D1 2009

Pull your head in numb nuts.

44 deserved all he got for playing the man and not playing the ball. Umpire clearly asked the boundary umpire if he believed it was a goal. This boundary happened to be the league officiated umpire, and he gave the all clear.
The other one you bring up with the touched call. Mate c'mon. Your full forward was the one that touched it clearly.

You are the biggest bunch of sooks starting at the club 18's all the way through to the seniors.
Congrats on getting one win today. You surely deserved that win.

Maybe you should pull your head out of your ar*e clown:p. Had a quick read through your previous posts and you calling anyone a sook must have been a joke?

You are correct on one thing, we did win the one that counts irrespective of the home team goal umpire. When a goal umpire is resting up against the fence I don't see how he can adjudicate a goal line decision. Strange that on both occasions the field umpire had to come in and question "your" goal umpire over his decision:rolleyes:??

Obviously a great win with your thirds knocking over our 2nd C18 side - obviously you played in that one and it is the highlight of your stellar career:thumbsu:?

You are showing your (lack of) class with comments re #44 for our team. Don't see how any guy playing footy deserves being hit behind the play (ball 60+ metres away) and having to leave the ground with a split open nose. Great to see the (alleged) tough guy who did it take on some players in the last quarter and lose possession at a critical time of the match.

Right now your seniors have only played one team in the 4 and lost comfortably so let's see how you go over the coming weeks against the other 2 sides. On what I saw today your seniors will need to seriously improve but since you'll be strutting around and dominating in the clubbies I'm sure your 11th place on the ladder will give you so much comfort.

Now you almost have to feel sorry for the Werribee bloke, they must be in shock that at their fortress home, playing dirty football and doing everything outside the rules to try and get up and yet they still went down :)

A tough away win should be a good platform to launch an assault on the finals for the Friars after the break, whilst Werribee can see if they can learn how to play proper football and actually beat a decent team

Ruppppo had a good solid win after an excellent first half, against Prahran who worked their butts off in the second half when they could have turned it up. I'll happily leave the banter for the week with Jack and Westy. "Westy", in particular from our end we will welcome this great young man back after the break.

Well done to NOBS, to Terry and the boys enjoy your win and to all teams enjoy the break!!!!!!

Maybe you should pull your head out of your ar*e clown:p. Had a quick read through your previous posts and you calling anyone a sook must have been a joke?

You are correct on one thing, we did win the one that counts irrespective of the home team goal umpire. When a goal umpire is resting up against the fence I don't see how he can adjudicate a goal line decision. Strange that on both occasions the field umpire had to come in and question "your" goal umpire over his decision:rolleyes:??

Obviously a great win with your thirds knocking over our 2nd C18 side - obviously you played in that one and it is the highlight of your stellar career:thumbsu:?

You are showing your (lack of) class with comments re #44 for our team. Don't see how any guy playing footy deserves being hit behind the play (ball 60+ metres away) and having to leave the ground with a split open nose. Great to see the (alleged) tough guy who did it take on some players in the last quarter and lose possession at a critical time of the match.

Right now your seniors have only played one team in the 4 and lost comfortably so let's see how you go over the coming weeks against the other 2 sides. On what I saw today your seniors will need to seriously improve but since you'll be strutting around and dominating in the clubbies I'm sure your 11th place on the ladder will give you so much comfort.

Good to see the friars boys firing up. Find it easier to fire up on here behind their computer screens where there is no backlash except in the form of well educated words.

#44 just wanted to see how many jumpers punches he could get in before the werribee guy retaliated. Congratulations, you didn't have to wait long to see the retaliation from one of the smallest guys in the comp.

If your glad with clubbies efforts, or lack there of, congratulations must be said to you once again.

I'm sure if we were to put a fine tooth comb over all of your players, we would find that they are all squeaky clean and wouldn't hurt a fly.

As for Kruezing. I'm sure the head of the leagues umpires will be interested to read your comments posted on here. You must be close with them. To get so close and hear those words from there mouths.

Good to see the friars boys firing up. Find it easier to fire up on here behind their computer screens where there is no backlash except in the form of well educated words.

#44 just wanted to see how many jumpers punches he could get in before the werribee guy retaliated. Congratulations, you didn't have to wait long to see the retaliation from one of the smallest guys in the comp.

