D2 Ammos

Will Cooper played in the Reserves in rd 12 @ Werribee, his first game since doing his knee in rd 3. Not sure that he will be back this season.
Continuing this season's theme of injuries striking down our best players, Craig Taylor dislocated his elbow against Banyule in rd 13 (a horrible sight) and will not play again this season.
Bocce, you are a very brave man to tip Willy to beat SMD this Sat. We hope to be competitive, but surely SMD's confidence would be sky-high after the mauling they gave Werribee last week.
But, I suppose football's a funny game....

Question relating to Aquinas, Werribee and SMD

St Leos upset Werribee a while back
Aquinas and SMD thrash my boys - St Leos recently
Werribee flog Aquinas
SMD flog Werribee

The result that is most out of place to me is Werribee thrashing Aquinas

To either of those teams - did Aquinas just not show up that day or Werribee just fired on all cylinders???

Werribee flog Aquinas
SMD flog Werribee

To either of those teams - did Aquinas just not show up that day or Werribee just fired on all cylinders???

werribee were set to beat aquinas.all switched on, on the day and played to a plan as were smd last week against us, were we just didn't and not allowed to all day by smd. as we all know footy is played 95% above the shoulders and if all the side is not switched on you will get results like the last couple of weeks.

i understand that one nathan buckley would be playing for you guys this week hence the pick:D as i stated smd set themselves up for us last week and hard to keep that going the next week.if pressure put on them willy will have a win

So are you saying SMD cant handle the pressure, cause thats what it sounds like. Seems that we had alot of pressure on us last sat and look at what happened. Very ordinary call to say if Willi put pressure on us they will win. It wont be an easy game, but to say what your saying. It's a bit silly.

come on mate if ya know luke hes a quiet guy and would never speak up!! i just have to lisern to him complain all week and tell me how next yeah wont be the same!! any way as i said im happy for ya to bench him just makes next year more exciting for me!! also mite add that blokes making a joke of it at training didnt make him feel to much at home!!

Neck up you parrot.

Fez is a big boy, a big big boy....he can handle it.

Harps - Who are you tips in both grades for tomorrows game ?

I think with you misplacing the AF it has allowed Jono to sleep a little bit easier tonight :D

Cheers,
RFS

G'day sloth, I'll have a crack without Jono's odds in front of me and we can do the math later. $50 on a 5 leg multi.

Aquinas to win. (24 points) Have been the most consistent side as their ladder position shows and will not be bothered too much by the Demons.

SMD to hold onto 2nd spot with a win over Willy by 5 goals.

GE to move up the ladder with a strong showing at home, Sloth and the boys to take the chocolates by 18 points.

The Animals by a kick in a tight one at Heidelberg. Say hello to my mum on her Saturday stroll along the river!

Werribee to bounce back at soldiers and smash Salesian by 10 goals+

And more importantly - Aquinas to hold off an in form Bentleigh, SMD to end Willys season in a huge battle, St Johns to consolidate a top 4 spot against a valiant GE, St Leo's to smash Banyule and Werribee to return to their devastating best in the early games.

Good luck gents:thumbsu:

And more importantly - Aquinas to hold off an in form Bentleigh, SMD to end Willys season in a huge battle, St Johns to consolidate a top 4 spot against a valiant GE, St Leo's to smash Banyule and Werribee to return to their devastating best in the early games.
Good luck gents:thumbsu:

You would have to be confident with your side tomorrow harps. Nearly best side of the year. Jack Cronan should be a big in, if he stays off the grog tonight he could kick 6 and straight into the 1's the week after.

Also good to see Joel Washington back tomorrow, been a long time coming for the co captain. Only 2nd game of the year we will have all 2 captains playing.

You would have to be confident with your side tomorrow harps. Nearly best side of the year. Jack Cronan should be a big in, if he stays off the grog tonight he could kick 6 and straight into the 1's the week after.

Also good to see Joel Washington back tomorrow, been a long time coming for the co captain. Only 2nd game of the year we will have all 2 captains playing.

You may have noticed a blur of red and black with the #7 on back again last night. Pulled up OK too, perhaps the obituary on my playing career was a little premature.

6? in the first half.

good knowledge of SMD saints. We have 3 captains.

Last year's BnF back for his first game since doing his knee in round 1.

Almost as excited for that as i am to see Luke Kealy put a few quality games together. wa wa wi wah

6? in the first half.

good knowledge of SMD saints. We have 3 captains.

Last year's BnF back for his first game since doing his knee in round 1.

