D2 Ammos

Watched the salesian vs werribee from the sidelines and was surprised by the amount of whingeing from there supporters in the granstand during the seniors game. Then after the game, which they won, some of them went around outside the umpires rooms to continue it!!!! Anyone else noticed similar?
Kella the whingeing may have been because of the men in white which then created the melee in the last quarter. The meeting with the umps after the game was about the melee and who called the umps "Richard"commencing with a C, Cranium. It was all clarified and the umps could go home knowing how good a performance they put in

Who are the players that got injured for the districts on sat espresso or harper? We cant but a trick with these injuries.
I think you could have a strong 2's team this week harper. The WA boys through the 2's i would expect after the great win for the boys on the w/e.

Welcome back saints, hope the mid season footy trip has refreshed those involved and I look forward to seeing you all flying on the track tonight.

The horror run of injuries has continued for SMD with Spanner doing his shoulder again and espresso not seen on the ground again after 1/4 time (not sure why). I'm pretty sure Crawf is unavailable this week due to travel plans made before the season rescheduling and he will be sorely missed, he played a great game across half back on Saturday and was IMO the difference in the final quarter. (i am biased towards backmen having played there all my SMD career).

We should be able to cover these outs with the return of the WA boys and it was fantastic to have 3 blokes make their debuts for the club in the 2's on Saturday.

harper how is ryan moppa holt goin in the 2's ? chance of playin 1's at all ?

Moppa has been excellent for the 2's, courageous as they come, always attentive to his coach and has got amongst the votes regularly from his HBF. To play 1's I'm sure Mop would be the first to admit that hanging out with James Beam and Jack Daniels on a Friday night doesn't help his chances. He's definitely on my top blokes list.

Dont think its those blokes he hanging out with harper.
Who will be the in's for the districts this week? Is Jack Cronan any chance of ever playing again, He didnt seem to sore when he was climbing the statue out the front of Fremantle Oval on Sunday morning so if he misses will be interseting.
And to Dean "Normlow, Finger Bang, Band Aids" Phillips good luck with that rash mate.

Dont think its those blokes he hanging out with harper.
Who will be the in's for the districts this week? Is Jack Cronan any chance of ever playing again, He didnt seem to sore when he was climbing the statue out the front of Fremantle Oval on Sunday morning so if he misses will be interseting.
And to Dean "Normlow, Finger Bang, Band Aids" Phillips good luck with that rash mate.

What every happened to what happens on the trip stays on the trip?

Yeah what happens on "FOOTY" trip stays on footy trip. We were in WA for business, and i thought the coach would like to know how Jack's fitness test went. As i told the coach last night we did a 5km run every morning and 25 x 100m sprints in the arvo. Unfortunately some have pulled up sore from this and wont play this weekend.

If in WA you should of run down a freeway, swam across a lake then climbed a cliff face.

The above quote must not include yourself sainst, unless @ the end of the sprits A.Ray was standing there with hotdogs and pies.
That would be the only thing you would sprint for.

And that is no lie.

THEVET

Another big week in D2 football coming up.
Aquinas v Salesian
Can't see Aquinas being beaten at home. Mallett and Hazell will cause Aquinas some headaches, but Aquinas too strong in the middle for mine. Aquinas by 5 goals
Bentleigh v St Johns
As always, this result will come down to Sharp. Is he fit? Will he play? If so, I'm tipping Bentleigh by less than a goal at home. They went close last week, and must be playing some good footy.
Williamstown v St Leo's
Massive game for both sides this, and I'm going to go with St Leo's. Big result last week against Banyule, and hopefully can continue some of that form through the game. However Williamstown are 1 and 5, with a % of 98! Unheard of. St Leo's by 10 points.
Banyule v SMD
Banyule will be desperate to knock off SMD, and I am confident last weeks result will be the wake up they need. I'm going with Banyule by a couple of goals, based on the home advantage.
Werribee v Glen Eira
One word - Werribee.They have proven they can win away, and they are a formidable side. Glen Eira had a shocking result last week, v St Johns. Werribee to strong, bu 7 goals.
All the best for the weekend lads - and hope the long weekend doesn't effect your players too much!

The above quote must not include yourself sainst, unless @ the end of the sprits A.Ray was standing there with hotdogs and pies.
That would be the only thing you would sprint for.

And that is no lie.

THEVET

Mate you are a funny one, another one of those people who reckon you have to be super fit to get a kick. It's z grade we are playing mate and ill still get a kick even if im not fit. Maybe one day ill teach you how to get a kick but then again your prob a never was so your time has long past you. I was the same fitness level now as i was last 2 years and i was playing with a team that would win A grade in a heartbeat if they were in that comp and dont worry i was more than holding my own.
Just another one of those jealous people who get a kick outta knocking others down.

ouch. lets not let things get too personal.

I dont think there was anything too serious about those comments.

if i could pick one person to go on any trip it would be dean 'sticksy/finger bang' phillips. he managed to be drunk for over 50 hours of the 72 hour trip. The first 24 hours were spent completely gone.

Unbelievably amount of endurance. now if we could only get him replicating that effort on a saturday morning. right harps?

Are you not a coach? Maybe try pumping up some of your players instead of joining in with the other parasites on this forum

Tongue firmly in cheek, saints, I actually think your a good enough player not to need your ego stroked on internet forums.

As for pumping up my own players, well it was crawf's and moppa's turn yesterday and i do recall congratulating all the 2's on their efforts when smashed by Werribee.

I'll try to remember your sensitivities in future posts

Are you not a coach? Maybe try pumping up some of your players instead of joining in with the other parasites on this forum

Harp's you might have to bring out the tackle bag at training tomorrow night, just dont be holding it when saints in coming for it?

Saints, who did you used to play for?? I would presume one of the EFL sides, cause they are the only realistic team that could compete in A grade ammo's, IMO.

Harp's you might have to bring out the tackle bag at training tomorrow night, just dont be holding it when saints in coming for it?

Saints, who did you used to play for?? I would presume one of the EFL sides, cause they are the only realistic team that could compete in A grade ammo's, IMO.

I played for Port Melbourne Colts the last 2 years and i will stick by my comment thewy would beat all sides in A grade on there day.
Harper i know what you were meaning, wont be able to get you on the track wont be training mate. Another week off injured for me.

I played for Port Melbourne Colts the last 2 years and i will stick by my comment thewy would beat all sides in A grade on there day.

Surely this is a joke? Although judging from your previous posts you don't seem to know what a joke is. Shame.

Lighten up saints!

ps - i've always had fond memories of chris daniher, mostly of his don't argue + goal combination in the 93 grand final. great footy!

has been mistaken for a telly tubby befor!! or even a dim sim with legs and arms!! hows those macca's vouchers going down budd?

thanks harper...... good mate of mine young moppa modest as they come to so i thought id ask someone else..... goodluck for the rest of the year mate