D2 Ammos

Word is south melbourne have faired very well so far in the recruiting dont have names but thats what i hear. Also heard that massis junior may join his brother at glen eira with possibly couple of colts boys
Massis wont leave the colts mate no chance of that happening, he is prob going to be the next captain of the club. He is arguably the best on baller in the comp W.R.F.L and is loyal to the colts. As for any of the colts boys going to glen eira very unlikely!!

Any news from any club regarding any recruits or key departures ? Is anyone prepared to name the top 4 come August next year ? :)

I am tipping in no particular order.

Salesian
Glen Eira
Aquinas
St. Leos

Don't count out the boys from Werribee. Yeah we may have had a few players leave from last years side but from the turnout we had at our meeting yesterday things look positive. A new coach on board, and a new attitude could see the boys from Werribee making it tough on the rest of the comp.

What was the story with Beddoe. Did he leave or was he sacked.

Well from what i hear Mr baldy Werribee will struggle with key departures including Whitten who was probably overrated anyway, Aaron taylor (Hoppers Xing) and stornebrink. All key players and with both the Senior and reserves coach both apperently getting "asked" to leave i'd say things could be going a little pear shaped? Top four.

Salesian
Aquinas
Glen Eira
St Leos

From what i hear from the lads down there is that some of the commitee members got there noses out of joint when he asked for a more professional output from them. H e was extremely well liked by the players and were very unlucky with injury's and some close losses. Would love to know why Daly wasn't reappointed. Will he play Mr Baldy?

Bannet where do you get your info from. Tails is playing and looking forward to another year. Daly is there and has input into the way the club will run things for the past few months. Beddoe said he would provide different things when appointed and didn't. So Bannet, who is telling you porky's then??

Sorry Mr Baldy didnt mean to upset you guess we will have to wait and see what happens. Whats your top four? Phantom your thoughts? Anyone else going to bring this thread to life. Can you confirm baldy that several players are leaving because of beddoes demise. I also hear that some players are sick of nothing getting done around the place ie No functions during year and a terrible social culture?

What has happened to Michael Hazell at Salesian? I would have thought he would have continued the good work from last year.

And has DenBraber really left Aquinas?

My top 4 for what it is worth at this time of year.

Aquinas
South Melbourne
St Leos
Willi

Relegation:
Bentleigh
Banyule

Aquinas
South Melbourne
St Leos
Willi

Relegation:
Bentleigh
Banyule[/quote]

What makes St Melbourne so good compared to Bentleigh, I saw the D3 Granny and thought they would both struggle in D2. Also why do you think Banyule will drop 3 grades in 3 years, are they that bad?

I also saw the d3 granny and i agree. However districts at home are a tough nut to crack and if are flying are a good side. I hear willi boys may have picked up a few jets boys and possibly couple more. Any other successful recruiting story's?

Aquinas
South Melbourne
St Leos
Willi

Relegation:
Bentleigh
Banyule

What makes St Melbourne so good compared to Bentleigh, I saw the D3 Granny and thought they would both struggle in D2. Also why do you think Banyule will drop 3 grades in 3 years, are they that bad?[/quote]

I was going on Souths performance over the whole year, not just 1 or 2 games. They finished clearly on top and history suggestes a team that is dominate one year generally goes alright the following year up a grade. Plus D2 not that great.

As for Banyule. Sh%t house

Sorry Mr Baldy didnt mean to upset you guess we will have to wait and see what happens. Whats your top four? Phantom your thoughts? Anyone else going to bring this thread to life. Can you confirm baldy that several players are leaving because of beddoes demise. I also hear that some players are sick of nothing getting done around the place ie No functions during year and a terrible social culture?

As far as last week there were four players confirmed on leaving that played seniors last year. From the way D2 played last year everyone is in with a chance. My top four would be in no particular order:

Aquinas, Salesian, Werribee and Willi.

The social side of the club exists. We just did'nt really have a committee last year for social things. A whole change of things have been put in place to get the club running on a more professional basis. Just wait and see Bannet during the year how the club goes, cos by the sounds of things you might be down there checking the place out.

As far as last week there were four players confirmed on leaving that played seniors last year. From the way D2 played last year everyone is in with a chance. My top four would be in no particular order:

Aquinas, Salesian, Werribee and Willi.

The social side of the club exists. We just did'nt really have a committee last year for social things. A whole change of things have been put in place to get the club running on a more professional basis. Just wait and see Bannet during the year how the club goes, cos by the sounds of things you might be down there checking the place out.

I hope you do change your ways down there as the first time will be the last after taking my family to watch this year! The VAFA promotes family friendly grass roots footy,not the garbage we had to witness and that was just walking into the ground.

Aquinas
South Melbourne
St Leos
Willi

Relegation:
Bentleigh
Banyule

What makes St Melbourne so good compared to Bentleigh, I saw the D3 Granny and thought they would both struggle in D2. Also why do you think Banyule will drop 3 grades in 3 years, are they that bad?

Yes they are. An absolute rabble. Saw them last year and they are just a bunch of sniping kids. Dangerous to play only because they swing the arms rather than put the body over the ball and win it fair.
No talent. Average club. Unless they have a new coach who pi$$es off all the dlckheads and recruit some new players, this club will be disappearing quickly!

What was your expierence at the home of the long brown cloud footy addict. I actually find that facilities at that particular venue are disgusting. i reckon its one of the only grounds that opposition teams dont hang round at.

I hope you do change your ways down there as the first time will be the last after taking my family to watch this year! The VAFA promotes family friendly grass roots footy,not the garbage we had to witness and that was just walking into the ground.

Well Addict that is your opinion. There has not been any incidents that involve people watching the game at Werribee. The people that watch are pretty passionate as they are either family or friends of everyone at the club. I'm sure those passionate people are at every club, so you cannot just take what you have seen from one game at the ground to fully understand what people go through for that club.

I found the crowd to be a bunch of rats and to make things worse you dont even have green grass.

yes that ground is a shambles. Sounds like a cracking year ahead for the boys baldy.

Try and get down to the ground now and find out how good it is. Go down to Geelong and see how their grounds are going whilst your at it.

"I found the crowd to be a bunch of rats and to make things worse you dont even have green grass."

Addict did you bother going to the ground at St Johns and experience the crowd there?? Or even Salesians ground. You must be one character that easily gets annoyed at a game of footy.

Problem is baldy that we dont play in the geelong leagues or start our season in december so the state of the ground at the moment is irrelevent. I could easily say that soldiers reserve will be worst ground in d2. I do agree though the St Johns crew are a little loose at times. What is your role at the club Gary?

I could easily say that soldiers reserve will be worst ground in d2.
Ever played at South Melbourne? Crap surface that gets hammered by the Grand Prix and only recovers by about round 14. Could be why they were unbeaten there last year. D2 teams may find it tough.
Don't get me started about the training lights....................

Word is major improvements are on the way.