the direction the crowd is heading and walked to the front of the line pretending to be a leader. No way do i believe this washed up hack has really good intentions.

Did you miss the tweets between him at XVG? Mcafee was pumping up coins and demanding large amounts of Bitcoin in return. Eventually XVG released text messages when Mcafee started fudding them:

Mcafee-blackmail-1.jpg

Since that happened Mcafees "Coin of the day" popularity has gone down the toilet, with his last COTW getting a 15% increase before the dump. He has almost no credibility in my eyes as a crypto expert. He has seen the direction the crowd is heading and walked to the front of the line pretending to be a leader. No way do i believe this washed up hack has really good intentions.
No I hadn't actually seen that. If those texts are legit then that is pretty damning.

For anyone wanting a look at McAfee's integrity, check out the netflix documentary 'Gringo: The Dangerous Life of John McAfee'.

Even if you're not interested in McAfee through Crypto, it's worth a watch. Absolutely bizarre dude.

His idea of sexual gratification involves no intercourse, but rather, a hole in a hammock, an open mouth, and a bodily movement.

Well it seems like now his idea of it is bending over the cryptocommunity.

For anyone wanting a look at McAfee's integrity, check out the netflix documentary 'Gringo: The Dangerous Life of John McAfee'.

Even if you're not interested in McAfee through Crypto, it's worth a watch. Absolutely bizarre dude.

Seems normal enough...

Monday Tuesday be interesting. Not that it really matters in the scheme of things in the big picture but could be important for the newbie hodlers to feel the excitement of getting up.

I reckon the newbie hodlers need the market to recover a lot more before they are up. What makes you think we will see some solid moves ?? I think bitcoin and therefore the whole market will just bounce along for the next couple of days not doing much. BTC has some serious resistance at several levels which I dont see it breaking for now.

I feel some surprises are coming.. crypto is going places. I’ll get back to it when a few things happen in the coming months on why I think things are going to happen and it’s all positive.. won’t put it out there yet. I’ll play this one out. But litecoin is be big in the future.

Litecoin is like Gary Ablett JNR. Used to be good, people keep going back to it because of the old reputation, but ultimately it's just the son of a heroin addict.

OK maybe not the last bit.

Asides from the haters, I think everyone in this thread would agree with you there.

Litecoin is like Gary Ablett JNR. Used to be good, people keep going back to it because of the old reputation, but ultimately it's just the son of a heroin addict.

OK maybe not the last bit.
I’ve seen people talk shit about litecoin for years. The funny thing the newbies who bag it don’t understand crypto at all..the power is strong in this one.

In Japan at the moment...spent a couple of days in Osaka...thought I would have seen something like bitcoin atms and stickers for retailers etc accepting crypto payments - haven’t seen a thing so far, bit disappointed..
I’m thinking Tokyo will show me something..
This place is freaking awesome though!!!