Elsternwick $1.30 $2.60 $2.60
West Brunswick $3.65 $5.00 $13.50

Game 4 Win Under 39.5 Over 39.5
St Francis Xavier $2.00 $3.20 $5.35
Power House $1.80 $3.10 $4.30

Game 5 Win Under 39.5 Over 39.5
St Johns OC $2.30 $4.00 $5.40
Hawthorn $1.60 $3.20 $3.20

Best value this week this week is for SMS & Hawthorn. Who really knows how good Monash or bad Hawthorn were last week until we see some results against other teams

Promotion Double
1 Bentleigh Monash Gryphons 5.00 2 Bentleigh Power House 6.00 3 Bentleigh Elsternwick 11.00 4 Bentleigh UHS-VU 11.00 5 Bentleigh St. Francis Xavier 11.00 6 Monash Gryphons Power House 13.00 9 Bentleigh St. Mary's / Salesian 14.00 10 Bentleigh Hawthorn 19.00 13 Bentleigh West Brunswick 19.00 22 Bentleigh St. John's OC 22.00 7 Monash Gryphons Elsternwick 22.00 8 Monash Gryphons UHS-VU 22.00 11 Monash Gryphons St. Francis Xavier 22.00 12 Power House Elsternwick 28.00 14 Power House UHS-VU 28.00 16 Power House St. Francis Xavier 28.00 17 Monash Gryphons St. Mary's / Salesian 30.00 23 Power House St. Mary's / Salesian 37.00 18 Monash Gryphons Hawthorn 41.00 21 Monash Gryphons West Brunswick 41.00 15 Elsternwick UHS-VU 47.00 19 Elsternwick St. Francis Xavier 47.00 20 UHS-VU St. Francis Xavier 47.00 34 Monash Gryphons St. John's OC 48.00 24 Power House Hawthorn 51.00 29 Power House West Brunswick 51.00 37 Power House St. John's OC 60.00 25 Elsternwick St. Mary's / Salesian 63.00 27 UHS-VU St. Mary's / Salesian 63.00 30 St. Francis Xavier St. Mary's / Salesian 63.00 26 Elsternwick Hawthorn 86.00 32 Elsternwick West Brunswick 86.00 28 UHS-VU Hawthorn 86.00 33 UHS-VU West Brunswick 86.00 31 St. Francis Xavier Hawthorn 86.00 35 St. Francis Xavier West Brunswick 86.00 38 Elsternwick St. John's OC 102.00 39 UHS-VU St. John's OC 102.00 42 St. Francis Xavier St. John's OC 102.00 36 St. Mary's / Salesian Hawthorn 115.00 40 St. Mary's / Salesian West Brunswick 115.00 43 St. Mary's / Salesian St. John's OC 136.00 41 Hawthorn West Brunswick 158.00 44 Hawthorn St. John's OC 186.00 45 West Brunswick St. John's OC 186.00

I'll have $1000 on St Johns! Value for sure at home at $2.30.

Hawthorn were simply terrible last weekend.

