D2 Ammos

drifter, i can assure you that werribee rate leos. don't be fooled by some of the banter on the thread.

Not sure why - St Leo's have been very ordinary the last two weeks, have seen both games. Think Aquinas is the better side between Aquinas and SMD, however that will be the game to watch. St Leo's have injuries galore, and young players still learning to play together, which all conspires against us. The way we have gone the last two weeks, Salesian would have to be a major chance.

Drifter - can you reveal you're identity? I can tell you I am an ex player who enjoys watching most weeks. Could it be you play forward in the two's, and were a gun in your day? Or am I on the wrong track altogether?

Javo your brother may have been happy with the win but not with the score line. As Yaga said, they copped a pasting from him at 1/4 time, and with the opposition only scoring one behind, which i heard Ecca sprinted 60m to tap it through before the monolith of a full forward could get there, the boys from Werribee shoud have slaughtered them.

Your Call - is it true that you're the Magoos coach at Hoppers Crossing?

how can anyone rate the districts they havnt played anyone decent as of yet.. wait till they come up against werribee, tigers will put them in there place
do u think that javo23 is fat. why did the dim sims take so long on sat down at werribee mrs s can you please get them ready early as you know javo23 is fat.

That is the mentality at Werribee your more worried about bloody dim sims and hot dogs then getting a kick. If you want good dim sims go to sth melbourne market or lou's cafe in the Melbourne Market. Sensational

Chris Sharp, getting back in form, will he be stoppable from now on?

How many times did Bentleigh win last year with Sharp only kicking 4 or less?

Seems that if you can keep him to less than 4 goals in the game then you should be an 90% chance of winning. BTW that does not mean that I think they are a 1 man team, midfeild are the best i've seen at delivering the ball to him. I just think that their structure relys on him so much! What would happen if he misses a few games, can he be replaced or would the whole side structure have to change?

How many times did Bentleigh win last year with Sharp only kicking 4 or less?

Seems that if you can keep him to less than 4 goals in the game then you should be an 90% chance of winning. BTW that does not mean that I think they are a 1 man team, midfeild are the best i've seen at delivering the ball to him. I just think that their structure relys on him so much! What would happen if he misses a few games, can he be replaced or would the whole side structure have to change?

Seen Sharp play last weekend, and yes they do rely on him to much, He kicked 7 on the weekend and werribee were still easy winners, imagine he didnt play it could of been a big blow out.

Yeah, we do use him heaps. He's a champion, no doubt about it, so why wouldn't we kick to him...
If he were out we'd probably put Dave 'Freak' Martin at FF, who would be just as good as him. Our problem on the weekend was that Dave, and Shaun Adaway, both being good tall forwards, were both injured throughout the game.
And with the rest of our bench injured, Adaway still had to play as an immobile FP....which didn't do us much good...

Just wondering other than that bloke for SMD, who they will tell us is a star! Which clubs have any VFL players on their list? Last year Salesian had 3, one now dominating at the old club Croydon! Seems they played Singh wrong in the backline, he kicked a bag first round in the pocket!

SB rumour denied. Nah mate just a past player. I heard actually that you are constantly knocking on the doors of the ones but there seems to be a stumbling block each week.

Can you elaborate.

Nothing really to elaborate.

The 1st's are a strong, young side that has plenty of talent with the commitment and drive to achieve anything they want.

Just wondering other than that bloke for SMD, who they will tell us is a star! Which clubs have any VFL players on their list? Last year Salesian had 3, one now dominating at the old club Croydon! Seems they played Singh wrong in the backline, he kicked a bag first round in the pocket!

SMD don't have any VFL players.

Your telling me Fishlock got off? At first i thought it was just me but now i am convinced that the umpires are being told to look out for werribee...The incident with cunningham was caused by Fishlock after being beat on the lead yet again he decided to elbow Cunningham in the face. Its a rule of football if a bloke has a crack at you, ya dont take a backward step. What a great message that is sending, older blokes can go around doing what they like when they get beaten and the younger kids will pay for it. I suppose Fishlock has to deal with the guilt of single handedly costing bentleigh the game. If he wasnt holding on and giving away the free kick, he was 10 meters behind the other cunningham boy. I think he kicked 4.4 in bout 5 minutes.

How ryan fishlock got let off is a joke, if mick cunningham got 2 weeks fishlock should of got weeks aswell.

Disgrace that he got off. Threw the first punch, got caught, lies, and gets off. Dont think bentliegh would have minded too much if he got suspended though, if you cant play footy you at least better be able to tag someone and he clearly was ordinary at that. :)

Must be sour that he got towelled up by a bloke about 10 years his junior!

My understanding is that Cunningham accepted the 2 week offer & Fishlock took his chances at the tribunal. If that is the case then it is pretty clear why Cunningham was rubbed out

I suppose that doesn't make Cunningham out to be overly bright then, does it....