D2 for 2011

You're still a joke. Hope your ones lose, coz your twos are going to.
Damo
Have you heard of the phrase 'trollling'? Cos I reckon that's what Gone Postal's just done to you...

I think his point (twice exaggerated) is simply that Egg-head is a firm fave with the umps...however it's fair to say that Comp B&F winners usually are.

From what we saw of him, he is a fine footballer, although I reckon he would be first to admit admit that Boyd had a fairly clear cut points victory on that day at Packer Park...
Doesn't make Egglestone any less of a good footballer or any less deserving of the comp B & F...just a fact.

More importantly than this, what's the news on Wade George?
I'm sure every body from D2 wishes him a speedy recovery.

More importantly than this, what's the news on Wade George?
I'm sure every body from D2 wishes him a speedy recovery.[/quote]

Well said Sayna....Wade dislocated his hip / pelvis yesterday. Struggled to get it back in on the ground, eventually did. Turns out he has a broken hip as well, getting surgery on this to insert a plate tomorrow morning.

Unfortunately the boys couldn't get the job done for him yesterday, well done to St Johns who have earned promotion in D1 next year!

Great sportsmanship or sore loser?

Nah mate, just sticking up for a bloke who has been brilliant all year whilst two opponents hide behind usernames and have a crack.

And Wade is a tough guy, was a terrible incident and we all hope he gets better.

Well wishes also go to the Balwyn kid fighting for life. Everyone hopes he pulls through and no footballer should ever be put in that position.

You're still a joke. Hope your ones lose, coz your twos are going to.

First up best wishes to Wade George, hate seeing anyone seriously injured on the footy field. Get well soon mate.

Damo5 if you think teams don't keep tabs on their oppositions best players your kidding yourself. Eggleston had a bad day against us (you blokes didn't put him in you best either) but the umps gave him 2 votes that was the point being made. Don't worry champ I'll pass on your best wishes to the boys this week

haha, I'll be honest Gone Postal, i was calling Uwe the goat a tool, but I think his username gives it away.

And yes, please pass on my best wishes...

Damo
-Nothing wrong with your being optmistic for your team's chances , but surely GE Ressies would go in as warm favorites in the Magoos GF.

Admittedly your boys won the first hit out at home and won well.
But since then it's been all one way traffic-

For a start GE have beaten your boys twice in the past month and it's fair to say that selection at GE this thursday will be extremely tuff with at least 4 or 5 Senior returnees putting their hands up for a spot in the big game...
which means that even if those guys don't push straight back into the Seniors, they would be short odds to get a crack in the Magoos.

What that means for Sunday is that after coming off a win against you by the best part of 8 goals a fortnight ago and then adding potentially 4 or 5 more proven senior performers (or at worst 4 or 5 blokes who played in a winning second semi at Senior level...) we will meet you again further strengthened.

It just sounds to me like you're hoping rather than believing that your magoos are going to be able to turn the tables.
It's a 2 horse race... so I'd like to hear your reasoning as to how you think your boys can bridge the gap.
With Goodwin and McWhinney you have 2 really good proven power forwards, which always helps in a granny.
Also you will get back Pell and Bibby from the 1's, but is that enough to tip the scales?
Look forward to your reply...

Damo
-Nothing wrong with your being optmistic for your team's chances , but surely GE Ressies would go in as warm favorites in the Magoos GF.

Also you will get back Pell and Bibby from the 1's, but is that enough to tip the scales?

Haha Pell and Bibby back from the ones? Bibby hasn't played ones all year, and Pell doesn't qualify because he played too many senior games.

We had more scoring shots than GE in the first final too, so we were right in it.

And as far as round 17, look at Collingwood vs Geelong. Enough said.

Well its going to be an interesting weekend with 1&2 in both grades going at it. In both grades they were 1 a piece head to head in the H&A fixture.