Quasi

Relegation Double

1 West Brunswick St. John's OC $4.00
2 Hawthorn St. John's OC $7.00
3 St. Mary's / Salesian St. John's OC $9.00
4 Hawthorn West Brunswick $10.00
5 St. Francis Xavier St. John's OC $11.00
6 St. Mary's / Salesian West Brunswick $12.00
7 Elsternwick St. John's OC $14.00
8 St. Francis Xavier West Brunswick $15.00
9 Elsternwick West Brunswick $19.00
10 UHS-VU St. John's OC $19.00
11 UHS-VU West Brunswick $26.00
12 St. Mary's / Salesian Hawthorn $26.00
13 St. Francis Xavier Hawthorn $32.00
14 Monash Gryphons St. John's OC $36.00
15 Power House St. John's OC $36.00
16 St. Francis Xavier St. Mary's / Salesian $39.00
17 Elsternwick Hawthorn $42.00
18 Monash Gryphons West Brunswick $50.00
19 Power House West Brunswick $50.00
20 Elsternwick St. Mary's / Salesian $52.00
21 UHS-VU Hawthorn $58.00
22 Elsternwick St. Francis Xavier $63.00
23 UHS-VU St. Mary's / Salesian $72.00
24 UHS-VU St. Francis Xavier $86.00
25 Bentleigh St. John's OC $87.00
26 Monash Gryphons Hawthorn $110.00
27 Power House Hawthorn $110.00
28 Elsternwick UHS-VU $115.00
29 Bentleigh West Brunswick $120.00
30 Monash Gryphons St. Mary's / Salesian $137.00
31 Power House St. Mary's / Salesian $137.00
32 Monash Gryphons St. Francis Xavier $164.00
33 Power House St. Francis Xavier $164.00
34 Monash Gryphons Elsternwick $219.00
35 Power House Elsternwick $219.00
36 Bentleigh Hawthorn $266.00
37 Monash Gryphons UHS-VU $301.00
38 Power House UHS-VU $301.00
39 Bentleigh St. Mary's / Salesian $332.00
40 Bentleigh St. Francis Xavier $398.00
41 Bentleigh Elsternwick $531.00
42 Monash Gryphons Power House $574.00
43 Bentleigh UHS-VU $730.00
44 Bentleigh Monash Gryphons $1,393.00
45 Bentleigh Power House $1,393.00

Re: Round 2 Odds

The Gryphons have got out of the blocks with a flyer! Hawthorn will wreak havoc on some unsuspecting opponent any week now. Bentleigh are running on their own hype at the moment and will soon be made to account for their pre season trumpeting. St Johns will soon have computer lessons but in the meantime will score a big win to affirm their status. St Marys/Salesian will continue to belt out games until they win one! SFX will, no doubt hammer some D3 sides. West Brunswick will win soon. Power House will struggle with injuries all year. UHS VU, surprise some, mostly themselves but will eventually fail! Elsternwick are Gone!

My tips weren't as spot on as Marching's, but I am confident of hitting back this week:

Uni High over Bentleigh by 17 points - Demons overrated in my opinion and Uni High will be very confident after their come-from-behind victory over SMS last week.

Monash Gryphons over St Marys/Salesian by 22 points - Gryphs always hard to beat at home and SMS form on the road has been very poor for the last 12 months.

West Brunswick over Elsternwick by 23 points - As Sidewinder duly noted, 'the Wicks are gone' and I feel Pietsch can do a job on Smith.

St Francis Xavier over Powerhouse by four points - House were lucky last week, but a trip out to the far South Eastern suburbs will be tough. SFX will be hard to beat at home all year.

St Johns over Hawthorn by three points - Hawks will be keen to atone for first up thrashing, while the Jocs will also be keen to notch first win. A wet cold day at TCR is just what the doctor ordered for the Jocs.

Love your optimism K-boy, you are right on some counts, UHS VU will come down to earth with a thud! Sorry Nikko! StJohns will feel the wrath of the Ratmines crew big time. The Gryphons are the real deal. D3 beware!!! SFX at home, too proud. Elsternwick may just be enough to beat the Magpies on Anzac day. Have a great weekend everyone!

My tips weren't as spot on as Marching's, but I am confident of hitting back this week:

Uni High over Bentleigh by 17 points - Demons overrated in my opinion and Uni High will be very confident after their come-from-behind victory over SMS last week.

Monash Gryphons over St Marys/Salesian by 22 points - Gryphs always hard to beat at home and SMS form on the road has been very poor for the last 12 months.

West Brunswick over Elsternwick by 23 points - As Sidewinder duly noted, 'the Wicks are gone' and I feel Pietsch can do a job on Smith.

St Francis Xavier over Powerhouse by four points - House were lucky last week, but a trip out to the far South Eastern suburbs will be tough. SFX will be hard to beat at home all year.

St Johns over Hawthorn by three points - Hawks will be keen to atone for first up thrashing, while the Jocs will also be keen to notch first win. A wet cold day at TCR is just what the doctor ordered for the Jocs.