If your glad with clubbies efforts, or lack there of, congratulations must be said to you once again.

I'm sure if we were to put a fine tooth comb over all of your players, we would find that they are all squeaky clean and wouldn't hurt a fly.

As for Kruezing. I'm sure the head of the leagues umpires will be interested to read your comments posted on here. You must be close with them. To get so close and hear those words from there mouths.

I just hope we can get an impartial goal umpire.

I would have refused to sing the song if I was a self respecting Werribee player (doesn't seem to be many)

Ruppppo had a good solid win after an excellent first half, against Prahran who worked their butts off in the second half when they could have turned it up. I'll happily leave the banter for the week with Jack and Westy. "Westy", in particular from our end we will welcome this great young man back after the break.

Well done to NOBS, to Terry and the boys enjoy your win and to all teams enjoy the break!!!!!!

KB no banter from me, I made the trek down to Werribee looking forward to seeing them for the first time after a string of great results but I came away shaking my head!! Apart from cheap shots, 3 dubious goal umpiring decisions it was just the general demeanour of their club that was disappointing. I observed several open displays of alcohol consumption, disgraceful behaviour in the crowd and poor spirit on the ground.

I was really looking forward to seeing what Werribee had to offer and about all I will say is that it was good we got the 4 points. Congratulations to the boys they worked their tales off and deservedly hung on in the end.

Seems to be a bit of a trend happening here,every team thats played out at Werribee reports back that their supporters are a disgrace,well done to the friars.Kruezing don't worry to much about what happened you got the 4 pts thats a sweet win.

Hope Terry Scanlan has got his batting helmet on!! Hard to know about process etc but surely the coach can only be as good as his players.

Missed the game at Friar Park last week but heard we were ok against a injury ravaged Fitzroy (we've got plety too - in excess of 20, some who should be bcack after the break).

Big trip to Werribee though this week and reading this forum they are obviously pretty confident about their prospects this year, good luck to em!!

My Tips

NOBS over Fitzroy 6 goals
Rupo over Prahan by lots
OM over the bloods by 8 goals
Friars to provide the upset of the season over Werribee 1 point
The animals to bounce back and draw with SMD

Knew I should have picked the animals, well done to them bouncing back after some tough weeks!

Werribee are a disgracful club, cheap late hit's in both games against the Friars today, a cheating goal umpire that allowed a goal clearly marked on the line and said another was touched when it clearly wasn't. Also it was a true western suburb display from their supporters who where threating to knock other supporters teeth out.

It makes you wonder why they don't play in a western league if they are so tough, instead of whacking blokes who have their head over the ball and trying to start fights in the crowd in the ammos.

Well done to the friars boys on a 5 point victory and look forward to pumping the gutless club at frair park latter in the year.

What a disgrace of a post. Never seen any trouble in the handful of games i've seen. Maybe the precious Amatuers needs to be an Eastern suburbs only league. Those public school boy bullys.

Anyway ignoring the some of the crap posts from the anti-Werribee crowd, I thought both teams had a good dip in this game. As I said don't see many games but some courageous displays from players of both teams, especially in the tense last quarter. Not pretty, lots of mistakes/turnovers but a red hot dip. Great stuff and well done to both teams.

KB no banter from me, I made the trek down to Werribee looking forward to seeing them for the first time after a string of great results but I came away shaking my head!! Apart from cheap shots, 3 dubious goal umpiring decisions it was just the general demeanour of their club that was disappointing. I observed several open displays of alcohol consumption, disgraceful behaviour in the crowd and poor spirit on the ground.

I was really looking forward to seeing what Werribee had to offer and about all I will say is that it was good we got the 4 points. Congratulations to the boys they worked their tales off and deservedly hung on in the end.
Jack, really your one eyed view is the real worry. I stood next to some of your clubbies who were clearly consuming alcohol, dishing out some choice words and can tell you now a few of your two's players didnt mind exposing a few chicken wings. At the end of the day your boys were alot more switched on and our guys are the first to admit that we weren't up to it. Thanks to those boys who did stay back for a couple of beers and bbq.

Great win for the boys in the two's though:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Pull your head in numb nuts.

