D2 Ammos

Yeah shopulder gone, dunno how bad but.
I played ok, nothing special. Lack of games and match fitness hurt me toward the end. Just cant seem to get into my fav position. Coach is turning me into a wingman.

Where ever the team needs you mate you should try and perform to the best of your abilty,you could be a goood wingman if you put your mind to it and not worried that you want to play half back or onball.
Also maybe an extra session a week to build on some fitness going into the finals,im sure it will help you alot..........Don't be lazy.GOOD LUCK!!!!

Where ever the team needs you mate you should try and perform to the best of your abilty,you could be a goood wingman if you put your mind to it and not worried that you want to play half back or onball.
Also maybe an extra session a week to build on some fitness going into the finals,im sure it will help you alot..........Don't be lazy.GOOD LUCK!!!!

Thats exactly what our coach said, apart from the extra sessions. Actually got a bike at home doing a bit extra.
We have alot of work to do before the finals if we are going to give it a shake, but the way we played saturday could be watching you boys get your 3rd straight flag.
Pass on my best to all the boys.

played in forward line in 2's.first game this year.everyone who knows him reckon he's a gun.saw him kick a goal from boundary line with 3 blokes hanging off him.will be interesting to see if he gets into 1's this week against SMD. will definately strenghten 1's forward line.

this bloke is a deadset gun, will be more than handy additon to the bees at the business end of the yr... I saw it first hand him kickin 3 goals on me in just over a quarter of footy.. definitely can play.. Very impressed with both the 2s and the 1s down at weribee they seem to play there ground extremely well!!

Just a quick question to weribee do their snrs always sing the song out on the ground after the game? just the first time i have seen a side do this (apart from gfs) since junior days??

interesting results all over D2 which just shows the eveness of the comp and that any side on there given day can beat any1!!

played in forward line in 2's.first game this year.everyone who knows him reckon he's a gun.saw him kick a goal from boundary line with 3 blokes hanging off him.will be interesting to see if he gets into 1's this week against SMD. will definately strenghten 1's forward line.
he is a dead set gun.... know kirk pretty well and imo he will be in the ones this week will he qualify for the finals ??

bloods 22.we sing the richmond theme song on the ground and our old junior theme song in the rooms which goes somethiing like this'come on boys make a noise cause the werribbe boys are comin' and we are a comin

pretty sure cause both sides in,he will be able to play in either side

Bocce, to be eligable a player must play at lest 4 reserve games and no more than 10 senior games to qualify for reserves.
In Werribee's case with both teams set to play finals as long as both teams are playing on the same weekend then a player only needs to have played 2 games, either in the seniors or reserves to qualify.
If the Werribee reserves lost their first final and played in the second week of finals while the 1's went straight into the GF the first interpretation of this rule would apply.

Im pretty sure werribee will go with the same 22 that beat Aquinas on the weekend vs st melbourne unless there are any injuries. but we will see. stiff for someone to get dropped after a 80 point thrashing. all 22 players played well.

safe to assume you will hold your spot then sos??

Just when you think the season is set, you think you know who will play who in the finals, you think you know who will be in D3 next year and you start counting the money you are going to win off Jono and then bang! you have a weekend where you spend most of Sunday scratching you're head wondering what the hell happened. I guess there really is some truth to the old saying "funny game, football"

Jono, $50 to your good self takes the season totals to Harper = $816.95 Jono $245.00
Guttertrash, quite a few SMD boys had a drink but I agree it would be good to see them stick around a bit longer although I left at 6pm after Mika Black lost the sculling comp and left behind a couple of districts boys. Cheers to Sloth, game on and GE Saint for your hospitality:thumbsu:
Stooge, I was in your rooms for 3 cans and I'm still none the wiser as to your identity, another broken promise.
Yaga, Javo, not another bloody good forward I need to worry about this week!

Well played GE, too good on the day.

Bentleigh by 45 points your kidding yourself!!!!!!!! williamstown are a good side, especially out there on that big ground there playing on!
quote]

Well i wasnt kidding anyone, only 2 points off the margain. Thats pretty good i think.

fair call, wheres the rest of the quote where u said how salesian have nothing to play for and would get done easily?
isnt looking good for williamstown now, they needed that one with aquinas and sth melbourne the next 2 weeks, they could easily find themselves sitting on the bottom? Big game between salesian and glen eira this weekend!