Tips for Round 2
Bentleigh by 20pts - great first up win - the old guy walking his dog was right - the demons will be a handful this year
Monash by plenty - looked the good last week. If they get P Harrison across the line then they are monties for the flag. He will be the best player in D3 by a street. Watched him in A-grade a few years back and he was outstanding.
West Brunswick by 10pts - will be a good game but I think E'wick are too old and unfit.
SFX by 35pts - Don't rate the House at all.
St Johns by 20pts - The Hawks are going have to improve alot from what I saw last week and have to travel all the way to Doveton. Not too many of them would be regulars out that way and they might find the trip a little scary.

Good luck to all.
Ps: Sniper, that look had sheer emotion written all over it.

It always amazes me to see guys commenting on other teams after Round 1

....ie...E'Wick are too old and unfit?? Did you see the game last week and their team??
....ie...Dont rate the house at all??....after making the finals last year i would have thought they are in the mix.

Who knows who will be up there this yr and who will drop down....but saying things after 1 round is stupid!!

Just quietly boys and totally no related to D3 at all.

My respect for Brad Miller has gone through the roof after the footy show last night..... my god he has done well!!!

....ie...E'Wick are too old and unfit?? Did you see the game last week and their team??
....ie...Dont rate the house at all??....after making the finals last year i would have thought they are in the mix.

Who knows who will be up there this yr and who will drop down....but saying things after 1 round is stupid!!

Sorry mate, I will keep my opinions to myself in future....I'll get onto the Chief and ask him to shut this whole BigFooty thing down because there is no use for it anymore...

How do you know I don't know anyone who plays at the Wicks?
I didn't rate the House last year so why would this year be any different...
And, why am I explaining myself to you???

What is it with people that call themselves FootyFan???

Sorry mate, I will keep my opinions to myself in future....I'll get onto the Chief and ask him to shut this whole BigFooty thing down because there is no use for it anymore...

i'll say it again....."saying things after 1 round is stupid!!"

you can say what you like but realise it is STUPID to generalise after 1 game of footy especially when you said you were at the Hawks game on the weekend and would not have seen the E'wick v House game!!

justafan.....!???

you can say what you like but realise it is STUPID to generalise after 1 game of footy especially when you said you were at the Hawks game on the weekend and would not have seen the E'wick v House game!!

justafan.....!???

This whole thread is about generalisations....
Am I also stupid to generalise that you're a tool??

justafan.....!???

Based on the matches so far i would say that 5 teams have a 100% win ratio and therefor are better than the other 5 with a 100% loss ratio.

i find it amusing that people keep writing powerhouse off they were within a kick last year of the prelim so you would expect they would be thereabouts. They had shit loads of players out last week including there ruckman and best and fairest winner Burnside played away and still won. I am sure they are happy for people to write them off..

Isn't that the point of this forum?

It would be a pretty boring read if no one ever wrote anyone off, or in Bentleigh's case, talked themselves up until after Round 9.......

He might be wrong, but at least he has an opinion other than 'What you wrote is stupid"

Keep posting justafan

i find it amusing that people keep writing powerhouse off they were within a kick last year of the prelim so you would expect they would be thereabouts. They had shit loads of players out last week including there ruckman and best and fairest winner Burnside played away and still won. I am sure they are happy for people to write them off..

Its only round 1 - quit your sooking on peoples over reaction, until the House get a *lot of* "W" on the board, accept the very fact people will brag, its a new Round tomorrow, so until then you have little chance to change the 'amusing people' thinking. - and in reference to last years form - "within a kick last year of the prelim" all i can say is that comment is sooo 2008.
:eek:

Its only round 1 - quit your sooking on peoples over reaction, until the House get a "W" on the board, accept the very fact people will brag, its a new Round tomorrow, so until then you have little chance to change the 'amusing people' thinking. - and in reference to last years form - "within a kick last year of the prelim" all i can say is that comment is sooo 2008.
:eek:
they got a 'w' last week against elstenwick!!!