D2 Ammos

Coach Hollywood said:
Round 16 tips guys?

Mine are:
Aquinas just at home over Willy?
Hoes for win number 4. (Called it about 3-4 weeks ago).
Peninsula to enjoy La Trobe's big ground.
Salesian at home over Glen Eira in maybe another 1 point result for GE?
Oakleigh over St Johns.

Gifted, should get up for the weekend mate, looking forward to our 4th win of the season on Saturday. With La Trobe and willy the last 2 games in some ripper relegation battles.

I will tip Willi even though its at Aquinas.
Peninsula easily over latrobe.
Salesian just over Glen Eira.
Oakleigh by atleast 10 goals.
Werribee over the hoes.

My tips for this weekend

Willi to do the right thing by my boys and defeat Aquinas. Wheeler to kick 5 +
Werribee will have too many guns for the Hoes
Peninsula to run La Trobe all over the ground and win comfortably.
GE to get over Salesian in a battle of wills at Chaddy.
Oakleigh will put another stamp on the St.Johns passport back to D3.

Cheers
RFS

tips for me,

salesian
willi
werribee
peninsula
oakleigh

coach, good to hear you should get up for the game, i'll be watching the goal square with interest..

SHIGHT BLOKE said:
Coach Hollywood wont play - otherwise he would have answered the previous threads that he's cunningly been ignoring all week.

does this mean we won't see a clash of the titans for round 16 like the last time they played each other? if the coach does play surely powerhouse replacement fullback frank "the tank" dimasi will get the job

Tipping Results Round 16-
CH-5 :p , Scribe-4, Gifted-3, BoSK-3, SB-3, RFS-2, Pest?, HSS-? BWTF?.
Away Teams = 2.

Scoreboard:
CH (52), Scribe (50), HSS (45), SB (40).

And In case you didn't realise, I tipped 5 this week guys!

Back with the flight said:
Some great D2 matches on this weekend, with none more important than the Werribee vs Aquinas game, which could see the 4th spot decided. No luck again for the hoes last weekend, early favourites for D3 2007.

Pest, next week i'll even turn up for the early game to see you play. What number do you wear?

How did you go on the weekend BWTF?

Pest couldn't believe his eyes on sunday morning when reading the Herald Sun.

The Poo Collectors must have really gone to Sh%t on the weekend. How do you lose to the bottom side when fighting for a top 4 spot.

Coach Hollywood said:
Interesting comment you make there BWTF? You must be from Werribee to make a comment like that? What happened in Round 7? As I can recall Werribee won by 6 goals, but the game was close up untill the last 10 minutes were you run away with it, due to fitness. I think on the muddy Ivanhoe park ground in 2 weeks time things will be very different and the leg speed of some of those kids at werribee won't be an issue. You heard it here first the Hoes will beat the sh*t farmers in Round 16.;)

For you BWTF.

Fidel said:
Yes Strobler it would be a shame if St Johns didn't go down, they are a bunch of a...holes. They are apparently on their last warning with the VAFA as well, they may go the same way Fawkner did. .

Fawkner only left the VAFA because they forfeited 3 games in a row...

And FYI, when they joined the Footscray District League, they were chased and bashed around the ground (and carpark) by a Nth Melbourne/Kensington team that was kicked out of the Footscray league 2 years later. They also locked themselves in the changerooms at Diamond Creek after a game as the crowd tried to kill them. Coach may know more about their experiences in the DVFL than me....

Now they are about to fold (again) which means we may have seen the very last of the poor Fawkner Blues .:(

Very interesting 2 rounds to come for the bottom 3 teams, and throw JOCs as well.
Coach, your boys certainly turned it around in 7 days - what was done during the week for them to win, and convincingly too by the look of it ?
Other results as predicted, still a 2 horse race - Salesian and Oakleigh ? POBs to choke in the finals ? I think i've predicted every team atleast once to win the flag!!
How did the 2's go this week Pest ? Did you get amongst it

I was very surprised by the margin that Willi got beat by Aquinas. Willi has been playing some good footy in the previous weeks as reported by some other posters. Now they have placed themselves undue pressure on themselves to stay up.
Salesian played some good footy on the weekend with Bobetic providing them with some good drive off half back and through the midfield. They have got a good mix of youth and experience running around for them. Loughane was very useful for a bloke that has played a lot of 2's footy this year. He might be a bit of a surprise packet come finals time.
The game at Bundoora this week will be no gimee for Aquinas. They (LU) play their own ground pretty well and considering the stakes they may have a good crack at staying in D2.