Results over the weekend opened up the bottom half of the table, with only 1 win and 8% dividing Salesians - 6th and Glen Eira 10th. The run home is interesting

Salesians 5 wins - GE (h), Wer (a), Wil (h), Bent (h)
Williamstown 5 wins - Aq (a), SMD (h), Sal (a), St J (h)
St Johns 4 wins - St L (h), GE (a), Wer (h), Wil (a)
Bentleigh 4 wins - Ban (h), Aq (h), SMD (a), Sal (a)
Glen Eira - 4 wins - Sal (a), St J (h), St L (a), Ban (h)

IMO anyone with Wer, SMD or Aq in the next 4 weeks will find it tough going. Both Williamstown and Bentleigh have Aq and SMD to come. Salesians look to have the best run home with 3 home games, next best would be Glen Eira who don't face any of the top 3.

But it comes down to who beats others in relegation contention. Alot of 8 point games coming up.

Who do you think will get relegated?

Results over the weekend opened up the bottom half of the table, with only 1 win and 8% dividing Salesians - 6th and Glen Eira 10th. The run home is interesting

Salesians 5 wins - GE (h), Wer (a), Wil (h), Bent (h)
Williamstown 5 wins - Aq (a), SMD (h), Sal (a), St J (h)
St Johns 4 wins - St L (h), GE (a), Wer (h), Wil (a)
Bentleigh 4 wins - Ban (h), Aq (h), SMD (a), Sal (a)
Glen Eira - 4 wins - Sal (a), St J (h), St L (a), Ban (h)

IMO anyone with Wer, SMD or Aq in the next 4 weeks will find it tough going. Both Williamstown and Bentleigh have Aq and SMD to come. Salesians look to have the best run home with 3 home games, next best would be Glen Eira who don't face any of the top 3.

But it comes down to who beats others in relegation contention. Alot of 8 point games coming up.

Who do you think will get relegated?

I'll say St John's and Bentleigh to drop, but what the F@#K would I know 1 out of 5 last week:mad:

this bloke is a deadset gun, will be more than handy additon to the bees at the business end of the yr... I saw it first hand him kickin 3 goals on me in just over a quarter of footy.. definitely can play.. Very impressed with both the 2s and the 1s down at weribee they seem to play there ground extremely well!!

Just a quick question to weribee do their snrs always sing the song out on the ground after the game? just the first time i have seen a side do this (apart from gfs) since junior days??

interesting results all over D2 which just shows the eveness of the comp and that any side on there given day can beat any1!!
No rule in VAFA says you can't sing your song on the ground after the game, except in finals! Only song I can't stand is Old Westbourne's... "I love you baby...etc". Chuck!!!!!! You may well be hearing it next year.

Just when you think the season is set, you think you know who will play who in the finals, you think you know who will be in D3 next year and you start counting the money you are going to win off Jono and then bang! you have a weekend where you spend most of Sunday scratching you're head wondering what the hell happened. I guess there really is some truth to the old saying "funny game, football"

Jono, $50 to your good self takes the season totals to Harper = $816.95 Jono $245.00
Guttertrash, quite a few SMD boys had a drink but I agree it would be good to see them stick around a bit longer although I left at 6pm after Mika Black lost the sculling comp and left behind a couple of districts boys. Cheers to Sloth, game on and GE Saint for your hospitality:thumbsu:
Stooge, I was in your rooms for 3 cans and I'm still none the wiser as to your identity, another broken promise.
Yaga, Javo, not another bloody good forward I need to worry about this week!

Well played GE, too good on the day.
i was in there mate having just played on 2 monsters for the day in the 1's,i saw u talking to RFS and had a small chuckle to myself,some things are better left unsaid...so try and work out wat number i wore,all the best for the finals...

No rule in VAFA says you can't sing your song on the ground after the game, except in finals! Only song I can't stand is Old Westbourne's... "I love you baby...etc". Chuck!!!!!! You may well be hearing it next year.

Did i ever say that it shouldnt be allowed? or that its VAFA rules not too? i dont appreciate u puttin words in my mouth...
Was just wondering if they do it every week or just last week because of such a good result from the weribee boys and of course they have every right to do whatever they want after such a convincing and dominate win..

Did i ever say that it shouldnt be allowed? or that its VAFA rules not too? i dont appreciate u puttin words in my mouth...
Was just wondering if they do it every week or just last week because of such a good result from the weribee boys and of course they have every right to do whatever they want after such a convincing and dominate win..

yes werribee do sing there song on the ground after every win, been doing it the last 3 years.

we did sing it with more gusto than normal and will continue