D2 Ammos

Yagabomb where u been hiding have u been training...... now the sun is starting to go down a bit earlier struggling to see u on the track...

u looked good on the weekend when u where on the bench ... cant say much about when u were on the ground

How are the grounds looking at your individual clubs boys? Is any of the belief that we will even get a season this year. What's the latest with prac matches? Sideshow who were the better players for the tigers on Saturday? my personal opinion is that they will struggle, B+F winner Addamo, D.Lee and Stornebrink all gone.

entitled to your opinion bannet but the quality of recruits far outweigh the quality of departures. the 3 you have mentioned will be missed but unlike last year, the depth at the club has enabled them to be replaced more than adequately. the boys coming into the side will make their own mark on the competition and other players that were played out of position last year to fill gaps don't need to do that any more.
they will be a better team than last year.

South Districs are going to be a massive threat to any team in this divsion.

They were great to watch last year, and now with some big name players coming back they can only be better. There are rumors that the Steve "Brackasours" Bracky might even be putting the boots back on. But I heard it from the man himself, that the pick up of the preseason, Andrew "The Cork" Cockle, is making a come back to Sth Melb after a huge year over in Perth.

I am not sure if these guys no what there in for both coming from Premier Divsions, but will certinly help Sth Melb to another flag.

It also looks like that guy Cheevo "Sticks" Cheevers has had a huge preseason in the gym. Saw him at training last week, looking very solid.

Yagabomb where u been hiding have u been training...... now the sun is starting to go down a bit earlier struggling to see u on the track...

u looked good on the weekend when u where on the bench ... cant say much about when u were on the ground
Yeah im hearing ya. I mite have to smash a few yagas before the game this week as i'm sure you would of smashed 15 hotdogs before last weeks game. Now bannet the 3 guys you mentioned arn't going to be to hard to replace as they are not big key position players. I think out of the 3 the only one we are going to miss is addamo

Obviously losing those three will make it tough but from the way the tiger clan have been carrying on about how great they will be this year they got nothing to worry about. Aquinas oval for the first time in its history will be a ground people will want to come and play on. They will play a couple of praccy matches before the season starts. Was D.Lee the older or younger of the Lee boys? Is that their dad who just yells abuse at everyone from the side lines with the english accent? Really annoying that guy!! Good for abit of a laugh though. Any one got any news on Glen Eira?

d. lee and c. lee are not brothers. for the record d. lee is older, just.

addamo will be missed because he won a lot of the ball, and hence the b&f. but this was addressed in recruiting as it was apparent very early he was going. d. lee was a goal kicker, but this year there are more options to kick to, so not so one dimensional. stornibrink also kicked goals and was had to match up, again it was apparent early he as going so we moved to replace him quickly. these are the reasons a few of the guys on here are not as concerned at loosing them.

these are the facts boys, people can talk them up or down at their peril, but the proof won't be till the real stuff starts, as with all teams. so yes we have recruited well to replace the guys who have left and yes i think we will be a better side, how good, guess we will wait and see.

its fair to say that a massive influx from werribees u19 teams of (div 2: 2003 - premiers, div 1: 2004 prelimanry finalists) turned the footy club around!!
however the many of group were not retained, more have left again this season. i wonder why??
Geelong West St. Peters lucky to pick up one of the best in josh russo, after a stint with A-Grade ammos Old Melburnians

even with mr.likeable as coach.
anyway all the best and good season.

its fair to say that a massive influx from werribees u19 teams of (div 2: 2003 - premiers, div 1: 2004 prelimanry finalists) turned the footy club around!!
however the many of group were not retained, more have left again this season. i wonder why??
Geelong West St. Peters lucky to pick up one of the best in josh russo, after a stint with A-Grade ammos Old Melburnians

even with mr.likeable as coach.
anyway all the best and good season.
Well good luck to the boys who left, i hope they enjoy the early starts. How long does it take to get to Colac? Reckon those boys will find out the hard way that the grass is not always greener on the other side. Did see a former team mate of Josh's fill in for Therry on the weekend. He had been a regular 1's player at west, hope Chris Gilham wasn't watching as he was the Sherriff of struggle town.

