Customer Complaint

maybe you could spit on the coin and then use his shirt to wipe the coin cleaner HAHAHA

There is a lot of gold in this thread:thumbsu:

My stories as a pizza boy last year

I was working for a pizza store one night about 10pm doing deliveries. Anyway customer rang up 3 pizzas no worries. However the manager girl who took the call told me to do the delivery rather then the female driver we had, as the customer sounded drunk and a bit rowdy.

So iv pulled up given this woman (bout 40) her pizza, they have paid then I ask for the coupon, as I had been in trouble before for not asking for valid coupon.

This woman goes off, believing that I have no trust, no faith and that isnt the correct way to run a business. I had worked 6 hours from 8-2 in one job and been at the store for 5 so was pretty tired and began arguing back. Her husband comes out to argue the case, who happens to be about 6ft 3 and built like a tank compared to my 5ft 11. Anyway she finds the coupon, throws it at me then says something about me not making profits, so I have made the comment I get wages not profits so why do I care, and i hope your pizza's cold blah, blah. Worked out I overcharged them $1.45 but I wasnt going back to sort it out

Other one was at about midnight on a saturday night last year, where I had to make two deliveries next door to each other. Driven to the first house where and aboriginal lady is waiting on the lawn, a bit drunk and stoned. Given the pizza to the first guy, gone back into my car to get the second lot of pizza's then gone to the second house. Knocked on the door when the woman (about 40 as well) puts her hands on my hips, asking if there was any way they could get the pizza cheaper. Door opens, husband (im assuming) comes out and trys to just grab the pizza and shut the door without payment. Iv put my foot in the door to stop him getting inside. He threatens to call the cops as im on his personal preoperty. Thankfully this other guy in the house paid the cash and I left.

I hate in Delis, i make the effort to get a ticket, i stand their patiently for my number to be called, SOMEONE WITHOUT A TICKET tries to take my spot and when i call them on it they act as ive accused them of being Hitler reincarnate. Is getting that stub really that hard?

Anyway, as for people switching labels, i used to work in a bottle shop that stocked very expensive premium wines and cheap sh*t stuff, and there were sooooo many people who would find a cheap wine (say $9) and find the same company's wine in the premium section (say $800).
Then when you notice the label shows its a premium and its got a cheapo price, and tell them there must have been a mistake, that have a go at me for not knowing the stores specials :rolleyes:
"Yes maam, thats logical, lets just knock off $791 off the price for the sake of being good people..."

I hate in Delis, i make the effort to get a ticket, i stand their patiently for my number to be called, SOMEONE WITHOUT A TICKET tries to take my spot and when i call them on it they act as ive accused them of being Hitler reincarnate. Is getting that stub really that hard?

Anyway, as for people switching labels, i used to work in a bottle shop that stocked very expensive premium wines and cheap sh*t stuff, and there were sooooo many people who would find a cheap wine (say $9) and find the same company's wine in the premium section (say $800).
Then when you notice the label shows its a premium and its got a cheapo price, and tell them there must have been a mistake, that have a go at me for not knowing the stores specials :rolleyes:
"Yes maam, thats logical, lets just knock off $791 off the price for the sake of being good people..."
Yeh, people with alcohol are the worst. Alcoholics, so desperate.

At my work, in the tea room there is a trolley that has reduced items, or items that didn't sell well etc. it's normally like 99c for item. It can be a wine, RTD, anything. But it's for staff only.

A couple of years ago there was a customer who kept sneaking into the tea room, help himself to the trolley, and purchase the items. He got away with it for a few times, until the Fine Wine Manager noticed some of the items he was buying were in that bin. So he called him up on it, and obviously he acts all dumb, saying he found them in one of the clearance bins. FWM says no you didn't, but don't do it again.

So sure enough the next week the same guy comes back in, tries to get those items. This time FWM waits outside the tea room, waits for the customer to go in, catches him in the act. "Oh I was just looking for the toilet". FWM got pissed off this time, says "You are entering a private area that is only for staff, if I catch you in here again I am going to call the police on you." So the guy shit himself, left the store, and I don't think he's ever come back again.

How can some people be so desperate for a bargain. The items in that trolley is always nasty shit anyway. It's just downright pathetic.

I work at Big W and have a few:

1 - Customer comes in, total purchase comes to $22.90, she gives me a $50 note, I accidentally put it through as $30, so I proceeded to just add the $20 on to what the change was meant to be. Then she starts arguing. I say 'Would you like a calculator to check it?', so she takes it as sarcasm and puts a complaint in.

2 - I'm not racist, but Asians always ask for good quality notes/coins. People give you notes that are scrunched up from being in their wallet/purse, of course you just put it on the top of the pile because you're not going to waste time putting it on the bottom. Then you go and try and give them to them as change and they ask for one that's not scrunched. Ridiculous.

3 - When it's packed, literally about 20 people in the queue and you get someone at the front who wants to split their $120 sale into 4, so they can get 4 fuel vouchers.

4 - A customer tells me to cut something off for her, so I do, and then she has a go at me for breaking it. I say to her 'you asked me to cut it off', she says 'yeah but you broke it', i go 'yeah whatever, I'll get you another one', the other one takes about 2 minutes to come down, so she sprays me for the whole two minutes about breaking it.

people who have cancer i find usually never bring it up, as they are usually embarressed about it as there is a stigma attatched to it and as such want to keep it private, though people talk so people find out eventually, so i tend to find that people who bring it up are just blow hards wanting attention.