Almost as excited for that as i am to see Luke Kealy put a few quality games together. wa wa wi wah

That's funny Sparkles, and you dont do funny.

6 in the first half? stick with 6 for the game mate.

Werribee flog Aquinas
SMD flog Werribee

Don't forget that Aquinas beat SMD by 10 goals too! Like what Bocce said, its all in the head. If any of the top four sides are set and ready to go in their minds, they will cause havoc. On any finals day, if you give yourself a little doubt, then it's over because all top four sides will feed off it. Much like when Aquinas played Werribee, our rooms got broken into that night, stolen plasma, injuries before the game and in the first 5 minutes and then all of sudden Werribee had 6 goals before we looked at eachother!

hard to imagine any other local footy comps with a division where so many clubs still have something to play for!! therein lies the beauty of the 2 up, 2 down system. no dead rubbers in D2!

The evenness of the division is astounding as well, I asked our 1's coach Gez what he thought the main difference between D3 and D2 is and he commented that every team can beat you in D2 if you're slightly off where we had it a little easier last year in D3.

Where have all the Werribee blokes gone today? bit quiet around here without 'em

The evenness of the division is astounding as well, I asked our 1's coach Gez what he thought the main difference between D3 and D2 is and he commented that every team can beat you in D2 if you're slightly off where we had it a little easier last year in D3.

Where have all the Werribee blokes gone today? bit quiet around here without 'em
Yagabomb has gone walk-about. He has headed north for a week, I think to catch up with some tribe members in the NT. Hopefully we'll be able to cover his presence tomorrow. We'll need to lift after last week's dismal display by the team.

just kicking back and admiring the view harps, massive game for us tomorrow, looking to bounce back against salesian and we need to if we still want a shot at top 2. few blokes out with injury from last week's encounter with south, giving the opportunity to a few new boys who haven't had a taste yet this year. tomorrow can't come quick enough.

Gifted

I wouldn't underestimate Salesian if I was Kirk. They played some good footy last week and we had to play some very good footy to get over the line. Their midfield would have to be one of the top three or four in the competition. As they say always beware of the sides who are fighting for survival.

Slothout

Yagabomb has gone walk-about. He has headed north for a week, I think to catch up with some tribe members in the NT. Hopefully we'll be able to cover his presence tomorrow. We'll need to lift after last week's dismal display by the team.

I might be in the gold coast but i still have access to a computer one man you charchol skined marbo. In case you wana no its 26 degrees and theres S%UTS everywhere:thumbsu:. We are wearing the black shorts tonight one man........ STRIPPERS HERE WE COME woooo hoooo

Gifted

I wouldn't underestimate Salesian if I was Kirk. They played some good footy last week and we had to play some very good footy to get over the line. Their midfield would have to be one of the top three or four in the competition. As they say always beware of the sides who are fighting for survival.

Slothout
definately not underestimating salesian, we had a huge battle to get over the line against them last time and they have improved significantly since then so we know we are up against it. have been watching them with interest over the last few weeks and their marked improvement is defiately noted. thanks for the advice sloth, good luck tomorrow and for your own relegation battle. i think you might escape the drop if you keep everyone on the park

I might be in the gold coast but i still have access to a computer one man you charchol skined marbo. In case you wana no its 26 degrees and theres S%UTS everywhere:thumbsu:. We are wearing the black shorts tonight one man........ STRIPPERS HERE WE COME woooo hoooo
i'm sure you will be watching your diet while away too...... i assume jim beam and peter jackson will be keeping it in check for you...:thumbsu:

Definatly mate i've already smashed about 50 beams and 3 packets of darts in the 24 hrs that i've been here. But dont worry me and andy will be coming back in peak phsyical condition:D

Definatly mate i've already smashed about 50 beams and 3 packets of darts in the 24 hrs that i've been here. But dont worry me and andy will be coming back in peak phsyical condition

I'm sure you will both come back black and coughing up lungs. Andy better keep your boys on ice until you get back.:D

if ur on the goldy yaga then head to the temple bar and lounge my brother is a co-owner just ask the locals where it is and go and spend ur hard earned there...

Is this part of the Werribee rotation? if so i would like a job at Werribee next year. If there's no jobs tell your coach that I'm a gun back pocket who can sit on the bench (reserves only, none of that 1's footy crap), I want in on this action.

Have a good one Yaga:thumbsu:, tell candy I'll be back for Indy!

Watch out for the balconys up there yaga you might slip......