44 deserved all he got for playing the man and not playing the ball. Umpire clearly asked the boundary umpire if he believed it was a goal. This boundary happened to be the league officiated umpire, and he gave the all clear.
The other one you bring up with the touched call. Mate c'mon. Your full forward was the one that touched it clearly.

You are the biggest bunch of sooks starting at the club 18's all the way through to the seniors.
Congrats on getting one win today. You surely deserved that win.

#44 should try keeping his eyes on the footy rather than facing his opponent and holding him time after time after time. when he came back on the field he then asked our bloke if he wanted to have a fight in the car park after the game............how very 'western suburb' of him as Kreuzer put it.:rolleyes: lets be honest kreuz, there was not going to b a fight between supporters, there was some banter (at times heated) but a fight was never going to occur. lets try and take it for what it was, two clubs with very passionate supporters, watching a very close game.

well done to friars though, too good in the first half, our boys put up a good effort in the 2nd half which made for an exciting game of footy, just couldnt get over the line. shame to see podge go down in the first couple of mins, really affected our ruck/midfield structure.

Cover band sensation Mr Cooper last nite was spotted at local hot spot Mentone Hotel wooing several of the Old mentoians ladies.
I believe Mr cooper could playing his famous hits from the 80s at the next panther ladies night.
I hear Mr coopers rates are quite reasonable if you dont mind him trying to pick up ur chicks.

On more sour note injured star David "Buzz" Bardoel career has taken new twist with his rehab of his sore new knee not going to plan by being spotted out the front of tongue and groove at 7 am and failing to meet his teamates at moring recovery. It is not known whether they will be punishment taken.

Baz

Now you almost have to feel sorry for the Werribee bloke, they must be in shock that at their fortress home, playing dirty football and doing everything outside the rules to try and get up and yet they still went down :)

A tough away win should be a good platform to launch an assault on the finals for the Friars after the break, whilst Werribee can see if they can learn how to play proper football and actually beat a decent team

Im enjoying the passion but for a club that sits 4 & 3 and 5th you are potting the 5 clubs Werribee have beaten as well as Werribee

Hope your boys havent dropped games to any of those 6 obviously less than decent teams........

Im enjoying the passion but for a club that sits 4 & 3 and 5th you are potting the 5 clubs Werribee have beaten as well as Werribee

Hope your boys havent dropped games to any of those 6 obviously less than decent teams........
I dont think anyone at Whitefriars has been talking up premierships or being one of the top 2 clubs in D1 or anything about unbeatable at home

Friars have had a slow start to the year, hopefully can turn it around but they are going about their business quietly, cant go a day without hearing about Werribee and premierships on here

Cover band sensation Mr Cooper last nite was spotted at local hot spot Mentone Hotel wooing several of the Old mentoians ladies.
I believe Mr cooper could playing his famous hits from the 80s at the next panther ladies night.
I hear Mr coopers rates are quite reasonable if you dont mind him trying to pick up ur chicks.

On more sour note injured star David "Buzz" Bardoel career has taken new twist with his rehab of his sore new knee not going to plan by being spotted out the front of tongue and groove at 7 am and failing to meet his teamates at moring recovery. It is not known whether they will be punishment taken.

Baz

in my defence i was being a drunken gentalman, and the rates are very reasonable, froffy every 10 mins to keep the goldern oldies comming and the night a rockin with the likes of daddy cool and the black sorrows will take request and for a song or a boogie..
and maybe some late night atributes.... any takers

in my defence i was being a drunken gentalman, and the rates are very reasonable, froffy every 10 mins to keep the goldern oldies comming and the night a rockin with the likes of daddy cool and the black sorrows will take request and for a song or a boogie..
and maybe some late night atributes.... any takers

I saw Mr Cooper playing at the Prahran Two Blues clubhouse the other week. He seemed to be quite popular especially when he played 'you can leave your hat on'
Unfotunately the girls chose to ignore the songs message.