In the reserves you have the two captains going head to head in Caruana and Mcmahon. The mercurial Vamvakas at one end and the duo of Goodwin and McWhinney at the other. Eade and Devlin and have had good season using their run and it will be an interesting battle with counterparts Matton and Ratcliffe. In the ruck, big "Boss" with have an interesting duel with the young Therry ruckman. Therry have had more scoring shots overall in the 3 games so if they are on target they are my pick. But the strength lies within the sainters will the ability to drop senior plays in the team that would normally not qualify.

In the big dance, its the experienced sainters vs the young and excited JOCs. Glen Eira will look forward to the return of Harris,Paterson while Tsirogiannis has had the week off to get his body right. Boyd will be very hard to stop and proved that in the semi with 8. Dimashki has lost some kegs and is moving better as a result of it. Spink is the best ruckman in the comp and will have an interesting encounter with the Irish experiment Hinchey. Mills and Diamond bring alot of experience to the midfield but Costas, Dyker and Oconner have speed and are in good form. Corey Ely hopefully wont have stage fright, but his speed and youthful enthusiam is what got JOCs to where they are. JOCs have lost some structure with Cachia out for the season leaving Pouki to come back in towards the end of the season, Garlick should account for him. Scott and the captian Chalk have also been good this year. The sainters should win but it will be closer than the semi.:thumbsu:

if its wet then i think the jocs will win as they have a better small brigade
and can apply heap of presure on the ball delivery into the foward line
But if its dry then GE as their tall forwards will have a field day

Did anyone see how Phaedonos pulled up?

They missed him in the Semi and looked like he hurt his leg in the third last week.

He could be the difference!

Congratulations to both teams on firstly making the grand final and on gaining promotion to Division 1 for 2012. Both finished as the top two sides at the end of the season and deserve their spot in the sun.

Seniors Grand Final
Glen Eira vs St John's

Reserves Grand Final
Glen Eira vs Therry Penola

Congratulations to both teams on firstly making the grand final and on gaining promotion to Division 1 for 2012. Both finished as the top two sides at the end of the season and deserve their spot in the sun.

Seniors Grand Final
Glen Eira vs St John's

Reserves Grand Final
Sensational effort by Therry to get 8 players into VAFA D2 team of the year. A travesty that the team with so many of the best players in the comp not showcasing their wares on Grand Final day.

Seniors Grand Final
Glen Eira vs St John's

Reserves Grand Final

Wrong and wrong again...

Damo...
It just sounds to me like you're hoping rather than believing that your magoos are going to be able to turn the tables.
It's a 2 horse race... so I'd like to hear your reasoning as to how you think your boys can bridge the gap.

Haha best team always wins sayna!
As for Uwe the goat, where are you? You goat!
And it looks like gone postal has gone postal.
Been missing since Therry won the reserves flag!

G'day guys, is it true that Glen Eira got done in both the 1sts and 2nds? After finishing on top and advancing straight through to the Grand Final?

Shattered.

G'day guys, is it true that Glen Eira got done in both the 1sts and 2nds? After finishing on top and advancing straight through to the Grand Final?

Shattered.

Yeahhhh...I think that was after they sang the song on the ground after winning the qualifying final.

and also after their full forward Bongo the Drongo in that game in the 2's ran around the boundary pointing to himself in front of his adoring fans after kicking a goal, but failed to get a kick in the granny....

and also after....

Tom Patterson gobbed off all day at Glen Eira in rd. 17 whilst being a spectator, something about still having 16 players to come back into the line up, still remember that smart ass chuckle that deserves some decent form of punishment.

and also after their full forward Bongo the Drongo in that game in the 2's ran around the boundary pointing to himself in front of his adoring fans after kicking a goal, but failed to get a kick in the granny....

and also after....

Tom Patterson gobbed off all day at Glen Eira in rd. 17 whilst being a spectator, something about still having 16 players to come back into the line up, still remember that smart ass chuckle that deserves some decent form of punishment.

I heard this Tommy Paterson came into the seniors Grand Final team after 2 months out. Pretty selfish.

On a big ground, windy day where the ball would be on the ground a bit and the sheer fact that you haven't played footy for 2 months, you would think a decent individual would do the right thing by his club and his mates....