D2 Ammos

SMD had a very good win over Banyule today. I still dont know how Banyule beat Aquinas, no disrespect intended but Aquinas are a much better side than Banyule.

Yep - SMD and Werribee the big winners this round IMO.

Banyule obviously sitting 5th and Glen Eira at home tough to beat so those two performances certainly caught my attention.

Also Aquinas have put in their best 2 performances of the year the past 2 weeks at least by the scores.

Now to Emmaus:

We were pleased to beat Williamstown - they kicked the 1st 4 goals before we got going. So it was good to reverse that before half time.

Willy are missing a few key players and I think the road trip eventually took its toll on them.

We have Bentleigh away this week to focus on now.

Cheers

Banyule obviously sitting 5th and Glen Eira at home tough to beat so those two performances certainly caught my attention.

Also Aquinas have put in their best 2 performances of the year the past 2 weeks at least by the scores.

Now to Emmaus:

We were pleased to beat Williamstown - they kicked the 1st 4 goals before we got going. So it was good to reverse that before half time.

Willy are missing a few key players and I think the road trip eventually took its toll on them.

Cheers

Fair effort anyhome mate, what are you expecting of Bentleigh this week, i take it you'd be going into the game hoping to jump into the top 2 possibly?

Now to Emmaus:

Cheers

Good round of footy lads with most results going as expected. Good to see Emmaus confirm they are a genuine flag threat and Werribee bounce back in style.

South showed only glimpses of their best and are no doubt looking forward to the return of a few more guns in the coming weeks. Speaking of which Washington and Kealy played almost 4 quarters in the magoos and pulled up ok (i think). Jess ran messages for me all day and gave me 2 thumbs up when asked how he felt later in the day. All good news, as was the come from behind win from the dew kickers in the early game, great second half guys.

As for the punting, Jono, you're in a bit of strife this week bro. The $50 on a 5 leg multi has come in.
Round 10 Harper = $288.50 Jono = $0
Season Harper = $558.95 Jono = $95

At this point I'd like to place some league BnF bets please Jono. From your odds in Saturdays AF I'll have,
$20 on Cam Lee (Wer) @ $101 (back on the score sheet this week:thumbsu:)
$20 on Dan Den Braber (Aqu) @ $41 (will trust my fellow DF youngblood and I know the umps love him)
$20 on Sam Atherton (SMD) @ $21 (too big for the umps not to notice)
Probably I bit late to put these in after round 10 has been played so e-mail me your odds for these blokes and I'll change 'em here.

Fair effort anyhome mate, what are you expecting of Bentleigh this week, i take it you'd be going into the game hoping to jump into the top 2 possibly?

Thanks mate - we did play well

Re: Bentleigh - they may be struggling but have some gun players and pushed us in Round 1.

James Robertson will have to be watched - no secret there and Martin is outstanding in the air.

Also our away form isnt that good - biggest margin away is 22 pts v Werribee 2 weeks back so we will just be trying to get the 4 pts.

Not thinking Top 2 this week at all - we play Aquinas and SMD the next two weeks and at 0-2 against them will have our work cut out keeping Werribee and Banyule from our tails.

Re: the B&F odds - I'll put $50 on the 4 Leo's lads mentioned - reckon a couple of them will go close

One more thing - I should have said a Big well done to Williamstown and their players - a heap of them - ressies and 1's and coaches hung around for a beer afterwards

With an hour drive home afterwards - that showed what the ammos should be about

One more thing - I should have said a Big well done to Williamstown and their players - a heap of them - ressies and 1's and coaches hung around for a beer afterwards

With an hour drive home afterwards - that showed what the ammos should be about

Definately a top bunch of blokes down Willi way, hung around at our end too, with probably a longer drive maybe!

Whats happening down at bentleigh LFK??

Any news for this week that could help us...

Also Match of the Round this week - surely Werribee at Banyule

Is this Banyule's final chance at the Top 4??

A 2 game break would be hard to close down...

Werribee may find the going difficult out there with the state of the ground sure to slow down their quick midfielders and turn the game into a bit of a slog. if the odds were right i'd probably put some of my hard-earned on Banyule...

Whatever the ground is like the tigers by at least 6 goals. I think the 4 is set now, just depends on who finishes where in the 4. Aquinas will be hard to overtake.

You SMD boys are being very modest

Considering SMD have played away to Emmaus, Werribee and Aquinas and havent lost at home since 2005 - good old Centrebet would have SMD favourites to run the field through the back 9!

The run home is handy, however we understand the need to play 4 quaters in a comp that is genuinely so even. Most would agree that in any other year teams like Willy and GE would have had much better results. I'd say that even Bentleigh and Salesian could give anyone a crack - remember that Bentleigh almost beat Aquinas. So we're keeping our heads well and truly out of our butts until we start to play 4 Qr footy. Numbers coming back should help raise the level of urgency.

Saints, obviously you are trying to give some ammo to Banyule. How can you say that Werribee will win by 6 goals if we lost to them at home. I believe we can win but it will be extremely close. I do agree Aquinas will be with SMD at top of table.

I can say that because we have played Banyule twice in the past month and if they played the way they did against us they will get beat easily. No ammo intended and im sure Banyule people will agree that they have not been playing all that great.

You SMD boys are being very modest

Considering SMD have played away to Emmaus, Werribee and Aquinas and havent lost at home since 2005 - good old Centrebet would have SMD favourites to run the field through the back 9!

