D2 D2 Section 2009

Few personalities lost with Werribee and St Leos going up: Drifter, Table Tennis and the like. Probabaly the reason its so quiet this time of year. Im sure it will liven up come March/April.

Good to know that your thinking of me Akka....

Hi All, Parkside F.C. in the Northern FL (Div2) is looking for a practice match on either April 4th or 5th. Can play at our ground or can travel. Please call Peter Dean on 0401 779 563 or PM me.

If you want to get punched within an inch of your life this would be a cracking match to play

So........as we are slowly approaching the 2009 season, how is everyone travelling at the moment?

With practice matches fast approaching it would be great to hear who's playing who in the lead up to this year.

So........as we are slowly approaching the 2009 season, how is everyone travelling at the moment?

With practice matches fast approaching it would be great to hear who's playing who in the lead up to this year.

Therry playing parade, uni high and south melbourne districts. Should be a good mixture with d3 d2 and d1 clubs there.

Anyone else alive on this sight, been a bit quiet. Who have other sides got lined up? How are other teams looking

Therry playing parade, uni high and south melbourne districts. Should be a good mixture with d3 d2 and d1 clubs there.

Anyone else alive on this sight, been a bit quiet. Who have other sides got lined up? How are other teams looking

eltham playing against panton hill (northern league div 2) and possibly yarra valley.

If there is anyone looking for a practice match on 4 April PM me. Skye Football Club and we have the ground available. Seniors, Reserves, Under 18s

How are Westbourne looking this year?

Any new players to look at ?

have herd a few good 19's have came down

How are Westbourne looking this year?

Any new players to look at ?

have herd a few good 19's have came down

Hard to tell at this point mate. Training has been pretty solid all year. Probably won't know until we see how other teams have fared in the transfer market.

Heard Therry are talking up their chances......

Hard to tell at this point mate. Training has been pretty solid all year. Probably won't know until we see how other teams have fared in the transfer market.

Heard Therry are talking up their chances......

No one from therry is talking up there chances, its the other rat bags from the clubs which players have come from stirring up stuff. Dont forget we almost were relagated last year. we will have to turn the tides enormously to come back and even play finals

Plenty from Therry are talking up their chances. Just not on here ;)

They certainly are all confident, some have left for a "guaranteed flag", not bad for a side that won what? 4 games last year?
Be interesting how some of the younger Therry blokes take it when they dont get a run or are playiing ressies or club 18s as all the recruits push them out of the side. Imagine a few wont be happy.

They certainly are all confident, some have left for a "guaranteed flag", not bad for a side that won what? 4 games last year?
Be interesting how some of the younger Therry blokes take it when they dont get a run or are playiing ressies or club 18s as all the recruits push them out of the side. Imagine a few wont be happy.

well its the opposite at ur club with alot of happy ressies players finally getting regular senior games.......good luck to u boys this year!

The Therry boys will do better this year with the added recruits namely Rees and Titz.
The Northern Saints will also give the last years ressie players and U18's an opportunity to play seniors also.

Both clubs should do well in their respective leagues.

But you don't wanna read about the Sainters on this forum so just wishin the Therry boys good luck for the year.
CHEERS

Gday lads and ladies, If anyone would like a practice match against Power House on either the weekend of March 21 or March 28, please PM me.

We only have access to a temporary ground (no goalposts or lines) so an away venue is preferred. Vegemite.

so a bit quite on this site boys, this division not going ahead this year? Do sides have practise matches arranged this weekend?
Therry are playing old paradians at parade. Will be a good hit out for both sides, with both sides being very even over the past few years.
Who are others playing?

I hear Glen Eira will be playing Old Westbourne in the next few weeks.

What are other peoples thoughts on sides who will be playing practice matches against each other who will also be facing each other in the normal season. Good? Bad? Who cares?

Yawn! Bit quiet on here lads. The season is fast approaching so i think we need to crank up the footy talk.

Old Westbourne have seen a strong pre season under the tutelage of first year coach Brett Connors. Numbers have been good all pre season and the club is fielding an u19 side again this coming season.

Many new faces as well as some players who havent returned from seaosn 08.

Some unresearched and off the cuff predictions from myself.

Warrior to Watch in 09 = H. Templeton
Recruit worth keeping the eye on = D. Trustlove
Biggest Loss from 08 list = B. Hutton
Ladder position for 09 = 4th

hopefully this might spark some chat on here, and feel free to put up some predictions for each of your own club.

OW host Glen Eira this saturday so i guess that will give both teams a closer look at each other hence a better chance to post some news.

Yawn! Bit quiet on here lads. The season is fast approaching so i think we need to crank up the footy talk.

Old Westbourne have seen a strong pre season under the tutelage of first year coach Brett Connors. Numbers have been good all pre season and the club is fielding an u19 side again this coming season.

Many new faces as well as some players who havent returned from seaosn 08.

Some unresearched and off the cuff predictions from myself.

Warrior to Watch in 09 = H. Templeton
Recruit worth keeping the eye on = D. Trustlove
Biggest Loss from 08 list = B. Hutton
Ladder position for 09 = 4th

hopefully this might spark some chat on here, and feel free to put up some predictions for each of your own club.

OW host Glen Eira this saturday so i guess that will give both teams a closer look at each other hence a better chance to post some news.

4 clubs in 4 years - good effort. Good on baller who likes to get on his own. Gets plenty of it, totally unaccountable. I thought he was still assistant at the cobras in D4!