Conduct Unbecoming said:
Fawkner only left the VAFA because they forfeited 3 games in a row...

And FYI, when they joined the Footscray District League, they were chased and bashed around the ground (and carpark) by a Nth Melbourne/Kensington team that was kicked out of the Footscray league 2 years later. They also locked themselves in the changerooms at Diamond Creek after a game as the crowd tried to kill them. Coach may know more about their experiences in the DVFL than me....

Now they are about to fold (again) which means we may have seen the very last of the poor Fawkner Blues .:(

Conduct have to agree with Fidel. Fawkner were kicked out for too many indiscretions. They had many warnings from the ammos then in 1995 were asked to leave with a few games to go . We were due to play them and got a forfeit. They did forfeit there last 3 games but only because they were kicked out.

Conduct Unbecoming said:
Coach may know more about their experiences in the DVFL than me....

From what I've heard from mates still in DVFL is that Fawkner Park as they are called now are more than likely to fold. I believe they may get next year to try and get there act together, as that's what the league did for Watsonia a couple of seasons back, but If they don't improve by next season, they'll be gone forever. It's more to do with finances then misdermenors.

Well done on the weekend coach, your tipping is truly sublime ;)

I was surprised to see the way williamstown went after playing a few good weeks of footy, Taylor has been a real shinning light for the seaguls, along with wheels n macguiness.

Also Hunter from Ivanhoe would be a big chance to collect the medal in a few weeks, if not he will poll the most votes from the hoes side im guessing. :thumbsu:

You are correct, the Tigers were no match for Ivanhoe on the weekend, oh well, one thing is for sure, we will have another crack at D2 next year, unlike you blokes. It really is time for you blokes to get on the D3 thread.

HotShoeShuffle said:
Very interesting 2 rounds to come for the bottom 3 teams, and throw JOCs as well.
Coach, your boys certainly turned it around in 7 days - what was done during the week for them to win, and convincingly too by the look of it ?
Other results as predicted, still a 2 horse race - Salesian and Oakleigh ? POBs to choke in the finals ? I think i've predicted every team atleast once to win the flag!!
How did the 2's go this week Pest ? Did you get amongst it

2's had another good win thanks HSS. As for the Pest getting amongst it, just skirted around a few packs for the day. Not really a physical player the pest.

Agree with 2 horse race also, Salesian to have nice easy win against the poo collectors this week after their season ended last week. Ha HA Ha.

BWTF, will you chumps be stacking your 2's now in the hope of getting some finals action.

You would have thought Ivanhoe had been stacking their 2's from the start of the year Pest, however looking at the results they are just as bad. What number were you? or I bet you were that cheating goal umpire that was removed.

Back with the flight said:
You would have thought Ivanhoe had been stacking their 2's from the start of the year Pest, however looking at the results they are just as bad. What number were you? or I bet you were that cheating goal umpire that was removed.

You clearly dont read the pests posts. Get the poo out of your eyes and have a read. You would not have seen the pest on Sat cause the pest wasn't there. Don't worry, you may see the pest before the year is out (thats a hint if you didn't realise silly).

Can I take it the poo collectors were beaten due to a cheating goal umpire?

Pest, you have said in one post that you "skirted around a few packs for the day" and then you tell me you were not there, which one is it? Or are you one of those weak 2's players that take off after the game and don't support your club?

He Doesn't play for the Hoes BWTF, how hard is that to understand???

I'd say the Pest play's for Salesian 2's If I had to guess?

Coach Hollywood said:
He Doesn't play for the Hoes BWTF, how hard is that to understand???

I'd say the Pest play's for Salesian 2's If I had to guess?

BTWF coach is correct. Pest why don't you reveal which club you play for ? More than likely im guessing you will be playing finals ?

streetball said:
BTWF coach is correct. Pest why don't you reveal which club you play for ? More than likely im guessing you will be playing finals ?

Pest will be playing finals streetball pending selection. Unlike my good friend BWTF. Ha Ha Ha

You win Pest, you've pesterd me. I've been pesterd by the pest. Please tell these people who you play for and why you are such a painful person. I'm sure you are a gun, but please give me some useful information instead of the absolute dribble which is on your chin

There has been a lot of talk about Hunter winning the competition B&F. I watched him play earlier in the year and he had many tap outs, however he did not back it up with possesions around the ground. Coach, has he been getting many possesions to back up his ruck work? A factor that may count against him winning it is that the team has not won many games and it makes it toughter to poll votes. I think Wheeler from Willy will poll better, but neither of them will win it. My big Tip is to see Joshie Boy win it for actually sniping more blokes than getting than kicks!!