Werribee @ 1.33
Banyule @ 1.65
GE @ 1.70
SMD @ 1.50
= $50 @ $10.35

Race 6 #1 Jukebox Johnny @ the valley

Good luck in the muck tomorrow gents.
Unless you play for St John's, hope you get a kick.:thumbsu:

Hey Harps - What happened at Doveton on Saturday with your boys ? Did they get lost travelling so far from the Lake :confused: ? Sorry again for my boys losing your money again ! Maybe you can jump off us and we can start winning again!

Cheers,
RFS

Hey Harps - What happened at Doveton on Saturday with your boys ? Did they get lost travelling so far from the Lake :confused: ? Sorry again for my boys losing your money again ! Maybe you can jump off us and we can start winning again!

Cheers,
RFS

Some observations..

The relegation battle is a massive one - Salesian will storm home I reckon and Bentleigh with Sharp back will be a handful

I have heard players are leaving Banyule regularly - is that true?

Cheevo didnt play on Saturday - whats up there anyone?

Finally Im surprised Maascant got BOG on the results page - Box dominated the match as did Hunter and Whitehead and Selby across half back - Maascant not close to Best On in IMO.

Some observations..

The relegation battle is a massive one - Salesian will storm home I reckon and Bentleigh with Sharp back will be a handful

I have heard players are leaving Banyule regularly - is that true?

Cheevo didnt play on Saturday - whats up there anyone?

Finally Im surprised Maascant got BOG on the results page - Box dominated the match as did Hunter and Whitehead and Selby across half back - Maascant not close to Best On in IMO.

thats the beauty of opinions drifter, they vary a lot.. i thought the best on saturday was pretty much right on the money. Maaskant dominated throughout the day and was very very close to BOG in my opinion, Box was also gr8 running hard and presenting as he always does but the way the ball was being presented to him didnt give much hope to the leos defenders.

Fair enough comment and you know your club better than I do

Was Hunter in the best?

Cheers,
RFS

G'day Sloth, I am well and truly off GE after being let down again this week and to Jono, off goes another $50. With Aquinas this week I'm sorry to say you may be in a bit of strife, good luck though!

Season: Harper = $508 Jono = $195

As far as our journey out to Doveton went well all I can say is well done to the jocs. In the reserves they always provide a tight, hard fought contest and on Saturday capitalised on some basic skill errors that SMD made. They really turned up the heat through the midfield and we just weren't good enough to handle it. Thought my guys were good though just needed to back themselves more and with a bit of luck the result could have easily gone the other way. Unfortunately I couldn't stick around for the whole game in the ones, perhaps saints or espresso or IKOABD could elaborate on that game.

Fair enough comment and you know your club better than I do

Was Hunter in the best?

he wasnt named in out best but it is fair to say that we was probably in our best 3 or 4 for the day, it was a gr8 tean performance by the boys on saturday and just pickin a handful of players to go into the best doesnt to justice to the 22 guys who did extremely well on saturday!!

after speakin toa couple of people throughout the day it seemed as though leos may have had a few players out on saturday? do they have many injuries?

Unfortunately I couldn't stick around for the whole game in the ones, perhaps saints or espresso or IKOABD could elaborate on that game.[/quote]

St Johns came out and were more switched on and harder at the ball than us. We were very ordinary and they were very good. Walking off at half time they were saying that we were basically scared which shocked us into gear and our 3rd qtr was good. Dropped off in the last but a win is a win. Big test this week. Hopefully Espresso and Cheevo will be back and maybe another key big man. There will be a few out with the hamstring twang brothers from Ripponlea looking like 1 if not both will be missing this week.

he wasnt named in out best but it is fair to say that we was probably in our best 3 or 4 for the day, it was a gr8 tean performance by the boys on saturday and just pickin a handful of players to go into the best doesnt to justice to the 22 guys who did extremely well on saturday!!

after speakin toa couple of people throughout the day it seemed as though leos may have had a few players out on saturday? do they have many injuries?

No problems really - a couple out like all teams - just got smashed by a better team on the day

Full credit to the JOCs who were very gallant on Saturday. the game was played in excellent spirit and they really wanted the win. SMD were slow to start and really only came to lay the 3rdQR.

In my view, Pattie (#1) gave us serious grief and is a great player. from his form on the weekend I'd say he'd have to rate in the league BnF this year.

It was a good challenge for the boys. Now time to get set for St Leos who are no doubt reeling after the weekend's loss to Aquinas.

Fantactic win for werribee over willi on saturday at chirnside park , just ran willi off there legs in the second half kicking 16 goals and keeping willi scoreless. Werribee should play all there home games at chirnside park and they wouldnt lose a game.
Werribee werent meant to lose a game all year.

Quiet day on big footy today boys, the weather has had an effect on posting. Surely training would be cancelled tonight, we dont wanna ruin the grounds.
Make it happen Harps.

Quiet day on big footy today boys, the weather has had an effect on posting. Surely training would be cancelled tonight, we dont wanna ruin the grounds.
Make it happen Harps.

Just because its raining does'nt mean you don't train. Having said that the parker will be in the car and my hammy has a slight twang. Might have to sit this one out tonight. Shame

When you got two grounds it takes a lightning storm to get our coach to switch to the bitumen! Gotta hate it, although staring out the office and the ovals seems to be holding well for us and Glen Eira this week. How are the other grounds handling the incosistent weather, I have never had so many grazes than this year, even in the wet!

Just because its raining does'nt mean you don't train. Having said that the parker will be in the car and my hammy has a slight twang. Might have to sit this one out tonight. Shame

It doesnt but it should. Thats funny i have a slight twang to, prob best to rest in front of the fire. Keep it warm, do all the right things.

Hey one man band, any chance of you kicking a bag this week? At the moment you're bit like fevola. Maybe you mite need a spell for a week:D

Everyone has a bad day every now and then, even the great ones!
Hopefully I'll get a kick or 2 this week.
Did you play on the weekend Yaga?? Don't recall seeing you? Maybe you were hiding in the mud in the center square??:D
Where's Bees?? I think this thread misses him:(

How are sides looking injury wise? Any clubs looking to rest a few players?

I know down at SMD we are on bare essentials so everyone available will be played. No rest for anyone.

Still know hazell down at salesian, and a couple of experienced ones to come back such as forer, cincotta, wiseman, etc

Travelling pretty well injury wise down at Leos

Hoping to bounce back strongly this week after the Aquinas pummelling.