D2 Ammos

get out of here your dog
No need for that Javo. Let's talk about footy...

I hear there are plenty more changes at Werribee this week with several players coming back from injuries and holidays. How are we going to fit everyone in??? 70 into 44 simply doesn't go!! Are there going to be some enforced retirements a la D Nedinis??

well well, tough night at selection for me and the other coaching staff, not sure about the retirement of some players , the old cliche just hang in there mate

ha ha ha trista inspired like ur work

Does anyone know what has happened to David Lee from Williamstown? Kicked 28 goals in 6 games but hasn't played since mid June. Add him & Wheeler and you wouldn't think they would be far from final 4 contention.

The return of salesian to form the past two weeks is on the back of a favourite son returning to the club harmit singh. the grace and skill of this young man had injected great rebound for the back line and great drive through the middle when he is in there. he has led the team with two best on ground preformances which they have won both games in. when singh fires salesian fires so look for a big game this weekend for harmit singh.

yaga wouldnt get a kick of herion oh actually maybe he does???????????
i no for certain he wouldnt get a kick for mambourin tigers

Nothing better than a sproka. Maybe if you wern't so FAT you could of played this year but instead you chose to stand next to your brother and try to coach. At least he had a excuse for retiering the O.P cut his career short but what was yours? Was it the bad hotdogs at the away grounds???? Just 1 word for you mate......:D

The return of salesian to form the past two weeks is on the back of a favourite son returning to the club harmit singh. the grace and skill of this young man had injected great rebound for the back line and great drive through the middle when he is in there. he has led the team with two best on ground preformances which they have won both games in. when singh fires salesian fires so look for a big game this weekend for harmit singh.

I'd have to agree ray white, Singh is the key to Salesian's form over past two weeks

Does anyone know what has happened to David Lee from Williamstown? Kicked 28 goals in 6 games but hasn't played since mid June. Add him & Wheeler and you wouldn't think they would be far from final 4 contention.

I think I mentioned a while back that Dave Lee did a knee ligament and is out for the season. Huge blow to Willy as he was in great form. No excuses, but injuries have really hampered us this season; because although we have quantity (at least 3 emergencies for the magoos each week), the quality really falls away. Tim Wheeler is currently sunning himself somewhere overseas at present, and has also left a huge whole.

In answer to a question a day or two ago about Banyule: they were really disappointing on Saturday, especially in the second half. Had their chances early, and but for poor kicking at goal shoud have been further in front at 1Q. They actually kicked the first goal of 3Q to go 19 points up but by the end, they should have lost by more...a couple of soft goals late in junk time. Looked a different team to the one that flogged us early in the season. Maybe the rumours of player departures are true ??

I think I mentioned a while back that Dave Lee did a knee ligament and is out for the season. Huge blow to Willy as he was in great form. No excuses, but injuries have really hampered us this season; because although we have quantity (at least 3 emergencies for the magoos each week), the quality really falls away. Tim Wheeler is currently sunning himself somewhere overseas at present, and has also left a huge whole.
is he stayng at willy next year?? understand moving house

No doubt about it - Singh has been in great form the past 2 weeks..

Also with Forer only a week away - could Salesian make the Top 4??

I reckon the the boys are realistic drifter, i mean sure that Forer's inclusion will be massive to Salesian as has singh's and there just looking forward to holding there spot in D2 and regrouping with hopefully a new ground to give it a red hot crack next year!!!

Harps, are we likely to see any changes this week? Ins could be Hannan, Kealy and McGee Snr any truth?
What about the seconds?

Would that put SMD at full strength??

Saints, all these guys are in the possibles bracket along with Washington, probable is Crawford. What is up with Espresso? missed last week and I haven't heard why.

Guys returning to reserves this week will be Maloney, Dawe, Holt and Daicos will be better after his first run for 2007 last week.

Drifter, if all these names play SMD would be at full strength, we haven't put our strongest team's out on the park once yet, but who has?

After seeing them at the start of the year thought they would be the ones to beat. A huge loss in David Lee as he had the best hands of any forward I have seen in D2 this year.A good group of young talent with a promising future.

Would that put SMD at full strength??

Saints, all these guys are in the possibles bracket along with Washington, probable is Crawford. What is up with Espresso? missed last week and I haven't heard why.

Guys returning to reserves this week will be Maloney, Dawe, Holt and Daicos will be better after his first run for 2007 last week.

Drifter, if all these names play SMD would be at full strength, we haven't put our strongest team's out on the park once yet, but who has?

It would not put us at full strength yet, 1 or 2 more. You forgot little Jack Cronan Harps.
Maybe Espresso will have to have a week in the 2's for his un explained absence. Crawf is 100% he told me. Good luck with selection Gez.
Its good that we are getting everyone back at the right time of the year, and hopefully we will then have a super side and give the tigers a shake.

It would not put us at full strength yet, 1 or 2 more. You forgot little Jack Cronan Harps.
Maybe Espresso will have to have a week in the 2's for his un explained absence. Crawf is 100% he told me. Good luck with selection Gez.
Its good that we are getting everyone back at the right time of the year, and hopefully we will then have a super side and give the tigers a shake.

I knew I'd forget someone, sorry Sparkles!
Oh! the model might be back this week too!

yep.see u in 2 weeks

he will sook up to sparkles. the model should be tested through the 2's, see if he can get to a game at 11am seeing as though he cant get to a snr game until 2pm.

Bit harsh saints, up until last week he was living in Bendigo.

Forgot the Panther in my earlier post as well, could be some selection delema's