D3 D3 2009

OK, Saturday's win over Hawthorn was a great way to start the season and Rooster, your sticky beak at our team sheet is somewhat correct.
Three of the players you mentioned are in our team of the 1/4 century in Flowerday, Watson and N Rutherford - all did not play. Watson and Rutherford will be back this week, Flowerday will be a month away. As I said earlier, Shields is not playing for us this year, I made an error. It is actually P Harrison. This fella, signed the clearance on Fri morning when I got on here and blurted it out, but De La have 5 days to appeal and apparently are really trying hard to keep him. He's taking the week to think about it so fingers crossed for us.

Rooster, you did miss one L Dooley as a notable absentee. He came second in our senior goal kicking last year and will also be back this week.

Some good in's for us.

On to Hawthorn and their new coach. He was a superb footballer in his day but i'd have to say that from what I saw on Saturday, his footballing prowess has not transferred into coaching ability. Why you would play two centurion goal kickers in Ogge and Lauletta in the back half is beyond me. Oh and Ogge, last time I checked I didn't have "Sherrin" printed across my cheek... thanks for the black eye you knob.

One very special mention to a legend of our club in C Leeton. Congrats on your 200th game for the club. I'm glad we could celebrate it with a win.

Didn't Lauletta kick 4?
Gryph's looked good....looked like they came to play...the Hawks looked like they didn't...
Thats the good thing about football, anyone can beat anyone if you have the right mindset....
Go easy on the coach, he can't go and actually get the footy himself......I thought Ogge played quite well down back....and its only Round 1....

Thanks mate, yeah didnt see record and its not on net as yet.

Your boys were good sat, good spirited game.

Definately be up there this year i would suggest. Is Langendorf going around again?

Yeah was very happy with the result, the "come from behind" wins are always great to watch too. Would have loved for the 2's to have gotten up also though, especially away against SMS. Oh well, next time.

No sure if Langers is playing this year mate.

Yeah was very happy with the result, the "come from behind" wins are always great to watch too. Would have loved for the 2's to have gotten up also though, especially away against SMS. Oh well, next time.

No sure if Langers is playing this year mate.

The two's was a great game Nikko! Could have gone either way in the end, thank god for us we came back!!!

How many deliberate rushed behind free kicks were there?

I know we had one in our (SMS) twos game which may or may not have been there but thats twos footy!

2 pretty tight games with our twos getting the jump early and than taking a couple of quarters off before just getting over the line.

In the ones we also got the jump but uni just kept on coming and were too good on the day.

guru out

The "tradition" is that smartar5e cheating Hawthorn reserves umpire (if I can call him that!).

He has cheated them to many, many, many undeserved wins over the last few years...what a knob jockey!
nearly as bad as the one from South Melbourne eh? South always seemed to sneak into the 2nd's finals and get punished the first week when some decent men in white were umpiring!

That rule should be barred form all reserves games!! Nearlly cost us the game!!! I was absolutley fuming..... to say the least...

Why did he just knock it through like that - he was clear! Reckon he just forgot about the new rule. :confused:

Any comment on the SMS goal umpires last decision that got you the game??? No way he should have called that a goal? :thumbsdown:

Why did he just knock it through like that - he was clear! Reckon he just forgot about the new rule. :confused:

Any comment on the SMS goal umpires last decision that got you the game??? No way he should have called that a goal? :thumbsdown:

I thought your big full forward was on his hammer to be honest. Anyway...

With the goal, I was actually right on the goal line and It was actually a goal. The ball drifted after it was already through. I know that goal umpire well and he is definatley not a cheat, he was 100% it went through also..

That rule should be barred form all reserves games!! Nearlly cost us the game!!! I was absolutley fuming..... to say the least...

I agree, its a stupid rule in this level of footy, reserves or seniors.

As for costing the game, you cant put it down to one particular point. i mean, i could say that if the SMS goalie had have called that last goal which put you in front with 2 minutes to go a point (as I believe it to be, my oppinion so dont take it too personally) we would have won by 1 point.

What im saying is, if had have been able to get back to that bloke and punch it away, it may have been different, or if we had have kicked straighter, we would have won. Its a team game as you know, so you cant really pinpoint 1 decision which wins or loses the game. You can only focus on the things you can control.

I agree, its a stupid rule in this level of footy, reserves or seniors.

As for costing the game, you cant put it down to one particular point. i mean, i could say that if the SMS goalie had have called that last goal which put you in front with 2 minutes to go a point (as I believe it to be, my oppinion so dont take it too personally) we would have won by 1 point.

What im saying is, if had have been able to get back to that bloke and punch it away, it may have been different, or if we had have kicked straighter, we would have won. Its a team game as you know, so you cant really pinpoint 1 decision which wins or loses the game. You can only focus on the things you can control.

I agree with you Niko, I just wasnt happy with that decision thats all. Your right, i should say it nearlly cost us the game.. its just one of a few decisions we could go on about on here from the game!

nearly as bad as the one from South Melbourne eh? South always seemed to sneak into the 2nd's finals and get punished the first week when some decent men in white were umpiring!

I think I know the guy your talking about, - short white haired fat guy. But don't you dare mention it to SMD supporters as he is a bloke "who gives his life to the club, & does so much behind the scenes- blah blah blah".

They seem to excuse his questionable decisions because he works hard at the club.

I think I know the guy your talking about, - short white haired fat guy. But don't you dare mention it to SMD supporters as he is a bloke "who gives his life to the club, & does so much behind the scenes- blah blah blah".

They seem to excuse his questionable decisions because he works hard at the club.

He was definitly one of the worst. 2 years ago a Mt Lillydale 2's ump came pretty close though.. Mt Lil kicked a goal, and someone swore, so he gave them another kick on the goal line, when someone said "but you cant do that!" he gave them another one. We all shut up. 3 goals in 15seconds.

how are the bentleigh 2s going to go this week against last years finalists?? going to be a good indicator on how good they are im thinking.

Well, you know that the Benteigh 2's have better skills than most of the 1's sides going around this year and have 400 players to choose from cos some old coot said so 2 weeks ago, so effectively they should win by about 9,876,213. 23 points.

sports bet odds

Bentleigh
Win = $0.57
Draw = $300.53
Loss = $195432614751581158158412558888r