D3 D3 2009

What are we going to do mid season when this thread gets shut down for having more than 5,000 posts?

if they shut this thread down rooster, then there will be a mutiny from the rest of the bigfooty community as we here are keeping it alive & well!! ;)

good to see bentleigh are really getting serious about there football for next year, saw a couple of the players doing some ballroom dancing as i went for a walk along north road down there opposite the running track, stopped to have a look and they were battling, but good on em, can only help them strengthen there style of football, dancing around packs waiting for the easy ball, SOFT!

Lets get some postive and constructive posts going:

Preseason Predictions:

Bentleigh
St Mary/Salesian
Elsternwick
West Brunswick
Powerhouse
Eltham
Kew
Monash
UHS-VU
St Johns

the white elephant of D3.. Eltham.. ba booow.. Maybe next year after getting relegated from d2..

I reckon monash prob wont do too well in light of the recent activity in mumbai..

:eek: its only december & the hawks already have their practice matches sorted.

guess it pays to get in early, lads!!

Uni High have organised a praccy match too. Early February we are playing parkville in a 20/20. After that I'm sure we will start spruiking ourselves up for the 09' season ;)

good to see bentleigh are really getting serious about there football for next year, saw a couple of the players doing some ballroom dancing as i went for a walk along north road down there opposite the running track, stopped to have a look and they were battling, but good on em, can only help them strengthen there style of football, dancing around packs waiting for the easy ball, SOFT!

Nice try Bucks. Firstly, Bentleigh haven't trained at Duncan McKinnon at all this year, that would be be St Pauls who were using that venue on Wednesday night.(if you actually saw any1 at all).

Nice attempt at paying out Bentleigh, but try again.

With the name Bucks01 from Melbourne FC i wouldnt throw stones.

Lets leave the Melbourne FC out of this please..... Jack Watts = Super Star!!! Bucks will have a big year too...
As a miserable dees supporter i will agree though it may be a few seasons before we see Watts as a superstar. Bucks though i rate highly is going to be a very good player

Lets leave the Melbourne FC out of this please..... Jack Watts = Super Star!!! Bucks will have a big year too...

With the name Bucks01 from Melbourne FC i wouldnt throw stones.

As a miserable dees supporter i will agree though it may be a few seasons before we see Watts as a superstar. Bucks though i rate highly is going to be a very good player

can we please get back to d3 business, gentlemen.

how many training sessions are left for everybody? we have 1 to go (monday) then we resume january 21 for the real hard yakka leading up to round 1.

training has been really intense so far. our lads are super keen for a good account of ourselves next year.

You're a nob.

Why not make some jokes about infanticide or the rape of the Congo you flog.

Well it seems that almost everyone on here at this time of year is a COMPLETE AND UTTER W*NKER WITH THE PERSONALITY TRAITS AND HUMOUR OF A JELLYFISH. I cant imagine playing at a club with blokes like you there who just cant get over themselves. Go do the world a favour and get a labotome... oh wait, you already have. I would love make a joke about your favorite topics redgum but i wouldnt want to get you caught for human smuggling for the russian s3x trade.

It's not about his sense of humour, it's about your crap call two weeks after 170 people died.

You wouldn't have dropped that in public, because you know you'd offend someone. So don't think you're awesome and hilarious when you type it here.

It's not about his sense of humour, it's about your crap call two weeks after 170 people died.

You wouldn't have dropped that in public, because you know you'd offend someone. So don't think you're awesome and hilarious when you type it here.

Ok, fair point. So i guess if i wait a bit more i can start pulling it out ey? Whats the acceptable timefrime in which peoples suffering becomes an available comedy topic? like when people rip out the grouse Steve Irwin Jokes (i heard that one on the day he died), or peter brock jokes(same thing). Hogans heroes, really offensive, lots of people died in that war, couple of million more than mumbai, im sure... Dont you dare find that funny.. Or MASH.. lots of women and kids died in vietnam along with the soldiers.. My god... We are all going to hell..

I have to say im with Niko here.... lets not get too precious! Im sure he is really not trying to offend anyone!!

Stick to football and you might not get abusive comments regarding your posts and leave the jokes offline jimoin

I have to say im with Niko here.... lets not get too precious! Im sure he is really not trying to offend anyone!!

Stick to football and you might not get abusive comments regarding your posts and leave the jokes offline jimoin

Thanks Griff, i wasnt. Was originally intended to point out my opinion of monash doing not much this season.. noone picked up on that.. or my dig at eltham..

Whitenikes, dont knock Jimeoin, anyone with an addiction to crack like his has to be doing something right.. or queer (whoops, i made another joke.. when will i learn?)