D2 2015

Phew, still tracking at 80% weekly and for the season, but makes it hard when two of my teams clash, like again this week. But then again half the division come from north of the Yarra!

Monash Gryphons vs Ivanhoe
Old Paradians vs Old Eltham
Richmond vs St Johns
South Melbourne vs Northern Blues
MHSOB
vs Elsternwick

Agree "put up or shut up" - Stop dancing around it just tell everyone what happened, ya flog Sidey!
The game is still subject to an investigation. To be fair to both clubs let's wait until the result. My information may be critical to a fair hearing. Were you or Private eye there? Probably not.The game was physical from the start but it became more so when Elsternwick began to claw back into the contest. Scores aside, the contest was not over. Let's say that a few players from the visitors were out to prove something to their coach perghaps.Most of the aggression was unnecessary. The retaliation inexcusable.
The win at all costs attitude is unsightly and if that is what it takes then good luck. St Johns can play well but don't need to be so aggressive IMO. Most of the dirty work came from their fringe players.

ROUND 5.

Monash Gryphons v Ivanhoe. Traveling the length of Burke road will be the biggest test for the Hoes.

Old Paradians v Eltham. Expect the Turtles to get up in this one.

Richmond Central v St Johns O C. Too much talent for the snakes.

South Melbourne Districts v Northern Blues. No surprises here.

M H S O B v Elsternwick. A real arm wrestle here. The visitors by a small margin.

The game is still subject to an investigation. To be fair to both clubs let's wait until the result. My information may be critical to a fair hearing. Were you or Private eye there? Probably not.The game was physical from the start but it became more so when Elsternwick began to claw back into the contest. Scores aside, the contest was not over. Let's say that a few players from the visitors were out to prove something to their coach perghaps.Most of the aggression was unnecessary. The retaliation inexcusable.
The win at all costs attitude is unsightly and if that is what it takes then good luck. St Johns can play well but don't need to be so aggressive IMO. Most of the dirty work came from their fringe players.

Was not there but according to the progressive scores St Johns were 64 points up late in the 3rd quarter and had actually extended their half time lead. Not sure that this qualifies as clawing there way back into the game?

Well you weren't there and as the game is decided on scores I suppose that's then. Sheesh! You are probably at work so how about getting on with it?

Was it a few spot fires or one big melee that saw the game called off? In 10+ years of playing ammo's I've never seen a game being close to called off. Umpire overreaction or warranted?

The umpires, one of whom is female. Made the call. IMO not a big deal except that a flood of St Johns people entered the ground from the vicinity of the coaching box.Right in front of the conflagration.

Well you weren't there and as the game is decided on scores I suppose that's then. Sheesh! You are probably at work so how about getting on with it?

7 goals down at Quarter time 9 goals down at half time and 11 at 3/4 time. Some Claw. Rumour has it that you were right in there at the luncheon? Been a long time coming. Suck it up and take the penalty! Umpires losing control - pathetic excuse.

The Eye

You are such a self important idiot! As if anyone gives a shit about anything any of us writes on here, just give us your version or shut the f*** up about it! How funny it was only 3 weeks ago you told me "mid 90's (footy) A bit too tough for you I reckon" and now you (St John) "don't need to be so aggressive". Make up your mind it's either you like a aggression and your 90's?? footy or you don't like it and you want it the become touch can't have it both way flogo.......

Sidey was an outside ball receiver for the twos - aggressive not!​

Coming from a bustling workhorse CHF! Norf won't know the meaning of the word outside or receiver

Just remember everyone. This is Cosmo21's thread Enter at your peril. Been around footy forever!
Opinions re like assholes. Unfortunately everyones got one.

Funny how the umpires jump all over comments about their kind on this site. Fact remains that the umpires lost control of the game. That itself causes them angst.

Just remember everyone. This is Cosmo21's thread Enter at your peril. Been around footy forever!

Funny how the umpires jump all over comments about their kind on this site. Fact remains that the umpires lost control of the game. That itself causes them angst.

Thank goodness the players were in control!

:eek:

Haha... You idiot, I know Norf very well. I'm sorry for not including an outside receiving, umpire bashing two's player such as yourself, in my in joke...

All anyone wants is for you to tell what happened and stop hiding behind that pathetic excuses "it under investigation" that is just code for I'm a dickhead and don't really know anything.

POST THE F*CKING MATCH REPORT

Haha... You idiot, I know Norf very well. I'm sorry for not including an outside receiving, umpire bashing two's player such as yourself, in my in joke...

All anyone wants is for you to tell what happened and stop hiding behind that pathetic excuses "it under investigation" that is just code for I'm a dickhead and don't really know anything.

POST THE F*CKING MATCH REPORT
You've been drinking again. Haven't you?

Sidewinder it's a contact sport.. It's an aggressive sport and St. John's tackle hard. If you don't like it perhaps some players shouldn't be participating in the sport and should look to tennis, darts or lawn bowls.

I was also there and yes there was niggle but the melee was caused by two incidents in the third qtr both on camera. First of all the ball goes out of bounds and number 29 from Elsternwick runs through a stationary St. John's player causing injury to his knee. The player was handing the ball back the umpire. Again it's on camera.

The second act from number 11 or 1 I can't remember.. I do remember he had already been sent off in the game decided when he couldn't smother the ball to run through the St. John's captain after he kicked a goal. That is what caused the melee.

And your club was not getting back into the game they were losing the qtr kicking with a breeze and the last goal kicked has not been added so u were technically 70 pts behind kicking against the wind in the last

Ur a flog

By the way super game between Richmond and St Johns yesterday.. Richmond will be hard to beat at their ground. Footy is great when TWO sides attack the ball.

Good response sidecart..
As for me being a poor sport that doesn't even make sense.. I just said richmond were great yesterday.. Your intelligence concerns me or am I talking to 13 yr old child???

U've danced around the topic for a week.. The facts are those 2 incidents were the cause of the melee..

Good response sidecart..
As for me being a poor sport that doesn't even make sense.. I just said richmond were great yesterday.. Your intelligence concerns me or am I talking to 13 yr old child???

U've danced around the topic for a week.. The facts are those 2 incidents were the cause of the melee..
St Johns is the most disrespected club in the amateur competition. Subject to more scrutiny than most clubs. Hope your visual presentation is not edited too much. You have a flog of a coach that has been dismissed from more clubs than any other. Don't go on with that pious attitude here matey. Poor losers and even poorer winners. Mister two posts. Who are you masquerading behind? Oh yes, a keyboard warrior! Let's just wait until the investigation has been completed shall we? I expect both clubs to be fined but I'll wager the visitors have more to pay. What do you say? Oh yeah, doesn't matter does it! Pfffft!

Keyboard warrior? Have a look at urself sidecart

Elsternwick didn't go the football all day. 2 players sent from the field. A side 70 points up must have the footy a fair bit but as u said ur club was in the contest. Absolute rabble. We don't want ur respect after seeing what ur club is about.

I've got no doubt both clubs will get fined but only one side will get points.. Enjoy ur season trying to avoid relegation..

Winners are grinners it seems. Have to agree if one team was 10 goals up and the other team had two guys sent from the field...seems strange for one of these two posters to keep coming back for more...

70 points up with skippers goal and a strong breeze in the last.. Sidecart is missing something here or maybe he headed up to the Elsternwick hotel for a few bevs before heading back down to the ground?

Things should've been handed better by both clubs but facts remain 2 incidents on camera that I've viewed caused the melee..

D2 2015