D2 Ammos

I reckon I'll go for a Werribee / South Melbourne quinella yaga. A first goal market could be fun, I'll wait to see what Jono quotes on Thursday and take it from there. The Marinis/Werribee double you speak of would depend on Travis Ryan qualifying for the GF, has he played 4 games in the magoos?

Nah Travis Ryan doesn't qualify as he only played 2 games in the magoos...
Is there anyone from Weribee that played in the magoos the first time around not qualify for the magoos this week due to the seniors being out of the finals?

Pretty tough rule if u played in the magoos in the first week of finals and then ur snrs get kicked out u cant play in the granny... If you play 1 week of the finals in the ressies u should be able to qualify for all remaining games of the ressies in the finals series no matter what happens to ur ones!!

Nah Travis Ryan doesn't qualify as he only played 2 games in the magoos...
Is there anyone from Weribee that played in the magoos the first time around not qualify for the magoos this week due to the seniors being out of the finals?

Pretty tough rule if u played in the magoos in the first week of finals and then ur snrs get kicked out u cant play in the granny... If you play 1 week of the finals in the ressies u should be able to qualify for all remaining games of the ressies in the finals series no matter what happens to ur ones!!

A little VAFA birdie told me that this rule is being looked at and could change for next season.

Boys and girls it is grand final week and this forum should be humming, LIFT!

Word gets around quick. You must be on the inner sanctum of SMD or been near our bench. Yes i did cop a talking to. Wont go into to much on this froum. I think anyone who has played with me knows i always put the team first. There will be changes this week, how many who knows, i may be one of those. Coach was none to impressed with me on saturday.

hate to think the wheels may fall off this week down at smd being the biggest week of the year!! A few boys unhappy with the team that was pick last week, saints getting a spray for doing what he does best!!(playing for him self) and niemi signing at another club for 08 already and the seasons not over!! herd Adam ray wasnt happy with not getting named in the team of the year? would have let him run water in my team so someone pass the message on !! chin up big fella!!! all the best boys hahahahaha!! keep ya eyes out as all-eyes-on-me may make a guest apperance this week!! good luck boys!!

Nice one turtle. Dont worry wheels are firmly on, we are looking good for this week. Hope to see you there on Saturday.

Also anyone from Aquinas want to elaborate as to how many of your premiership posters you have made up and where we can get them from. For those who dont know what im talking about, Aquinas have had 200 "Aquinas Premiers 2007" posters made up by the Herald Sun.
We have 10 down at SMD that we got our hands on.

Nice one turtle. Dont worry wheels are firmly on, we are looking good for this week. Hope to see you there on Saturday.

Also anyone from Aquinas want to elaborate as to how many of your premiership posters you have made up and where we can get them from. For those who dont know what im talking about, Aquinas have had 200 "Aquinas Premiers 2007" posters made up by the Herald Sun.
Can you send some down to Werribee "the usual way" I'll watch them floating past.:)

Pull your head in Saints, just because sh!t has been said about South this w/e from noone that has anything to do with Aquinas doesnt mean u have to make up cr@p and make us out to be arrogent which couldnt be further from the truth!! Don't mix us up with the Weribee arrogent Type....

Every1 has a lot of respect for South and everything they have achieved so far and the last two games you have had us on toast only to let us get back in the game and we know that we can't give u that kind of start in a grand final!!

You just worry about South and let us at Aquinas worry about ourselves!

Can you send some down to Werribee "the usual way" I'll watch them floating past.:)

Ha,ha,ha, nice one Westie:thumbsu:

Here's the mail on my bid to get a spot in this weeks GF team. I pleaded my case to Gez last night saying that while I was too hungover to train I did all the team things talking up the mighty SMD at Monday nights vote count, I handed out the brown paper bags to all the right people in the umpiring department, slipped some dodgy powder into the drinks on the Aquinas table and basically told anyone who would listen that I was a definite starter this week.
I got nothing, so I went on to tell him that I thought his team could use my back pocket experience and legendary "Jetta" like pace. Still nothing. I then pleaded that it has long been my dream to finish my South Melbourne playing career on 71 games and that if not picked I'll be stranded on 70 and have to live with low self esteem, always doubting myself for the rest of my days. Still couldn't get a definite nod from him.
It looks like I'm just going to have to belt around 30 blokes at training on Thursday. Wish me luck boys, I'm not done yet.

Bloods don't desparage Werribee's good name. You must be feeling the pressure to be responding as you are. You must also be worried with Harps training the house down.

Pull your head in Saints, just because sh!t has been said about South this w/e from noone that has anything to do with Aquinas doesnt mean u have to make up cr@p and make us out to be arrogent which couldnt be further from the truth!! Don't mix us up with the Weribee arrogent Type....