Not at all mate, Aquinas smashed us and Werribee beat us for 2 and a hlaf to 3 qtrs. We do play better at home as our record shows but have a lot to do to maintain top 2 finish. Espresso was on the money with playing 4 qtrs.

The big message from the round was sent by the leos boys. They are coming there is no doubt bout that!! Aquinas were very clincal in their disposal of Salesian. Another good 4 quarter effort. Starting to get things clicking on a more consistant basis and hopefully bring in a few more players back fom injuries over the next few rounds for a big run at a top 4 spot. We got St Johns this week at Aquinas and they have proved a quite handy team and if we let a few of there better players get on top it could spell trouble. A real danger game for the Aquinas boys this week.

I can say that because we have played Banyule twice in the past month and if they played the way they did against us they will get beat easily. No ammo intended and im sure Banyule people will agree that they have not been playing all that great.

I hope your right. I know the Boys will have to put in another 4 quarters as they did on the weekend. As I said last week this is the best year in D2 ammos. Anyone can win on the day. I rate all the sides. Injuries will probably play a big part each week.

I watched aquinas last week and they were super impressive, although there opposition really hadn't come to play...Good to see ash naulty amongst the goals with 4, and does look like he has put on a couple of kg's this year, i was also impressed by the spot fires around the ground, which resulted in aquinas kicking a few easy goals. My money man morsello after a good start dropped easy chest marks, rogers was good down back as he see's the ball and attacks it, mallet again with 5 was handy.. I think the upside to aquinas is still a plenty with guys like tibba to come back, as for salesian, they are fighting to stay up in the division, though there was ? talk they are getting back a handy player who was at the game sunday, mingled with a few aquinas players i think too..

PS how was has craig taylor's season been going ? He is a very handy player, a key to willi but haven't heard much about him ?

Well we've seen Craig Taylor twice this month - he is obviously a good onballer and one of Willy's best players.

Gets the footy enough but hard when the team struggled on Sat to stand out too much

Dropped in to see GE V Werribee. I was there a couple of weeks ago to watch the ferals in action on and off the field. Got to say there is nothing different at away games either. Their supporters were absolutely obnoxious and used vile language. I went in for a drink after the game. GE had a spit roast on. The Werribee table bought a meal and stacked so much meat on the plate so as to feed most of their table. One of their older supporters at least apologised for their behaviour. What a blight on amateur football are the poo farmers.

" Now to Emmaus:

Willy are missing a few key players and I think the road trip eventually took its toll on them."

Well Drifter, you are being very kind by saying the road trip took it's toll. That is simply no excuse. Fortunately, I was not at the game, so I was not witness to the poor (esp 2Q & 4Q) display. Definitely Willy's worst performance of the season. Yes, we are missing plenty of first-choice players through injury, and have a young side on the field, but we expect the team to at least be competetive!! I know that the coach is super disappointed with what transpired on Sat. :thumbsdown:
We've always prided ourselves on staying back for a frothie or 2 at away games, so it's good to see that tradition continuing. (Cheers Drifter & LFK)
Huge game at home this week...probably not even too early to say that for D2 survival, we simply must win.
Criag Taylor: has been consistent all season. Runs hard all day, often with not much support. And gets plenty of attention from the opposition, as all good players do.

Dropped in to see GE V Werribee. I was there a couple of weeks ago to watch the ferals in action on and off the field. Got to say there is nothing different at away games either. Their supporters were absolutely obnoxious and used vile language. I went in for a drink after the game. GE had a spit roast on. The Werribee table bought a meal and stacked so much meat on the plate so as to feed most of their table. One of their older supporters at least apologised for their behaviour. What a blight on amateur football are the poo farmers.

Come on Phantom grow up, being at a footy game you are sure to hear the odd F-bomb or some sort of abuse and it's no different where you go. Try to develop a thick skin post season and you may enjoy your footy a little more and wont have to spend time posting sooky sooky posts. I can assure you that if there was anything that was said that was over the top i would have been the first poo farmer is it???? to restrain the ferals?????

As for the spit thats a bit poor but i reckon you blokes should more worried about avoiding relegation than some meat.

BTW lucky Javo23 left early cause he was ready use the spit as a toothpick once he had finished devouring the meat.:D

Are you fair dinkem headbut or what? What about YOUR supporters that where behind the goals? They were giving our goal umpier sh*t so we were just giving it back to them. I believe your president was 1 of the w***ers hurling abuse. What a great standerd to set

Can you please advise when our president was behind the goals, hurling abuse and what exactly did he say? I don't think you have a clue mate.

Come on Phantom grow up, being at a footy game you are sure to hear the odd F-bomb or some sort of abuse and it's no different where you go. Try to develop a thick skin post season and you may enjoy your footy a little more and wont have to spend time posting sooky sooky posts. I can assure you that if there was anything that was said that was over the top i would have been the first poo farmer is it???? to restrain the ferals?????

Do you think this is over the top "Get up you f***ken ******" after a GE player was accidently hit in the head? Or using the F-Bomb five times in one sentence when there are little children walking past?

I find it hard to believe that Glen Eira would be hurling abuse as described on the last few posts. I would say that Glen Eira were the best behaved on and off the field that i have played against this year. Great bunch of blokes.

As for Werribee i think they do get branded by the actions of few, those being the morons that sit in the back of the ute on the outer wing and some of the official people in the reserves but apart from that they are not to bad. By far not the worst, they put on a great after mtch thats for sure.