From the look of the new werribee side and the depth of not just their 1's side... i think those 3 boys you speak of would struggle to get a run... personally i believe addamo would be the only 1 who could slot into the side... forward line is packed full of good players.... i do not believe the other 2 boys you talk of would get a game or they would spend a bit of time in the 2's.

may not always be greener....but nothing wrong with trying your hand at a higer level.

rumour has it of a young side this year for the tiges.
and perennial march champion reece baker looks the goods they reckon.

worst decision the club ever made was to withdraw from under 19 div 1

i wonder whos pulling the strings.....i dont think its sandlant.....????

i agree with champ kind...most of the boys who left werribee will struggle for a game at west...big step. From the sounds of it they may not be too welcome back at werribee... maybe should have had a look at their ablility before they made the decision.

Ricky have you boys locked in any prac matches? If so who against? Heard that Glen Eira gave Old Mentone an absolute caning last weekend? like to elaborate RFS or GE Saint?

from the sounds of what?
u've got me interested now sixshooter.......

wouldnt be welcome back........ sounds just like werribee...

never been good at holding onto to good junior players that come through to the seniors.

South Districs are going to be a massive threat to any team in this divsion.

They were great to watch last year, and now with some big name players coming back they can only be better. There are rumors that the Steve "Brackasours" Bracky might even be putting the boots back on. But I heard it from the man himself, that the pick up of the preseason, Andrew "The Cork" Cockle, is making a come back to Sth Melb after a huge year over in Perth.

I am not sure if these guys no what there in for both coming from Premier Divsions, but will certinly help Sth Melb to another flag.

It also looks like that guy Cheevo "Sticks" Cheevers has had a huge preseason in the gym. Saw him at training last week, looking very solid.

Bobby i can tell you Bracchi is 100% back although he will have to clean up a bit, a few to many ben cousin type weekends.

Cheevo is massive looks like he is do double sessions at the gym with deano phillips. No work done by cronan though!

Aqualina is back after snubbing sunshine heights and watch out for the MOOSE

1 Week, seems like you are a liitle upset my friend. Think what most of us at tigerland think about the 19's are that when we had them they were successful yes but they were not able to be used as a resource for the Seniors. Some of the players from the 04 and 05 side took pleasure in running out in the main game. However certain players and coaching staff put their own gloru before the senior players. Rememeber 19's are supposed to be used as feeder, clubs are respected and revered by winning senior grand finals not 19's ones. If certain members of the playing group adn coaching staff had been more suppotive of the seniors in 04 and 05 i have no doubt with the calibre of players at the club at that time we colud have easily been in D1 or even C grade by now. Hopefully in the years to come players wont have to leave to so call better their footy as we will hopefully be rising through the ranks.

champ champ....better footy is what we all aspire to play!

i think you'll find that in 2005 there was no u19 team......and yes the u19 system should be used as a feeder for seniors...so why oh why would the club allow for one not to exist in 2005, particularly in division 1.
which is the best underage comp going around outside tac cup.

one or the other mate you chose!!!

it is the idea that you foster the u19s, and those players who have the ability and the DESIRE to play seniors will.

from the sounds of what?

never been good at holding onto to good junior players that come through to the seniors.
always hard to hold onto good junior players when they get promised the world from other clubs, thats just a life in local footy and we all deal with it and move on. some of these clubs haven't delivered and now these playes are coming back, and they are more than welcome back. the key to all of this is when you leave a club you don't burn bridges, which is what is happening here. bagging former teammates and clubs can come back to bite you very quickly. you people registering on this forum just to bag werribee, nobody is interested, i'm sure all the other clubs on here are with me on this. seems like a lot of jealous people around who have suddenly got access to the net who feel they are hard done by. get over yourselves.

i agree with champ kind...most of the boys who left werribee will struggle for a game at west...big step. From the sounds of it they may not be too welcome back at werribee... maybe should have had a look at their ablility before they made the decision.

I heard that one player in particular wouldn't really be welcomed back after his performance at the b&f. Got in the face of a few of the more likeable people at the club. Apologised to the committee but not the players. Is this right GB,SB, 6S, Gifted, CK?

from the sounds of what?

Im just commenting on what i heard from some old friends... i wouldnt think after these kids have left, players would be too keen on being under threat of being dropped. I agree with you that werribee hasnt been successful with kids leaving for better football or better money or in most cases both. The amos will never be able to compete with paying clubs... but its up to the players what they r lookin for... i think its good it keeps mercenaries out of out comp.

I heard that one player in particular wouldn't really be welcomed back after his performance at the b&f. Got in the face of a few of the more likeable people at the club. Apologised to the committee but not the players. Is this right GB,SB, 6S, Gifted, CK?
No all good YC, the player that your referring to did go out of his way to apoligise to a few blokes. One things for sure, that kid cannot handle his sauce.:D