D2 Ammos

maybe we could make a separate Werribee thread then cos to everyone else its just sh*t.

Now now donkey flogger, if we were to do that than the life of this thread would be gone. Just let the Werribee boys post their comments and you stick to flogging donkeys with Harper.

Everyone knows the cream rise to the top. So your sh#t is right up there.

A good source told me there will be a few changes @ SMD this week. Out will be the ruckman and Kealy for sure and the ins will be M.Hannon and maybee the revs boy.

Is this the same M. Hannan you said last week would find it hard to get a game in the 1's this year. I think your sources may be playing games with you mate, only bloke who is doubtful this week is Jess after the improvements made to his face.

Only what I heard

Your kiddin arent ya... I thought this was spose to be a clean comp. From what i have heard if he isnt hittin blokes from behind then he wont be much use to the Districts.

what would you know you f*** head ??????? matti is a good mate of mine, your probably one of the girls that tried to eye gouge him last year and got flogged just like daddy does ? or were you hiding behind the bench ? make sure mummy leaves the light on :eek: :eek:

Lads,

For what its worth Im tipping

LEOS v South
Glen Eira v AQUINAS
BANYULE v Willy
WERRIBEE v Bentleigh (in a close one)
St Johns V SALESIAN

Cheers

Lads,

For what its worth Im tipping

LEOS v South
Glen Eira v AQUINAS
BANYULE v Willy
WERRIBEE v Bentleigh (in a close one)
St Johns V SALESIAN

Cheers
watch for number 1 in the res for werribee his a gun must be tagged name davo i hear.
SOUTH
GLEN EIRA
BANYULE
WERREIBEE
ST JOHNS (SHIT IT IN)

My tips for the week:

St Leos v SMD - St Leos should just account for South Melbourne at home. Will provide a good indication of whether SMD are genuine challengers or not.
Glen Eira v Aquinas - Glen Eira usually perform well against Aquinas but the Bloods will get over the line by 3-4 goals.
Banyule v Willy - Willy have been unlucky so far and will overcome the odds with a close win at Banyule.
Werribee v Bentleigh - Werribee too strong out on the poo farm
St Johns V Salesian - Would like to see the JOCs register their first win for the season, my boy JK should return to the 1s soon after a poor pre season. St Johns by 12 points.

St Leos for mine, over SMD. With the strength of SMD, according to this board, and the way St Leo's played last week, SMD should go in as favourites. I will be interested to see how good SMD are, have heard a heap about them. Match of the round easily.Other games - Aquinas, Werribee, St Johns and Banyule.

Good from you Kibe!

Atleast the 2 Leos writers give us a chance against the Southern juggernaught.

We'll have to put 10 tags on though..

One more pointless thing - just spoke to the coaches at Salesian

They are likely getting an ex-Trinity player - M.Perosi into the side...apparently the kid can play

Good from you Kibe!

Atleast the 2 Leos writers give us a chance against the Southern juggernaught.

We'll have to put 10 tags on though..

No need to be a smart arse mate, We at the Districts dont bost who we are going to beat and how good we are, we just get on here and give an insight to the club.
We would be wrapt if other clubs got on and this could turn into a forum where we actually talk about the whole of D2 but some clubs stay away.
Onto the weekends game i would say St Leos are 100% favourites, you have been higher than us division wise and we have only played the cureent bottom 2 sides.

All valid points Saints for sure...

I like the discussion and the Souths enthusiasm or wouldnt be here

Look forward to a cracking game tomorrow

Shouldnt be any rain either so plenty of goals..

Cheers

afternoon all,first time contributor BUT long time reader. No secrets from me, i am connected to St. Johns . We have certainly have started off slowly but are confident that with our 15 or so new players we will gel soon enough.

Has been difficult not being able to train on our own oval but at least we have now got a ground with lights two nights a week. That being said our ground has improved remarkably over the last fortnight & is good to go tomorrow against Salesian.

So far we have played Aquinas -- who looked very good, probably a product of 3 solid practise matches. Then SMD last week -- i did not think there was too much between the sides except for the butchering of the footy by my boys.

Keep the light hearted entertainment going - i still have 5 or so hours to go .

So far we have played Aquinas -- who looked very good, probably a product of 3 solid practise matches. Then SMD last week -- i did not think there was too much between the sides except for the butchering of the footy by my boys.

Keep the light hearted entertainment going - i still have 5 or so hours to go .[/quote]

Good to hear from a St Johns person, it was a terrible game on the weekend. I think you guys really missed your chances early with alot of missed goals. Could and prob should of been over by half time. But in saying that im sure you found enough positives out of the game to be excited about the rest of the year.

Has been difficult not being able to train on our own oval but at least we have now got a ground with lights two nights a week. That being said our ground has improved remarkably over the last fortnight & is good to go tomorrow against Salesian.

At least you have been able to train on your ground ! We are still waiting :eek: !

Winners in Bold

St Leos v SMD
Glen Eira v Aquinas
Banyule v Willy
Werribee v Bentleigh
St Johns V Salesian

Sloth out. :cool:

Not too sure how we will go at Banyule tomorrow, but I am sure the Willy boys will make a good account of themselves.

what are they then mate seeing as you know all about the districts. thats the only one im aware of.

The outs are irrelevant. I am sure THEVET was in the rooms last night as the teams were read out and is winning in his attempt to stir you 'saints'.

St. Leos look like they are finals contenders (maybe top two) and it is a good test for SMD to see where they are at right now. They definitely are not expecting anything else other than a major slog tomorrow arvo. Outs dont matter every team will have injuries throughout the year.

I am personally looking forward to getting down there and watching the, earlier stated, 'match of the round'. i would love to get on the under 15 pts spread that is for sure.