D3 D3 2009

Hurstbridge Football Club (Northern Football League Div 2) is looking for a practice match Seniors, Reserves & u/19's on March 28th or 29th @ an away venue.

Please contact our Senior coach Chris on 0430 583 245.

Come on mate don't kid yourself. Your missus will not approve of you having fun with the boys for a whole week. You couldn't even make it to adelaide or tassie for 3.5 days the last 2 trips we had ;)

I would think a trip to Bali would rule the majority of the blokes out but we'll see.

And finally, get to training whitenikes.

That was more an issue of the company/Destination rather than not being allowed FlashB hahaha :D

Would love to pal, but unfortunately i work late on Monday/Wednes.I will be there next Wednes tho. How'd you go in the 6k time trial Will Minson?

Any one heard of who our praccie will be against? ive heard one is at Phillips island in a intra club match?

That was more an issue of the company/Destination rather than not being allowed FlashB hahaha :D

Would love to pal, but unfortunately i work late on Monday/Wednes.I will be there next Wednes tho. How'd you go in the 6k time trial Will Minson?

Any one heard of who our praccie will be against? ive heard one is at Phillips island in a intra club match?

6km time trail??
Good to see you guys are up with the latest education in sports science...
I think the last time they recommended doing 6km time trails was in the 70's....

6km time trail??
Good to see you guys are up with the latest education in sports science...
I think the last time they recommended doing 6km time trails was in the 70's....

It was probably more like that our patch of grass that we've been training succombed to the extreme temperatures, & has become hazardous, rather than your idea of outdated training drills.

BTW, some of us overweight 30 year olds could do with a few kms in the legs :D

I hear a local DJ is offering $50 for every booking, in the next month to go to the Bush Fire Appeal. Charitable cause or just a shifty way of just boosting bookings??? ;)

I liken it to Mc Happy Day where only $1 is donated, out of every Big Mac sold, & goes to Ronald McDonald House. A ship load of extra Big Macs, costing $3.50 are sold (don't know actual price) & McDonalds keep the extra $2.50, multiplied by how many extra that are sold for that day. :D

Call me a cynic

Definitely a cynic!

yes but we all know you are a superstar (self proclaimed) so we would expect nothing less. Especially after Sharp & Edwards kick big bags on you this year

And we all know your a ...

shouting-goose.jpg

I need a new ute......Fitzy, who do I talk to down there to get myself a ute. Is it still Richardson or do I just go direct to Cooper???? Maybe I can share it with Edwards and have it every second weekend.

Actually, I'll play for a Hyandai Getz........................:D

I'm surprised it took till February for the standard Eddo crap to surface. For the record, Eddo puts a bit on every year as we all do. However in 2009 he has put miles less than he did over 2008. As for the payments crap - that question has been answered many times over.

Come on Vegemite...give us the lowdown on the boys from Power House. Any key signings? Key players gone? Veterans retired? Is the list still "ageing"?

Rumours tell me that YOU had to retire because your accountant couldn't "hide" your match payments anymore....

Come on Vegemite...give us the lowdown on the boys from Power House. Any key signings? Key players gone? Veterans retired? Is the list still "ageing"?

Rumours tell me that YOU had to retire because your accountant couldn't "hide" your match payments anymore....

I believe they have recruited a star by the name of James Callahan!

I believe they have recruited a start by the name of James Callahan!

I haven't been along to training for a few weeks - why would I - the Vegemite has retired - too old and yes, the accountant was getting antsy about my match fees and the VAFA were sniffing around at my heels.

Jimmy Callahan played last year and I'd be watching for even bigger things from Jimmy this year.

Reports suggest that the House are getting good numbers with hardly any retirements or departures apart from the Vegemite and Richo. Some good recruits too but it's too early to speculate on how well the House will travel yet.

Do you even know where we are training Rooster??? We cant use our ground at the moment and the council have given us another ground for Wednesdays at Cooper reserve, off warrigal Rd. We had another 55+ on Wednesday, so if there were 70 odd water bottles and witches hats on the ground then your right!!!

Interesting to see that if you did drive past our ground and there was bottles and hats on it, who's using it?? Maybe Sniper is right, the local Step into life...

55+ at training in February, how many teams you guys fielding this year, 3 or 4?

Seniors, Reserves, Club 18 & U/19's (Hopefully, still working hard on the numbers for the U/19, tough to get up form scratch!)

Lets put the numbers into perspective...
57 for four teams isn't that great.
Mazenod have four teams and average 60 a night over 3 nights - not 50 one night and 30 the next. De La average about 70. Scotch has got 100 to a training session this year.
Is 40 with two teams considered better than 57 with four?
Even though Mazenod are averaging 60 per night, only about 12 are considered in their best 22 meaning 48 are not.
Numbers can be misleading....

