D1 - 2010

Maybe you should have a look at yourself incoming. If a younger bloke is given the chance to play a higher grade of footy than what he was playing then no matter who you are you should be happy for him. Whether he is good or not, the selection panel think that he will be an asset to the team so thats why he's given a go each week.
He's having a crack and thats the main thing!

Good luck to him. Hopefully when the 2's have a full team he keeps to keep his place in their team.

Garybaldi your a wbee man can you xplain why you think the tigers have improved so much this season. Have watched them a few times and cant beleive how much the whole side has improved,

Not that this was directed at me, but I have an opinion on it.

I think because the average age of the group is still allowing for a lot a natural development of a few of these boys.

Another year together, that sort of thing......

and a couple of Kids coming through from the strong juniors the club has always had.

Now those kids have a reason to stay at the club.

They have put the hard yards in from the start of preseason. The team hasn't really changed that much since last year, but i believe they understand that they really missed out on a big opportunity last year to move into C grade.

That being the case i would have thought all the injuries they were carrying might have been the problem nt there effort. anyway doesnt seem anything will stop that this year as you all say they are so focused and close.

Tips This week:

Nobs by 14 points
Willy by 32 points
Monash By 44 Points
BT's By 65 Points
Werribee by 72 points

I would not be suprised if Aquinas win... If they do, will make for a facinating relegation battle.....

He was mentioned because he is my cousin. Go back and read what Bocce actually asked me in the first place.

So are you going to tell us your name? Or are you not travelling quite as well as Buckets?
tt cant believe me asking a simple question about Benny has created such a stir. he's a great kid and any club wouild love to have him at their club
tiges have surprised me how there travling this year after the departure of some good players last year includin the captain.they seem fit and strong at the contest with some hard nuts in the guts.pelar boys seem a lot fitter this year and getting used to the other boys,also being a young group every year that passes, comes maturity.reckon the coach might have something to do with it too

tt cant believe me asking a simple question about Benny has created such a stir. he's a great kid and any club wouild love to have him at their club
tiges have surprised me how there travling this year after the departure of some good players last year includin the captain.they seem fit and strong at the contest with some hard nuts in the guts.pelar boys seem a lot fitter this year and getting used to the other boys,also being a young group every year that passes, comes maturity.reckon the coach might have something to do with it too

good to hear that the bees have more than enough players for the 2s this week. disappointing though tt that benny buckets got dropped. he definately has a lot of heart on the footy field for such a young bloke

They have put the hard yards in from the start of preseason. The team hasn't really changed that much since last year, but i believe they understand that they really missed out on a big opportunity last year to move into C grade.

Lets be honest hoves, it's cos you've retired...:D

The improvement has come from a number of things like less injuries this year as well as a bigger pre season where a number of deficiencies from last year were worked on. That and the fact that we play a more team orientated game now where players are willing to work for each other rather than everyone running forward to be the hero.

Finally bocce someone has given the coach some credit. IMO hes the perfect fit for that group as he has coached the majority of the players in there junior years. He has a couple of mature guys added to that group in the way of leadership that arnt worryin about there own scene .And most of all he seems to be able to keep the players juniors in particular at the club.Was talking to a couple of your seniors players a few weeks ago and there descriptin of the coach was that he his like everyones Dad but dont F... with him lol

Lets be honest hoves, it's cos you've retired...:D

The improvement has come from a number of things like less injuries this year as well as a bigger pre season where a number of deficiencies from last year were worked on. That and the fact that we play a more team orientated game now where players are willing to work for each other rather than everyone running forward to be the hero.

I proved that in my one and only comeback game the other week. Just held up the forward line nicely. I don't think i moved out of the F50. :D

Finally bocce someone has given the coach some credit. IMO hes the perfect fit for that group as he has coached the majority of the players in there junior years. He has a couple of mature guys added to that group in the way of leadership that arnt worryin about there own scene .And most of all he seems to be able to keep the players juniors in particular at the club.Was talking to a couple of your seniors players a few weeks ago and there descriptin of the coach was that he his like everyones Dad but dont F... with him lol

Kirk is a star. end of story.

Most respected sports person in Werribee.

Great Cricket Coach. Great Football Coach.

