D2 Ammos

Moppa played a quarter in the ones on Saturday NQR after playing a ripper game in the twos.

Speaking of the twos, fantastic feeling in the rooms as we got ourselves back on the winners list, well done to all the boys, it was a great way to bounce back after the disappointing previous two weeks. Still have plenty of room for improvement which will come when we can finally play with more than one on the bench.
thanks mate had the week off so i thought id come down and watch did all right in the twos moppa left at 1/2 time in the ones will he keep his spot ? on a different note banyules ground would have to be the worse i have ever seen was more dirt then grass

Didn't do his chances any harm NQR but it will depend on who returns from injury. Andy Hannan and Luke Kealy were late withdrawals last week and I'm sure at least one if not both will return against Bentleigh.

Could have record numbers on the track at South tonight as everyone loves a GF rematch, I'm sure it'll be the same over at Bentleigh.

Added attractions to tonights hit out are the unveiling of Gorans hamburgers for dinner which he has been banging on about all week and the return of big pudzy!

Didn't do his chances any harm NQR but it will depend on who returns from injury. Andy Hannan and Luke Kealy were late withdrawals last week and I'm sure at least one if not both will return against Bentleigh.

Could have record numbers on the track at South tonight as everyone loves a GF rematch, I'm sure it'll be the same over at Bentleigh.

Added attractions to tonights hit out are the unveiling of Gorans hamburgers for dinner which he has been banging on about all week and the return of big pudzy!

Cross your fingers for me Harp. The big return of the week is little Jack Cronan after 10 weeks out, i can tell you he is jumping out of his skin to play. I live with the little big man and he has been a pest with his constant little strength exercises for that ankle of his but he is back and i must say with a chip on his shoulder.

Jack may need another week running messages for me I think. I'm sure Gerard won't mind;)

When is Washington due back for SMD? Didn't he get BnF last year?

The GF remactch should be good. Don;t write the Dees off, they match up well against South and will trouble them.

Match of the round will be on the dirt track - Banny v Aquinas.

I witnessed the incident. The Glen Eira player obviously found something on the ground (think it was a $2 coin) and removed it form the playing field. Not over the fence but just placed it over the boundary line. It was definately not thrown at the Werribee supporters. I am pretty sure if he did throw it at the Werribee boys something would have come out of it. After removing the object he said something along the lines of "go buy yourselves a personality".
The Werribee "faithfull" obvioulsy took offence to that and decided to hurl the coin at the Glen Eira player's direction. It missed him and hit their own captain. The captain was not to pleased with his fellow teamates and proceeded to give them an almighty spray.
We really dont need these kind of incidents occuring.

Sorry to be dragging up an old issue, it has taken me all week to get a registration through. I was at the Werribee v Glen Eira game on the weekend, and no I didn't witness the coin throwing incident. But what I did see was the former coach of both clubs. Was quite chatty to a few of the Tigers pre game then at quater time he went and listened to the Werribee coach, and walked straight to the Glen Eira bench and told them what he had to say.That's abviously his choice to do that but I don't think the Werribee faithful would have been to happy to see that and yes they certainly did see it. I don't think the tigers boys will be too chatty next time he is around.

Who cares!!! All week you have been waiting to post that????

Obviously didn't have much to say, they still lost by 5 goals.

You obviously care if you are replying to it. He had plenty to say, maybe it didn't work because he doesn't know the Werribee boys as well as he thinks he does.
I think that it shows very poor form & you would have to question the character the ex coach in question...if alleged statement is true

I've heard on the grape vine that Sharp may be missing this week from Bentleigh. Anyone know any different?

What about the apparent return of Paul Dimattina this week? Has he got a score to settle?

I've heard on the grape vine that Sharp may be missing this week from Bentleigh. Anyone know any different?

What about the apparent return of Paul Dimattina this week? Has he got a score to settle?

I have also heard that magic, think they will keep there cards close to there chest though, if he doesn't play i think bentleigh may still have a few goal kicking options..

Interesting to see willi and salesian go at it tomorrow...the loser will definetly be a big chance to get relegated and will be lagging behind a little..I think that the losses of a certain 9-10 ones player's has cost them since mallet has been the only notiable inclusion, but is again an older player who doesn't have many years left, need to get back a few of there younger guns who left and are going ok in other leagues and help out the lieks or morsello, kelly and big dunne.

Lee from werribee is a super player, i think he is probably the brightest young prospect in D2 football and is a very important player, players that provide that sort of run are invaluable..good luck to all the players this w/e. :thumbsu:

Biggest Winners for the round: Banyule & Williamstown
Biggest Losers for the round: Glen Eira & St Johns

The ladder is clearly split into those top 5 fighting it out for the 4 (who will miss out? - Banyule for mine) & the bottom 5 who are all now in the relegation zone. What a round of footy round 9 will be...bring it on with the top side squaring off & the cellar dwellars also looking to get some points to move out of relegation zone

Does anyone think there is a smokey capable of making a run at the top 4?

Biggest Winners for the round: Banyule & Williamstown
Biggest Losers for the round: Glen Eira & St Johns

The ladder is clearly split into those top 5 fighting it out for the 4 (who will miss out? - Banyule for mine) & the bottom 5 who are all now in the relegation zone. What a round of footy round 9 will be...bring it on with the top side squaring off & the cellar dwellars also looking to get some points to move out of relegation zone

Does anyone think there is a smokey capable of making a run at the top 4?

You would think season on the line for Glen Eira this week against Banyule

They are the only team outside the Top 5 who could make a run in my opinion

Harper

No synthetic wicket area, just normal basic, plain, green grass. I assume you are not a fan of skin grafts post a game of footy?

Harper

No synthetic wicket area, just normal basic, plain, green grass. I assume you are not a fan of skin grafts post a game of footy?

Jelly, I'm not a huge rap for the old carpet burns from the "astro" turf but I'm more concerned with my boot selection. My usual blistering pace was severely hampered by the lack of purchase on the slick Bentleigh reserve middle last Saturday, some blokes ALMOST tackled me!

Strange ground Aquinas. There would be a 4ft drop from the pavillion side to the far side yet the majority of the play at the game I saw was along the pavillion side!

You would think season on the line for Glen Eira this week against Banyule

They are the only team outside the Top 5 who could make a run in my opinion

i think glen eira will make a late charge just been unlucky and are not far off full strength,some very good signs in the two's on the weekend which GE should have won if not for a dodgy goal umpire,but no complaints here percentage could be a problem...

Saw the ressies - which incident are you referring too??

4 foot MagicRoach???? Rod Carter would have been in a real mess with his 'tilt'!

Thanks for the excuse, next time I'm running around in circles like a 1 legged duck I'll blame this 'drop'. There may be that slope as you mention but it's not that big...

Saw the ressies - which incident are you referring too??

3rd qtr the st leos goaly gave a goal when it clearly was a behind but you cant argue with the umps as number 59 did and the goaly told him to f... off and then told him to have a go which would of been funny had he had a go,i also think that 59 would add a very physical presence to the GE senior side should get picked this week in the 1's after wat i saw,no-one from leos would go near him...

Didnt notice that goal or any remonstration - hope it was close anyhow as ressies umpire cheating is poor form.

Dont know about No 59 either - Im guessing referral to physical presence means he's a key position player or big at least. No-one from Leos would go near him is crap too as the game was a slog - scores in the 50's - and most defenders were break even at least.

I do agree with one thing though and that your 1's team could prob use another tall - be it forward or back

I have to agree that 59 would go alright in their senior team.