D2 D2 Ammos 2008

• Thread starter Thread starter koby01

What's the deal with Old Paradians?

Every time I had a look at the D1 thread last year, everyone was getting stuck into them. Looked as though they really sruggled for numbers in 07. Just wondering what their status is at the moment. Have they picked up anyone? New coach? Juniors coming through?

Only bring it up because both Shite Bloke and Tiger Tuff have selected them to finish top 4. Do you two know something we don't?

Every time I had a look at the D1 thread last year, everyone was getting stuck into them. Looked as though they really sruggled for numbers in 07. Just wondering what their status is at the moment. Have they picked up anyone? New coach? Juniors coming through?
Only bring it up because both Shite Bloke and Tiger Tuff have selected them to finish top 4. Do you two know something we don't?

I selected them as a top 4 for the following reasons:

About 4 or 5 seasons ago the club was playing regularly in B grade.

Whilst they've slipped (at a very rapid rate) they could be the sleeping giant.

From the news that I have heard (admittedly this was a while ago and may have changed since) They had a change of senior coach who implemented a change that wasn't accepted well by the main playing group and a lot of players left as a result - all they need is for a few of the Original playing group to return to have a fairly major impact on their season.

The club will be hurting about their slip down the ladder and could be one to watch.

I selected them as a top 4 for the following reasons:

About 4 or 5 seasons ago the club was playing regularly in B grade.

Whilst they've slipped (at a very rapid rate) they could be the sleeping giant.

From the news that I have heard (admittedly this was a while ago and may have changed since) They had a change of senior coach who implemented a change that wasn't accepted well by the main playing group and a lot of players left as a result - all they need is for a few of the Original playing group to return to have a fairly major impact on their season.

The club will be hurting about their slip down the ladder and could be one to watch.
i don't like the look of werribee this year. sorry people but werribee will finish bottom 4 just hope not the bottom 2

Rough Guess:

Werribee
Old Paradians
Old Westbourne
St Leo's

Glen Eira
St Mary's/Salesian
Bentleigh
Banyule
Therry Penola
Ivanhoe

Should be fairly even throughout this year.

It'll be tough to round up the top 4 and I expect Glen Eira, St Mary's/Salegian's & Bentleigh to be right up there also.
Is Edwards back at Therry or not? Would make a huge difference.
Banyule and St Mary's Salesian are the favorites for me

most of the neg stuff on Big Footy last year was from blokes just sticking the boots in. IMO the club will bounce back a bit this year. Played lots of kids last year and well coached. It would be great effort for them to stop the slide - but D2 has proven to be a good spot to do it in the past.

G'day Derm !!!

I think they will go alright too actually. I would say a top 4 spot is up for grabs in what I feel will be a very tight section. Maybe Werribee and St Leos the very early fav's? Watch Westbourne - very good footy club.

Loving the fact that everyone is giving the Hoes no chance at all - just the way we like it ;)

What you upto this year Derm?

Cheers Chump

might dust the boots off for 1 more season mate. Will need to let the club know to order a new jumber and some size 38 shorts..... I do recall wearing 32's on debut on 1990..... and the bastards used to call me Langers!

How about yourself? Surely not!!

might dust the boots off for 1 more season mate. Will need to let the club know to order a new jumber and some size 38 shorts..... I do recall wearing 32's on debut on 1990..... and the bastards used to call me Langers!

How about yourself? Surely not!!

You silly bugger !! Just order two of everything and sew them together? Gee, I never had 32's....always been a bit large in the legs.....ran around in the 40's last year ...Gold!!

As for me .........too old mate ...........maybe a couple in the scoobies:cool:.

i don't like the look of werribee this year. sorry people but werribee will finish bottom 4 just hope not the bottom 2
Just a quick note FG, might be an idea to stay away from the green stuff. Clearly it's making you delusional. Then again why dont you give the bigfooty world an insight to your early ladder predictions.

& Champ kind your ladder prediction is..................we all wait with baited breath

Any truth in the rumour Sambo is back from NY?

Sorry stewy i was wrong, my prediction now is that you guys will finish last in the ones and two's. Well we have too wait and see hay.
lucky werribee still have nick diker there he is wat turned the club around in 2007.

Early predictions are a waste of time at this time of year. No facts to base outcomes on. Its like saying that Carlton are going to win this years flag. Need to see how things are at middle of season. Good to see Yaga at training last night albeit looking on. G man there too. All spectating.

Yaga is just a fat shit, yaga and training don't mix he is lost without KFC in werribee but soon he will back too his best. Yaga the new look KFC is looking great i must say.

Of course ladder predictions at this stage are pretty much a waste of time but are a truckload more interesting to read than the constant dribble about Yaga being a fatshit & his KFC eating habits

Eating KFC is not Yaga habits its his life ok..... Yaga loves wat he does best. Any chance that Yaga will play one's at werribee this year

Ok my predictions

Werribee
Old West
Therry
StMarys/Salesian
------------------
OP's
Glen Eira
Bentleigh
St Leo's
Ivanhoe
Banyule

Therry have got some boys from Geelong (St Joey's) coming up to play with new coach so tipping a good year from them.

Ok my predictions

Werribee
Old West
Therry
StMarys/Salesian
------------------
OP's
Glen Eira
Bentleigh
St Leo's
Ivanhoe
Banyule

Therry have got some boys from Geelong (St Joey's) coming up to play with new coach so tipping a good year from them.

I have heard Therry are struggling big time.... who knows!!

My ladder

St Mary's / Salesian
Werribee
OP's
Glen Eira
-----------------
St Leo's
Old Westb
Bentleigh
Therry
Ivanhoe
Banyule

Eating KFC is not Yaga habits its his life ok..... Yaga loves wat he does best. Any chance that Yaga will play one's at werribee this year

And your life is what FG??? Sitting behind a computer screen bagging people? F@#K thats tough. How bout coming down to soliders tommorow night and actually having the balls to say it to me in person.... As for kfc being closed its not all that bad because its given me more time to eat your old girl instead you F$%HEAD

Does she smell like fried chicken?

Why would i come down to the poor farm. Yaga it would be good too see you back too your best mate. You were one of the best players in your younger days try and get back too mate and show the boys down at the poor farm how real football is won, thats all on you yaga, will rememeber me from the under 18's at werribee....that was you best and fairest mate

Werribee
Old West
St Leos
Ivanhoe
----------
Therry
OP's
Glen Eira
St Marys/Salesian
Bentleigh
Banyule

....But, who would have any real idea? I still think it will be tight with no huge stand out ( ie: 16 wins ) 11 wins might get you in .....and 5/6 wins could see you relegated.

Chump.