We could always go the the old "Bum F*ck Idaho dinner bell" like the Wicks.
In the words of Pauline Hansen, "please explayne?"
p.s. how's the leg?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
p.s. how's the leg?
sharp, robertson and kellaway are only 3 very quality names to go back into the powerful bentleigh side. think a few people on here are oblivious to bentleighs depth and some key players to come back into the side other than those 3 mentioned.
Geez, I reckon we should all stop right now and present the flag to Bentleigh for the 09 season in the 1's and 2's.A 100+ goal a year forward, a former league best and fairest and a former AFL player are going to warrant a fair bit of interest/respect/curiousity, maybe bentleigh do have alot of other players to come but if none of them have the accomplishments of Sharp Robertson and Kellaway there not going to get mentioned on here
Geez, I reckon we should all stop right now and present the flag to Bentleigh for the 09 season in the 1's and 2's.![]()
p.s. how's the leg?
aka47 & phamtom not part of Benteigh fc - just outsiders looking in.
Long long way to go. Both Bentleigh sides are confident going into every game but not cocky. I for one who played in the 2's was given a tough hit out against UHS-VU 2s which we expected. They're a tall & athletic side who are very unlucky to be 0-2 IMO.
Elsternwick will be another battle.
You obviously werent referring to my stature were you..
Haha no you're an exception, just like myself. Your 2s skipper at the toss of the coin (pick which hand the whistle is in) greeted me with "G'day Sniper" & then proceeded to point you out walking to the bench. Nice blue flannelette jacket by the way![]()
Must say up close the UHS-VU/Bentleigh jumpers was a bit of a clash and from a distance the UHS-VU guys are hard to see as they blend in with the surrounding trees and parklands.
quote]
Its all part of the stratedgy mate, this is what we will be wearing next time we play so bring your Infra Rared goggles.
![]()
HAHA i actually said to someone on saturday as the light faded, that there was a clash with the surrounded parklands.
Round 3. Predictions, prognostications and picks.
Bentleigh host the 'wicks. Always good contests between these district clubs. Perhaps the D's home ground will be too big and lush for the sandbelt boys. High scores predicted, but who will prevent the goals leaking through defence? Who knows, maybe the wicks.
Hawthorn to sooner or later open a can of whoopass on some unsuspecting opponent. Can't see St Marys Salesian being too confident, but none the less confident. Expect a bruising encounter this week.
Powerhouse host Monash Gryphons. Hmmm. Are injuries hitting the Gryphs so soon? Will the 'house win the battle of the walking wounded? I think it will be a ripper match. House just.
St Francis Xavier host the Vultures. This looms as a corker game too. UHS VU ( channel 31) might get the chocolates in a possible goal fest.
St Johns v West Brunswick. Long trip from the varsity precinct to the Eumemming creek banks. The downtown Doveton boys are hitting form and the D4 depleted 'pies (yes most of the GF side are on walkabout) are surely going to improve after last weeks' wind effected game. Another good game looms. Could toss a coin on this one (but don't wish to be referred to as one). Jocs by a pinch...winning goal in the last minute. They just dont give up.
Just my thoughts, standing on the sidelines winding everyone up as usual.
Heard through the "bush telegraph" that Greg Stafford has signed for a D3 side & will be wearing a prodominately yellow jumper this year.
Can anyone confirm?
Heard through the "bush telegraph" that Greg Stafford has signed for a D3 side & will be wearing a prodominately yellow jumper this year.
Can anyone confirm?
I would say that it would be very unlikely that big stafford will be running around in d3 this year. but he'd be more than welcome.
I heard Stafford was going to play a hand full of games with ex Tigers Stephen Ryan & Mark Chaffey with Rye in the MPNFLYes I thought he was heading out to Beaconsfield with Tivendale, but if true, (as I think it is) it would be a massive coup for SMS.
I guess we'll just have to wait & see.
Can anyone confirm?
Didnt he have a stalker? Does she come as a package deal with him.
I heard Stafford was going to play a hand full of games with ex Tigers Stephen Ryan & Mark Chaffey with Rye in the MPNFL