Played abit of cricket against him was an absolute animal on the ground talk about protecting wbee or there players he was frightening. I presume he would be the same with the footy club and his players.

I sub fielded as a kid in the firsts for about 4 overs one day. I learnt more about sledging in that 20 mins than I ever have in 15 years of cricket!

But he would back it up too.

Was always brilliant at giving young kids feedback, knew how to talk to them, knew when to roast them, when you got positive feedback, you would walk away 10ft tall. Im sure that has something to do with how Werribee play under him.

Never had that pleasure i played for Altona against him and always admired from afar . But ican tell you one day i was bowling to him and he was telling me the best way to get him out.I was never sure to this day whether he was genuinely helping me as i was only 19 at the time or he was taking the piss. But after the game i could have listened to him for ages just had that ora.

kirk was the best junior coach i played under, he understands and manages his players emotions better than any coach i have played under. And to the bloke knockin Benny, you are an absolute flog...he is a young kid and anyone playing reserves football should be encouraged rather than personally attacked on a public forum.

saw a great fisrst half and ordinary second half by wbee on sat and the most courageous bloke i've seen backing back taking a mark after coming back from a broken jaw, troy anderson,reckon thats another reason why there on top

Trevor Says

Again no real surprises in the results apart from the huge margin at Willy-by-the-bay. Must be a sniff of finals in the air down there and the big percentage boost tightens things up a little.

Main games this week: Werribee go to NOBS (where I believe they are undefeated in 2010?) and Willy try and keep the juggernaut rolling against BT.

The slopdometer now hints that % just might decide the fourth spot:

Final ladder:
WERRIBEE--- 68---210%
MONASH ---- 48-- 134%
PENINSULA --48 --113%
NOBs ---------44--- 114%

WILLIAMSTOWN-- 40--112%
OLD MENTONE ---36--194%
BULLEEN TEMP--- 32- 105%
WHITEFRIARS -----24-- 82%
AQUINAS---------- 16 -- 66%
SOUTH MELB ----- 4 --- 43%

But who the hell would know....?

Nobs are a big show on their dung hill. However, if werribee play 4
quarters of their best, nobs will fall short.

Can someone from mentone explain how they took werribee to 2 points but are getting flogged by others?

Have injuries taken toll? I'm not taking the piss, just asking
the question.

That's a fair question, tt. In a nutshell we've been crucified by injuries. Boris the Blade has barely been sighted in the past 6 weeks along with big injuries to other key players. Couple that with not having the depth that we used to and this season has been a disaster. We've also thought the Pup might step up down back, but he just hasn't matured as well as expected. Boris (the #1 Full Back in D1 for the past 4 years) has been keen to taken him under his wing, but obviously hasn't been able to get on the park. With all that said, some big ins this week will hopefully see us back on the winners list.

Trevor Says

Again no real surprises in the results apart from the huge margin at Willy-by-the-bay. Must be a sniff of finals in the air down there and the big percentage boost tightens things up a little.

Main games this week: Werribee go to NOBS (where I believe they are undefeated in 2010?) and Willy try and keep the juggernaut rolling against BT.

The slopdometer now hints that % just might decide the fourth spot:

Final ladder:
WERRIBEE--- 68---210%
MONASH ---- 48-- 134%
PENINSULA --48 --113%
NOBs ---------44--- 114%

WILLIAMSTOWN-- 40--112%
OLD MENTONE ---36--194%
BULLEEN TEMP--- 32- 105%
WHITEFRIARS -----24-- 82%
AQUINAS---------- 16 -- 66%
SOUTH MELB ----- 4 --- 43%

But who the hell would know....?
last game between tiges and monash will be interseting.will coach norton control who they want to play fisrt up in final

Seems like a few of you Westies have just bought computers.

One of you should goto coles.com and order a pallet of tissues to be delievered to your club because someone bagged a twos player on bigfooty.

Seems like a few of you Westies have just bought computers.

One of you should goto coles.com and order a pallet of tissues to be delievered to your club because someone bagged a twos player on bigfooty.

Now I have heard it all. A friars man accusing us of crying.

Come on aquinas, do the rest of us justice and send these guys
down!