If they do actually have cancer then so be it but i won't be guilted into feeling sympathy for you just because you have cancer, your not unique (1 in 3 people will get somer form of cancer) your not funny (unless you have a bald head then you a funny looking) and your not smart (so you have skin cancer do you? shouldda put on the sunscreen and not spent 5 hours a day in the tanning beds ya dumbarse) so excuse me you whinging, balk headed freak... I have to deal with a customer with REAL problems....like that girl with the huge boobs, damn they look heavy, i'm sure she had back problems, poor girl lemme help you with that......want some D!ck???

no offence mate but you're a ****ing idiot, stick to shoving groceries in the bags at the checkouts and quit using a keyboard until you reach grade 4.

Working Deli I feel your pain.

5 is my biggest hate though, although 1 and 2 rate pretty well too.

What i hate is a Saturday arvo when we have to half price stock, all the asian (generally) scabs come in and try to buy everything simply because it's reduced while actual customers who would have bought the product regardless have to wait in line for the scabs to empty the cabinet. :thumbsd:

Isn't the point behind marking it down so that people will buy more?

Yes, but when they push in front of genuine customers it really pisses me off.

You can tell who the genuine ones are too, cos 90% of the time they'll ask if anyone wants some of the, for example, Basa, before the buy all of it, making sure everyone gets a fair go. The scabs push ahead of everyone, and who cares if no one else gets what they want, and deserve, seeing as they've been in the line longer, I'm taking it anyway.

I understand where Tarkyn_24 is coming from. It's just sad how people flock so bad when something goes on special. Especially at my work, where we have Cleanskins (basically a generic wine). We had a Chardonnay and Cab Merlot that was $4 a bottle. Every so often it would go on special for $2 a bottle. The number of people who ordered shitloads of it was just disgraceful. And when the special ended, even months after, we still had people ringing up about it, and complaining because it was 2 DOLLARS MORE EXPENSIVE!

Tragics.

Yes, but when they push in front of genuine customers it really pisses me off.

So now it's changed from people who buy everything to people who push in line and buy everything, don't you have a ticketing system?

My brother works at Target.
A women came in and complained to him(he's 16....) that the paper that the tags are made from is too strong, and she wasn't able to pull it off.

Seeing as 3/4 of Safeway's deli workers nationwide seem to post in this thread.

Answer me this...why can't you do kabana properly?

where are the people that work at isp's or at computer tech support places and the likes? pretty sure ive heard some beauties before. (like someone calling up cause their mouse is at the edge of the mousepad, but the pointer is in the middle of the screen, what do they do to get all the way to the edge of the screen?")

Ive had one guy abuse me several times because we put up new stock on Tues afternoons. Its a small IGA so they dont want to pay people to do nightfill. We keep aisles as clear as we possibly can but without fail, this guy comes in and tells me we should do nightfill so he doesnt have to be inconvenienced. Im like ok mate...your opinion, I dont run the store I just work here.

I had an old lady complain last week, she comes through my checkout and of course wanted smokes and I cant serve smokes. Shes like well you should warn people before they come through your checkout. Im thinking...right ill just warn every single person that comes through you cant get smokes even though there are signs everywhere warning customers you can only get smokes at the main counter.

Seeing as 3/4 of Safeway's deli workers nationwide seem to post in this thread.

Answer me this...why can't you do kabana properly?
I'm assuming you mean why we break them in half?

Answer: they break easy and hard to reload when it's at its full length so it's much easier to break it in half. Also, it wont fit in the wrapping paper at its full size. Most customers prefer it broken in half anyway.

So now it's changed from people who buy everything to people who push in line and buy everything, don't you have a ticketing system?
No, we don't.

We must be the only store in the southern hemisphere not to. :thumbsd:

Ok..

Once as a bartender I told a group of young-20ish women who were quite plastered that if I make them another outstanding cocktail Ill have to get them a big glass of water first.

One of them sparked up and said she was allergic to water. I then asked her what she thought Id been shaking her drinks with all afternoon.

She complained to management, then later exposed her **** and squatted and pissed outside the establishment in full public view... at around 6PM in the summertime.

Nice **** but.

4 more sleeps till I go back to dealing with customers. :(

Lord help me.

Or I could break one of my hands... that would prevent me from going back to work... yes.. yes I quite like the sound of that.

I'm assuming you mean why we break them in half?

Answer: they break easy and hard to reload when it's at its full length so it's much easier to break it in half. Also, it wont fit in the wrapping paper at its full size. Most customers prefer it broken in half anyway.

No, but as I'm sure any Italian will tell you - the kabana needs to be served dry. Not this crap that's just soggy wet (both the deli stuff and the packaged small goods).

Just doesn't taste right otherwise.

As a customer i like getting victories over the service staff. Case in point: I like to purchase packs of blank dual layer dvds. Once i purchased 7 packs of 3 so i'd have 21 blank discs for under $60 (using Woolworths discount). The person who was hovering nearby tried to point out that a single pack of 20 would be cheaper than the way i do it. Argue over the point for a bit, i knew i was right... but i still humoured him in doing so. His price was $39 more expensive than the way i was doing it :D. He still had the cheek to print out a docket (as a way that the register would tell i dealt with him and he'd get a sale ticked on his name or something), needless to say i threw it away before being served :thumbsu:.

You must feel like the coolest person in the world.

do you shop with a calculator?

You're getting ripped off on DVDs if you're paying nearly $3 each. Buy bulk.