Mazenod have four teams and average 60 a night over 3 nights - not 50 one night and 30 the next. De La average about 70. Scotch has got 100 to a training session this year.
Even though Mazenod are averaging 60 per night, only about 12 are considered in their best 22 meaning 48 are not.

You must lead a miserable lift justafan!! Your always having a go at something!! I suppose you are the guy that said Mick Hazell was never at Salesian and all the Salesian boys have left the club!!!! Obviously no idea...

The numbers we are getting are fantastic. 99% of these players attanding are senior players (senior/reserves). Do you really think the Club 18 boys would be training yet??!! Its hard enough to get them there during the season! We have had a few U/19's training with us at times, but we are still trying to build the numbers for that, as I said its hard work. So its really 50 odd for the two teams so far, not bad for Feb i would think.

Tell me, did you get a touch up by Salesian at some stage, as it seems you have some sort of problem with us???

lets put your numbers into perspective, Mazenod are in C Section and De La and Scotch are in A Grade, therefore you would expect considerably larger numbers, alot of guys giving it a shot at a high level, some who will work out they wont get a game in the two's and plunder off to another lower level club by the start of the season. Comparing D3 pre-season training numbers to those clubs is a pointless excercise and as Griff has said Clubbies at this level wont train at all. We might as well compare the numbers to 1st div EFL or 1 div SFL. 55+ at this level is very very good, especially considering most people would contest that having 40 good players is better than having 10 brilliant players, at D3 depth is vital.

You must lead a miserable lift justafan!! Your always having a go at something!! I suppose you are the guy that said Mick Hazell was never at Salesian and all the Salesian boys have left the club!!!! Obviously no idea...

The numbers we are getting are fantastic. 99% of these players attanding are senior players (senior/reserves). Do you really think the Club 18 boys would be training yet??!! Its hard enough to get them there during the season! We have had a few U/19's training with us at times, but we are still trying to build the numbers for that, as I said its hard work. So its really 50 odd for the two teams so far, not bad for Feb i would think.

Tell me, did you get a touch up by Salesian at some stage, as it seems you have some sort of problem with us???

Mate, check your facts, I NEVER said Mick Hazell never played at Salesian for one...you assumed I was talking about him.
Secondly, touched up by Salesian - are you friggin serious??

Sorry I am wrong as you did have a reasonably good soccer team in the early '90's.....but football or cricket....please

Do you think that you may have picked the wrong guy to monitor what your club puts out here on BigFooty....
Surely you could have chosen someone's sister as she would have cried and whinged a little less than you my friend...

Mate, check your facts, I NEVER said Mick Hazell never played at Salesian for one...you assumed I was talking about him.
Secondly, touched up by Salesian - are you friggin serious??

Sorry I am wrong as you did have a reasonably good soccer team in the early '90's.....but football or cricket....please

Do you think that you may have picked the wrong guy to monitor what your club puts out here on BigFooty....
Surely you could have chosen someone's sister as she would have cried and whinged a little less than you my friend...

Quoted form you...

"Could have sworn I played against him at OM's....maybe it was another mick hazell who played at Salesian.... "

Soccer team.... what the *#@) are you on about??? Im talking about Salesian Football club mate, not the school... And what the hell has cricket got to do with anything.....??? And yes we have won a few games in the past.... Flag in 96, finals 00,01,02 & 06......

Going by your previous post I would say thats the pot calling the kettle black regarding the whinging!! You only seem to get on here to have a go at someone!!

So what is you problem with St Mary's Salesian?? There must be a reason.....??

Quoted form you...

"Could have sworn I played against him at OM's....maybe it was another mick hazell who played at Salesian.... "

Soccer team.... what the *#@) are you on about??? Im talking about Salesian Football club mate, not the school... And what the hell has cricket got to do with anything.....??? And yes we have won a few games in the past.... Flag in 96, finals 00,01,02 & 06......

Going by your previous post I would say thats the pot calling the kettle black regarding the whinging!! You only seem to get on here to have a go at someone!!

So what is you problem with St Mary's Salesian?? There must be a reason.....??

hey griff you tool, i was being sarcastic and what was the rest of the quote....i don't think it ended there....

Don't worry mate, just get relegated again then you can merge with someone else to keep your "club" afloat....

hey griff you tool, i was being sarcastic and what was the rest of the quote....i don't think it ended there....

Don't worry mate, just get relegated again then you can merge with someone else to keep your "club" afloat....

Nope, that was the whole quote mate. And what about all the Salesian boys leaving?? Your mail was not exactly on the money there either.

We didnt get relegated until after we merged.... you really need to think about things before you start typing.

Still havent said what your problem is with us.... you seem a little upset.