I took the long drive down to werribee yesturday just to check out the match of the round like the rest of you. You fellas really need to settle down. In fairness to both sides, they both showed a great display of pressure and aggression towards the game for all 4 quarters. Ive read on here week after week you all talk up Werribee and how they are unbeaten at home, not once have I seen anymore from Werribee back up those comments. By saying that, good on the Friars for winning yesturday.
No 44 I wouldnt say that he got was deserved but frankly if he faced the game like he should have done and didnt mouth off all day and hang on to his opponent, then i doubt he would have been sent off for the blood rule. There were more than those 2 blokes in the goal square so you cant point the finger at who threw the punch for that outcome.
You all bag Werribee saying they are scum which I am sure that its something that they have all heard many times before, but take a look at yourselves. There are other clubs that are bad sports, who dont hang around after the game and have passionate supports on the sidelines as well. No one makes a comment about those guys. Why? Because they arent from the westurn suburbs!
In saying that, you all need to take a good hard look at yourselves and the clubs you come from and get off the backs of other clubs that dominate in some games and have a loss in others.

I took the long drive down to werribee yesturday just to check out the match of the round like the rest of you. You fellas really need to settle down. In fairness to both sides, they both showed a great display of pressure and aggression towards the game for all 4 quarters. Ive read on here week after week you all talk up Werribee and how they are unbeaten at home, not once have I seen anymore from Werribee back up those comments. By saying that, good on the Friars for winning yesturday.
No 44 I wouldnt say that he got was deserved but frankly if he faced the game like he should have done and didnt mouth off all day and hang on to his opponent, then i doubt he would have been sent off for the blood rule. There were more than those 2 blokes in the goal square so you cant point the finger at who threw the punch for that outcome.
You all bag Werribee saying they are scum which I am sure that its something that they have all heard many times before, but take a look at yourselves. There are other clubs that are bad sports, who dont hang around after the game and have passionate supports on the sidelines as well. No one makes a comment about those guys. Why? Because they arent from the westurn suburbs!
In saying that, you all need to take a good hard look at yourselves and the clubs you come from and get off the backs of other clubs that dominate in some games and have a loss in others.

Wish i could have that minute of my life back

Good win to Friars as they surely outplayed us at our own game. If you guys reckon you got a raw deal from the goal umpire then you surely got the run with the central umpires. But that's footy.
Congrats to all the players for a hard fought out game.
Looking forward to the return match with tea and scones or strawberries and cream, since we will be in the eastern suburbs where the sun is always shining:rolleyes:

Good win to Friars as they surely outplayed us at our own game. If you guys reckon you got a raw deal from the goal umpire then you surely got the run with the central umpires. But that's footy.
Congrats to all the players for a hard fought out game.
Looking forward to the return match with tea and scones or strawberries and cream, since we will be in the eastern suburbs where the sun is always shining:rolleyes:

Westy, I have recently moved from werribee to the Eastern Suburbs. However I am Abruptly moving back. The east is by far consumed by more ferals than the west.

However they are in denial. They refuse to understand that passion and football go hand in hand.

Maybe a few of these very soft easterners should knick off to the mountains and hide this winter, like every other and stick thier heads in the snow.

Good on Friars for winning, I didnt go so cant comment on the game. But give me a break on the feral supporter thing, Every club has passionate supporters, some just more than others. passionate and more people.

I think the volume of passionate people at Soldiers reserve is a testament to the club.

Our mail is the friars werribee game was an absolute cracker, with both sides equally impressive. Great to see the passion though it is what it is all about. Will figure heavily over the year for sure i'd say.

I believe 44 asked 2 that if he no longer wanted to play football and just fight he was happy to do so, but suggested that they wait till the end of the FOOTBALL game before starting the boxing match. Very surprized that your goal umpire who had such a good eye to be confidently making line ball decisions suddenley became a little hazey when it came to reporting 2 for striking.

You could quite possibly be the biggest tool on big footy.

How many club umpires at friars have reported their own players?

club goal Umpires are put there to make decisions, and when they do they get criticised.

Our mail is the friars werribee game was an absolute cracker, with both sides equally impressive. Great to see the passion though it is what it is all about. Will figure heavily over the year for sure i'd say.
Wouldn't call it a cracker (except it being decided by 5 points) as there were many mistakes and turnovers under no pressure by us. We were far from impressive and will have 2 weeks to pick up our act. Friars did their homework very well. They do have some strapping boys that would put Tom Hawkins to shame.:D