Every1 has a lot of respect for South and everything they have achieved so far and the last two games you have had us on toast only to let us get back in the game and we know that we can't give u that kind of start in a grand final!!

You just worry about South and let us at Aquinas worry about ourselves!

Mate i was no way having a crack at anyone from Aquinas, think there a good bunch of blokes and im sure win, lose or draw we will be shaking hands at the end of the day and enjoying our new rivalry next year.....BUT it is fact that those posters were made!!!!

Bloods don't desparage Werribee's good name. You must be feeling the pressure to be responding as you are. You must also be worried with Harps training the house down.

West im sure all the people behind the scenes at Weribee are great blokes, and also playin against weribee a few times in the ressies i have had no issues with their players at all... All i was saying and im sure quite a few ppl would agree that some id!ots on this forum that "say" they are from weribee seemed to talk ur guys up quite a lot throughout the year, quite a few times saying they wouldnt lose a game... Thats all i meant by the arrogent comment... Sorry if i didnt make it clearer because i did not mean in anyway the football club which i have no problem with at all i meant more some so called "supporters" who came on bigfooty....

Saints- Fair enough about ur comments too, us as players however have nothing but respect for South and are looking forward to playin this w/e against them and hopefully moving up the grades together!!

Espresso- how are you travelling? U seemed to make a decent comeback from not playin against Aquinas to giving a Weribee player a fair touch up!! How's the foot treating you?

Mate i was no way having a crack at anyone from Aquinas, think there a good bunch of blokes and im sure win, lose or draw we will be shaking hands at the end of the day and enjoying our new rivalry next year.....BUT it is fact that those posters were made!!!!
It is also a fact that on AFL GF day the Herald Sun produces premiership WEG posters for both teams yet no one accuses either side of getting ahead of themselves. I say good on the Aquinas marketing people for having them good to go in the event that they win & if they lose, send them West's way as suggested....I agree, call of the year

I wonder if Bloods22 and saints will be this civil towards each other come 2.15pm Saturday, I hope not or I'll be off to watch some country footy!

It's alright Harps you know im in the early game so no worries about that happening at all...

The only way i could be playin ones this week is if u play in the ones also as i would have to come in as a specialist tagger to stop ur influence on the game, i may not have the speed to keep up with u thats the only worry!!:thumbsu:

It's alright Harps you know im in the early game so no worries about that happening at all...

The only way i could be playin ones this week is if u play in the ones also as i would have to come in as a specialist tagger to stop ur influence on the game, i may not have the speed to keep up with u thats the only worry!!:thumbsu:

Never say never Bloods.

When is your team of the year coming out Harps ??? Don't forget to include a heap of Werribee boys :eek: :D

This should create some debate. My D2 Reserves team of the year.

B: R. Mitchell (SMD) E. Bouchard (SMD) G.Wilson (STJ)
HB: C. Williams (AQ) Nannes (SAL) J. Merveich (SMD)
C: M. Cations (W) C. Alabakis (W) Z. Wenke (Ban)
HF: M. Embling (GE) M. Visser (AQ) T. Fairbairn (Sal)
F: C. Ryan (AQ) K. Dowesey (WIL) J. Marinis (W)
R: D.McGee (SMD) C. Emery (STJ) S. Fox (AQ)
INT: S.Duncan (ESL) S. Manton (ESL) S.Peake (StJ) S. Lithgow (GE)
EM: S King (SMD)
Coach: N. Diker (W)

Coach: K.Norton (W)

Not bad Harps!! One problem - K. Norton is the coach of the 1's! Obviously not too keen on leg speed in the middle, or defensive pressure, with your choice of the centreman! :D

Heard a rumour that the centreman has twanged his hamstring at training while consuming a bucket of chicken from K.F.C.. :thumbsu:

I thought he was scintilating at training on Tuesday night. So much so I couldn't see him after 5 minutes. I did speak to him after training so he must have been there for the whole night.:D

Coach: N. Diker (W)

Love ur work Harps, always looking out for your fellow bigfooty mates! :thumbsu:

West im sure all the people behind the scenes at Weribee are great blokes, and also playin against weribee a few times in the ressies i have had no issues with their players at all... All i was saying and im sure quite a few ppl would agree that some id!ots on this forum that "say" they are from weribee seemed to talk ur guys up quite a lot throughout the year, quite a few times saying they wouldnt lose a game... Thats all i meant by the arrogent comment... Sorry if i didnt make it clearer because i did not mean in anyway the football club which i have no problem with at all i meant more some so called "supporters" who came on bigfooty....

Saints- Fair enough about ur comments too, us as players however have nothing but respect for South and are looking forward to playin this w/e against them and hopefully moving up the grades together!!

Espresso- how are you travelling? U seemed to make a decent comeback from not playin against Aquinas to giving a Weribee player a fair touch up!! How's the foot treating you?

Wait and see.